We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long weekend!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
Ranked #314 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Long weekend!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay in Rome. We chose this hotel on the basis of the location which is a 10-15 minute walk from the Colosseum. The room size is fine as was the bathroom although the water temperature of the shower keeps you guessing a little. Unfortunately it was very difficult to regulate the room temperature and it was warm in the room at night, and quite noisy outside if you open the window. In addition the tea cups weren't washed for the duration of our stay and tea and coffee used wasn't replaced. Having said that though the location is pretty good and the buffet breakfast selection is excellent! The hotel staff we had dealings with were very helpful and gave good advice. Please note that taxis are pretty expensive. Buses go regularly from the airport to the Train Termini for just 4-5 Euros per person, and from the Termini it costs 1.50 Euros per person to go 2 stops on the metro to the station which is opposite the hotel! Not a 4 star hotel but not bad for a weekend city break!

Room Tip: Try not to have a room at the front overlooking the main road as it is quite noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    631
    271
    96
    44
See reviews for
219
642
112
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenpark Court Rostrevor
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Just home from 3 nights in Milton Roma,a clean,comfortable reasonably priced,staff friendly experience I would highly recommend .Breakfast was one of the best I've had in many years,everything you require,and all you have to do, is ask any member of staff for assistance.Location excellent,served by Metro, tram and bus,and within walking distance of many of the great sites- looking foreward to returning!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Maire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Hotel location is great, 10 minutes walk from the Colloseum and directly opposite the Metro. Very clean and tidy. The rooms were a touch on the small side and there was no working air conditioning. No tea and coffee in the room and the shower was poor. Reception staff were helpful. Buffet breakfast was served but not great quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chippy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel during first week of March 2014. It is a very nice and cosy hotel, though a cheap one. Pretty close to Colosseo and two stops by metro to Termini. I found the district absolutely safe, some exquisite restaurants are just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The rooms are nice and new, you can even open a window to enjoy morning sun and street sounds. The bathroom is new and bespoke, though it could be a bit spacier. Breakfast is served till 10.30 and is ok. Wifi is free, works great. The reception is nice and helpful. I didn't find any pool or gym, but I didn't really care. Metro station is just cross the road. Hint - a cafe across the road is awful and just for tourists, so don't waste your time. Overall, the hotel is very good and I enjoyed my stay very much.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MLSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palermo, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent hotel in the center of Rome. The hotel is in a great location . Outside the hotel is a metro station . To major attractions in Rome can be reached on foot from this hotel . I recommend metro line A, to the Vatican - Sistine Chapel.
The hotel has a rich Italian breakfast , the rooms are clean , have comfortable beds and pillows and clean bedding and towels . This is hotel real 4 hotels stars
Our room was staring at the open roof terrace of the hotel and was not noisy . The staff is very friendly . I had room 104 first floor.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nevenka2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I found the hotel affordable, safe and clean. The breakfast was basic but the excellent staff made up for that. When I checked in I was given a map and information on Rome that I referred to throughout my trip. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I slept in a room that faced out onto the main road. There was no noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaForte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a lovely, clean hotel which is very close to the Underground and easy to get to from Termini. The beds are comfy and the bedlinen is good quality. Just 10 minutes walk from the Coloseum and some good eating places.

Its situated on a main road and a bit noisy at the front of the hotel (sirens at 2pm in the morning, even though there is no other traffic noise).

The staff where friendly and helpful. Breakfast is self service and there is a wide variety of food. The bar is REALLY expensive though, we had one drink there and ate the nibbles before going elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask if there are some rooms away from the front and the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universo
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
Address: Via Emanuele Filiberto 155, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#237 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel Milton Rome is a beautiful 4-star hotel in the centre of Rome offering an ideal location for exploring the eternal city: the Coliseum is within a 10 minute walk and the Basilica of St John Lateran is only 5 minute away. The hotel Milton is immersed in a residential area dotted with shops and restaurants, where guests can experience the real taste of the capital lifestyle. Rome stands for history, culture and ever-lasting charm and the hotel Milton, with its an amazing architectural style, stands perfectly in the wonderful atmosphere inspired by the wonderful buildings that line up the Viale Manzoni and the Viale Emanuele Filiberto. The previous building was a XVIII monastery, completely refurbished and equipped with all the facilities of a modern 4-star hotel in Rome, such as free Wi-Fi and private car park (with fee). The hotel Milton Rome offers 91 elegant rooms equipped with all comforts such as LCD tv, Mediaset Premium tv channels, free Wi fi, minibar, polychrome marble bathroom with bathtub or shower box. The disabled rooms of the Hotel Milton Rome together with many disabled facilities make this 4-star hotel the perfect base for an easy and extremely comfortable stay in Rome even for our disabled guests. The hotel Milton central position is even more comfortable for tourists because the Manzoni metro stop is in front of the hotel! Rome best sights are very close at hand and you can get to the Spanish Steps, the Piazza Venezia, the Vatican Museums and S. Peter’s Basilica in a few minutes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and BookAssist so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Roma Hotel
Hotel Milton Roma
Milton Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing