We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Living in Vatican”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence
Ranked #4 of 1,072 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Living in Vatican”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Choosed for the proximity to Vatican, Trianon Borgo Pio hotel was a pleasant surprise:nice location, safe and quiet.The appartement A5 is really good, large, the kitchen with all you need, bathroom Italian design and practical, main room large and nice furbished.
The main door is a bit old fashioned(as the close is imperfect) but finally you are in Vatican, Rome and the entrance door really doesn't matter.

Room Tip: A5 appartement
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filigran2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    169
    32
    6
    3
See reviews for
303
138
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Metz, France
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

It was really nice to spend the weekend in this hotel. Staff was really friendly, and the room was fully equipped to cook and to store things (our room was actually a real apartment, even with a fridge!). Perfectly placed, just 500 m away from the Vatican. I would definitely go back there!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Franck K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Ideal, perfect for what we wanted, felt very safe and the apartment was great, Pasquale was very helpful. It was a great base for visiting The Vatican which was only a few minutes away. Went on a bus tour on the first day which gave us some great ideas for places to visit, Italian people were so friendly and accommodating and couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Excellent location, with easy access to Vatican city an 5 mins away from Metro Ottaviano. Also very close to Sant Angelo and to Piazza di Risorgimento. Easy access to a local supermarket or turistic restaurants from the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SocolDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

For us, family with one child, hotel was perfect. Location near to Vatican. Market to 5min walk. Many restaurants around. Staff help us with all info what we need. What we saw in the pictures, we found in our room. Quiet and safe area.Next time in Rome, we book again here. Many thanks for staff. Cristian

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Our daughter treated us to a weeks holiday in Rome! She had stayed at Trianon Borgo Pio with her husband and children in 2005 and absolutely loved it. We were also delighted with it. We stayed 5 nights. Very comfortable, spacious and clean room. Lovely balcony for breakfast with St Peter's Basilica in close view. Beautiful! Staff very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Borgo Pio location is perfect within easy walking distance to many sights. Plenty quality restaurants and souvenir shops to choose from. Mozzicone restaurant particularly nice and Comandinis great for souvenirs. We know now why our daughter and family loved Borgo Pio so much! They'll be back for certain. Grazie Pasquale and Elisabetta! Trianon Borgo Pio is BELLISSIMO!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squeaks67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

The location and the staff friendly and helpful. The apartment was spacious enough for five with 2 bedrooms and a sitting area that consisted of a sofa. We had a leak in the kitchen from the fridge and the staff were very good about fixing up the problem and offered us to move apartments. But we were only staying the one night and we did not make a fuss about changing.
The single beds were on the skinny side so for an adult it was a little uncomfortable.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#35 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel della Conciliazione
Hotel della Conciliazione
#68 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#26 of 3,622 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Borgo Pio Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Borgo Pio Residence

Property: Trianon Borgo Pio Residence
Address: Piazza delle Vaschette 13, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican / Borgo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 1,072 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Trianon Borgo Pio Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trianon Borgo Pio Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing