We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,769)
Filter reviews
1,769 results
Traveller rating
506
779
316
109
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
779
316
109
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanzoni metro stationgarden barshower curtainminute walk from the colosseumthe hotel staffhotel is locatedpastriesbreakfast roombreakfast was excellentexcellent locationbus stopmini barcity taxstreet noisedouble roomcold meatstrip to rome
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 1,769 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a typical Italian 4* hotel in a traditional building. Location is good, but the rooms are very noisy to to the two street car lines intersecting. It makes the whole building vibrate and it goes one from early in the morning to late at night. The rooms are getting new windows so this should help with insulation, but not vibration. Entrance lobby not very attractive and floors look scratched and dirty. Never understand why some interior decorators/architects can't use material that actually is able handle the heavy traffic/usage of hotels. Room size (standard double) adequate, but noting fancy and it was difficult to regulate water temperature in the shower. It also had one of these short glass covers that reach about half-way along the bath, so water still gets out on the floor. Breakfast OK, but not great. If you want real coffee you have to ask for it as the machine only serves that awful instant brew.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor and if you are a light sleeper facing the courtyard. Not a good view, but definitely less vibration and noise from the street. Single rooms are very small, so if you by yourself ask for a double/twin single use.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtlantaTravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I spent two nights at this hotel a week ago and I must say that its good value. The hotel is clean and the staff very helpful. Although our room on the first floor seemed small it was more than adequate. The staff are happy to help you with any questions and best places to visit during your visit.

I spent most of my time away from the hotel as there is plenty to see in Rome. The breakfast is good. You can choose continental style croissants or scrambled eggs and sausages. We always used to take some fruit for a mid morning snack. The breakfast is buffet style and my only complaint is that it does take a while to replinish what gets taken so you do have to take what's on offer rather than wait.

Rome is a wonderful city. Book tickets online for the Colleseum in advance. It costs 12euros at the door but there can be a wait for upto 2hrs.

Vatican is a very nice place to visit. We and my wife managed to do both Vatican and Colleseum in the same day without any trouble. Try and get to the colleseum which is a 20 min slow walk from the hotel for about 1030hrs as the queues are not that much.

When you arrive at the vatican, try and get there for 11-12 and IGNORE all the agents trying to offer you a queue jump. Vatican costs 16 euros and is well worth it. You have to go around to the other side of the city via the exterior to see St Peters Sq and Basillica but still well worth it. The Sistine Chapel is inside the museums. Try and get a map as the Italians are quite rude and arrogant when it comes to giving a person with an English accent some directions.

The station is across the road (Manzone) you can buy a daily ticket for 6 euros or a 2 day or even three day one. We visited the colleseum on foot and the station for that is on a seperate line. All the other attractions, Trevi, Spanish Steps and Vatican are accessible from Mazone.

We got the Leonardo Express from the airport for 14 euros, it takes about 34 mins. Or you can get a bus for about 5euros.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaggyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay in Rome. We chose this hotel on the basis of the location which is a 10-15 minute walk from the Colosseum. The room size is fine as was the bathroom although the water temperature of the shower keeps you guessing a little. Unfortunately it was very difficult to regulate the room temperature and it was warm in the room at night, and quite noisy outside if you open the window. In addition the tea cups weren't washed for the duration of our stay and tea and coffee used wasn't replaced. Having said that though the location is pretty good and the buffet breakfast selection is excellent! The hotel staff we had dealings with were very helpful and gave good advice. Please note that taxis are pretty expensive. Buses go regularly from the airport to the Train Termini for just 4-5 Euros per person, and from the Termini it costs 1.50 Euros per person to go 2 stops on the metro to the station which is opposite the hotel! Not a 4 star hotel but not bad for a weekend city break!

Room Tip: Try not to have a room at the front overlooking the main road as it is quite noisy!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Just home from 3 nights in Milton Roma,a clean,comfortable reasonably priced,staff friendly experience I would highly recommend .Breakfast was one of the best I've had in many years,everything you require,and all you have to do, is ask any member of staff for assistance.Location excellent,served by Metro, tram and bus,and within walking distance of many of the great sites- looking foreward to returning!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Maire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Hotel location is great, 10 minutes walk from the Colloseum and directly opposite the Metro. Very clean and tidy. The rooms were a touch on the small side and there was no working air conditioning. No tea and coffee in the room and the shower was poor. Reception staff were helpful. Buffet breakfast was served but not great quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chippy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews