We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$377/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Augusta Lucilla Palace(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$938
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$423
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
175
149
20
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
149
20
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel miamicroissantsgreat locationlarge roomtrain stationthree nightscentral locationroma terminicity breakmajor sitessightsreceptionistkettle
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Perfect location & absolute good value considering hotel prices.
The breakfast was very good , the rooms always clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly .It's definitely worth to stay at this hotel .
Thanks Marisa and Alice for your great hospitality

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domuslivia, Responsabile reception at Domus Livia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2015

Thank you very much for your wonderful review Mr. John, we are working to make the best for our client and you are one of the many witnesses who show us we are getting very good results.
Thanking you for being on our Domus Livia, we hope to meet you again in the future.
Kind regards.
Mrs. Marisa and Alice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

My husband and I were so pleased with our stay here. We arrived in the middle of the night and it was a quick walk from the bus station where we were let off and then the directions of receiving our keys from the lock box were clear and easy to follow. The hotel was clean, nice large towels, simple but lovely breakfast and welcoming staff. The only complaint was that the bed was a little too hard for our liking but that didn't deter from anything else. The location in regards to all of the sites and other neighborhoods was within walking distance as well as it being right next to a grocery store and pharmacy. We would definitely stay here on our next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel was one of the highlights of my stay in Rome. From being greeted by knowledgeable and hospitable staff to the fresh bread and croissant breakfast included, the stay was exquisite. They also have a deal with a delicious and reasonably priced restaurant right around the corner (10% off). The hotel itself is very close to a subway station and walkable distance from everything. We bought 48hr subway passes upon our arrival to get from train station to hotel and regretted it as we ended up not using them again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Véronique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

We were happy with the hotel considering the price. Breakfast was provided every morning in a basket on our door meaning no restricting eating times, however it was the same every day and a variation would have been nice. The room was cleaned to a high standard daily but was in need of decoration and the shower door did not close properly. Despite this, the staff were very helpful and friendly and the location is fantastic with most attractions within a 15 minute walk.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jj1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

The worst customer service, and a disappointing end to a wonderful holiday in Italy.

My entire experience of dealing with Domus livia was a shambles from start to finish, completely lacking in professionalism. I would not recommend this hotel.

My brother booked a triple room in Domus Livia on booking.com for the two of us. He booked a triple to ensure that there would be two beds.

I contacted the manager to ensure that both beds would be made up (previously we had found that rentals tended to only make up one bed when two people were staying).

When we arrived we found out that we had been put in a double room (despite having paid more for the triple - and specific contact from me that we are not a couple). I contacted the manager and she insisted that although it only had one blanket, it was made up as two beds. She told me to separate the beds.

I separated the beds and found the floor underneath to be absolutely filthy. I called her back and told her the room was filthy. She told me to leave and come back an hour and a half later. We did so, and on return the room was as we left it. We had to leave again, and on our return at 10pm, the room had been done up as a double with a pull out bed.

To be given a double room when a triple has been booked and paid for, and to be given a room that is filthy are both completely unacceptable. Then to have to not be able to use the room until many hours after our 3pm arrival because it is too dirty made matters worse. However, these would have been much less of an issue if the manager had been in anyway understanding or accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews