We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and very good value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
Ranked #295 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Was very impressed with Hotel Milton Roma. The Hotel was easy to find, located outside the Metro station and very close to the Collosseum (15 minute walk) I managed to book a flight & hotel package through BA.com and given the cost of return flights alone, thought it was fantastic value. Room was spacious and whilst it was located above the main junction, the traffic did not disturb our sleep. Breakfast was very good, lots of variety and fresh coffee available on request - which was great. The staff were very helpful and full of recommendations. The reception team were able to recommend a partner restaurant 15mins away one evening which we thought was fantastic, good quality food and not at all overpriced. Would stay here again and happily pay a little more if this was not available in a package deal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 1,596 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just spent 2 days at the hotel Milton Rome - location is excellent right next to metro station so easy to get anywhere and 10 minute walk from Collosseum. Rooms average, beds good ,but might need ear-plugs due to traffic. Breakfast variety good. Staff helpfull and friendly. Lots of cafes and bars nearby. Supermarket some 15 min walk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outimaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

For the price you can not beat this hotel. Even though it is further from the historical center , the metro is across the street, so ten minutes from Spanish Steps.. Good breakfast too.

There is a great coffee place across the street and if you like to walk the Colliseum is about one mile down the street

The staff is very friendly

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

just cam back from a few days in Rome at Milton hotel. overall we enjoyed our stay. and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. hotel is clean and has solid service. we got the best room in the hotel I think number 129. with a surprising big balcony. metro station is 50m from entrance. breakfast was great. unlimited fresh orange juice is included

1  Thank aces99
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is located in a good position but I am afraid that our experience was disappointing.

The receptionist on our arrival was exceedingly helpful and she gave us some very good information which helped us organised our time in Rome.

On arrival in our room, there was only one cup, one plastic cup in the bathroom and one pair of complimentary slippers......nothing dramatic here but mildly irritating in a 4 star hotel. An extra cup was brought following our request.

Breakfast on our first morning- the toaster in the dining room was not working
Breakfast on our second morning- the toaster, the hot plate and the egg boiler were not working
The toaster was repaired by day three but the other items never worked. Cold scrambled eggs, cold bacon and cold sausage are not particularly appetising. There was a fair range of other breakfast foods available which was helpful but after the first day only natural yoghurt was served. Our final morning in the breakfast room was completely over-shadowed by a full blown shouting argument going on in the kitchen which included the door between the kitchen and the dining room being slammed shut.

On our second day we returned to our hotel to discover that they had removed the towels but had not replaced them. Another trip to reception and a set of towels was then brought to the room but the poor staff member was embarrassed when he realised that there were two of us in the room and he had only brought towels for one. He returned shortly afterwards with another set.

On arrival we were assured that there was free internet but the signal to the room was so poor that it never worked unless you were down in the reception and using the laptop that they supply in one corner.

The room and en-suite bedroom were kept clean and was pleasantly decorated. The room was a little small for a double but with only one hard backed chair in it, you had to sit on the bed to watch the tv. Tea and coffee were available in the room with a kettle but no milk was provided, however, the room had a minibar/fridge in it which proved useful and the nearness of a local supermarket meant it was easy to buy milk and more tea and coffee supplies. The bed was very comfortable and the room had air conditioning which was not needed in early April but I am sure would be required in the summer months.

Overall, I would say that this hotel is really more of a 3 star than a 4 star. We managed fine and had a great time in Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Have just returned from a 3 night city break at the Hotel Milton. Really please I booked this Hotel, it is about a 15 minute walk to the Colosseum (however there is a metro stop right outside the Hotel, if you don't want to do a lot of walking). If you get stuck using the automotive machines in the metro, there is a tobacconists right next to the hotel that will sell you tickets (I would suggest getting your tickets from here it is much easier). The Hotel is clean, lovely staff, really good breakfast (lots of choice) and we felt safe throughout our stay. Our rooms were adequate (daily cleaned with fresh bedding and towels), it is noisy but on a main road so complaints about noise are unjustified (we had no problems with the showers, lots of hot water, so don't worry about other reviews), very easy to use room safes in the wardrobes. There is a fridge in the room which is good (we had no tea/coffee making facilities, but when I asked for a coffee on an evening I wasn't charged, so no complaints here). TV in room but no English channels, but free Wi-Fi is good and was able to watch TV on mobile phone (reception was very good). If you are a smoker there is an out-door terrace which is always open (you can enjoy a drink and a cigarette outside no problems). Other tips, don't go on a horse drawn carriage trip from the Colosseum, we were charged £200 euros for a 40 minute trip (I am still kicking myself) go on a bus sight seeing trip instead to orientate yourself to the city. If you are in Rome on Wednesday the Pope does a service in St Peters Square (if he is in the country) you can go to the Vatican and get free tickets for this (this was the highlight of our trip - thank you to the American couple from Chicago who gave us their tickets). We booked a couple of tours with Dark Rome Tours (their are on Trip Advisor) they were very good and I would recommend them - easy pick up points and lovely knowledgeable tour guides. Shopping tips go to the Trevi Fountain lots of good tourist shops round the area, good food go to Piazza Navona some really reasonably priced restaurants. All in all we are very please with our Rome experience, I am sure you will be too, we will be going back, hopefully.

Room Tip: The noise is not that bad so don't worry about it, it is a busy city so just accept this and rel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abigail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

On a 3 day visit to Rome we stayed at the Hotel Milton which is classified as 4 star. Whilst the hotel is comfortable and clean we certainly do not think it warrants a 4 star rating. For example tea making facilities are available in the room but no milk is provided which we found very strange. In addition toiletries were not replaced every day unless you asked for them which should be a given.
However on the plus side the hotel has upgraded the double glazing which has cut down the noise from the busy road the hotel is based on and in fact is not noticeable. The buffet breakfast is good and was not overcrowded .
Overall I think the hotel should be classified as a 3 star which is a fairer star rating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank les a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Esquilino
Eurostars Saint John Hotel
Eurostars Saint John Hotel
#369 of 1,271 in Rome
845 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#78 of 1,271 in Rome
2,706 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma

Address: Via Emanuele Filiberto 155, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#151 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#238 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £57 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel Milton Rome is a beautiful 4-star hotel in the centre of Rome offering an ideal location for exploring the eternal city: the Coliseum is within a 10 minute walk and the Basilica of St John Lateran is only 5 minute away. The hotel Milton is immersed in a residential area dotted with shops and restaurants, where guests can experience the real taste of the capital lifestyle. Rome stands for history, culture and ever-lasting charm and the hotel Milton, with its an amazing architectural style, stands perfectly in the wonderful atmosphere inspired by the wonderful buildings that line up the Viale Manzoni and the Viale Emanuele Filiberto. The previous building was a XVIII monastery, completely refurbished and equipped with all the facilities of a modern 4-star hotel in Rome, such as free Wi-Fi and private car park (with fee). The hotel Milton Rome offers 91 elegant rooms equipped with all comforts such as LCD tv, Mediaset Premium tv channels, free Wi fi, minibar, polychrome marble bathroom with bathtub or shower box. The disabled rooms of the Hotel Milton Rome together with many disabled facilities make this 4-star hotel the perfect base for an easy and extremely comfortable stay in Rome even for our disabled guests. The hotel Milton central position is even more comfortable for tourists because the Manzoni metro stop is in front of the hotel! Rome best sights are very close at hand and you can get to the Spanish Steps, the Piazza Venezia, the Vatican Museums and S. Peter’s Basilica in a few minutes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookAssist, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Roma Hotel
Hotel Milton Roma
Milton Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing