We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and Location”
Review of Hotel Centro Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Centro Roma
Ranked #537 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A great value. Great location being near the Termini train station as well as a metro stop and the main bus lines on Via Nationale. There are also plenty of great restaurants within a very short walk.
The staff was extremely helpful and provided several great suggestions for transportation and restaurants. Don't hesitate to ask them. They do offer a private shuttle to/from the airport. It was 60 euro for 4 of us, so not much more than the train.
They do have free WiFi, just ask for the password.
The rooms are small and basic, but comfortable and quiet. Overall it was very enjoyable.

Room Tip: The WiFi works best in the lobby, so if you stay over it (on the second floor), you have a better ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cartrek1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for five days. The location is great and the cost reasonable.. It is a very short walk to Piazza della Repubblica with its huge central fountain, the historic Santa Maria degli Angeli, which was formerly Emperor Diocletian's baths, a street market, the Roma Termini station and pick up points for tour buses. A Metro station for the underground is in the piazza. The reception and breakfast room staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Of course, the breakfast is free and more than adequate. The immediate neighborhood has a number of good, moderately priced restaurants. A McDonald's, convenience stores, fruit stand, are all just steps away. For the hardy walker, Santa Maria Maggiore is about a 20 minute walk away and its bell tower can be easily seen to aide in orientation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louis_McCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

i was here with my partner in september and wow! Was it close to attractions... Yes!! Plenty of restaurants and shops to choose from. we could easily manage walking to trevi fountain and collesseum, great public transport at your fingertips! Yes it is a 3 star but who cares who sleep, shower and eat breakfast. Room was a good size and bathroom was also good. No problems here, will stay here again!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I visited this hotel for 4 days with a friend. It is situated close to Termini Station, McDonalds, good restaurants and even clothing shops. Also close to this Hotel you can find a ticket booth and a bus stop for visiting most of the attractions around Rome. I was very delighted and happy with the service over-all, and mostly with the Hotel Front desk receptionists, which one of them was very helpful in guiding us to the best shopping mall and good nightlife, even more he did give us good advices and suggestions. The rooms were tidy and comfortable for two people, it even had a little refrigirator full of beverages(you have to pay afterwards). Cleaning services were efficient and done everyday. The morning breakfast was good ranging from cold cuts to sweet pastry. I surely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PawleyMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Visited August 2013:

A group of 4 of us arrived from termini station and it is very very close! Maybe a 5 min walk from termini. We checked in smoothly no problems at all. We had a double standard room. Internet does not work in the rooms only downstairs at reception which was a slightly inconvienent. The beds were comfy and no problems sleeping: nothing was heard from the streets outside to which many people were complaining when I was reading reviews. Clean sheets, clean room, no bugs, ac works, tv works (nothing in english) and a working phone! The bathroom was also very clean and we were impressed: no mold or stains anywhere! We thought these bathrooms were newly renovated because they were that nice! Good water pressure, and hot water. Breakfast was provided included the same thing everyday:buns, cheese, cold cuts, pastries, coffee and very limited selection of fruits which was usually gone if you decided to sleep late. The rooms are not that small! We fit comfortably with no problems with all our luggages!

Rooms were cleaned everyday with no problems. We did not get a safe and decided to keep everything important on us at all times like passports and phones.

OVERALL: A really good hotel which I reccommend staying in! We will definetly be staying here again if ever coming back to Rome.

***When staying in Rome, there are pickpockets everywhere however if you take care of your bags and always have your eyes on it you will be okay! Nothing was taken from us thankfully. Beware in the metro and buses as it gets so tight you won't even know if someone is robbing you!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tremo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We traveled Italy mid August, and stayed in Hotel Centro (Via Firenze,12 - 00184 Roma) for 3 nights. Since we booked the evening train to Florence on Auguest 14th, we checked out in the morning and deposit our 4 pieces of luggage with the front desk, who promised that they'll take good care of our property, but refuse to provide a receipt. When we back around 5:00pm in the afternoon, another person is on duty at the front desk, and there were only 3 luggage left!!! The fourth one that hold all our valuables was gone!!!! Along with an iPad, a Kindle, camera zoom lens, camera case, memory card, a brand new philips shaver, chargers, Universal World Travel Adaptor, souvenir from Vatican city, some cash, our printed travel plan, etc. The front desk called his colleague, and told us he never saw the fourth one. We asked them check their office and check with their staff, they all denied ever seen that stolen luggage. We reported to the police station, but was told there's no hope to recover the stolen items.


I WILL NEVER EVER SELECT THIS HOTEL TO STAY IN AGAIN, AND WILL WARN PEOPLE OF THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Central location close to the train station, about a 10 minute walk. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Rooms and bathrooms were a reasonable size but the rooms stunk of cigarette smoke and mould. Would not select this hotel to stay in again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#207 of 1,269 in Rome
978 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#232 of 1,269 in Rome
1,245 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Opera Roma
Hotel Opera Roma
#455 of 1,269 in Rome
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#352 of 1,269 in Rome
429 reviews
Esquilino
Corona Hotel
Corona Hotel
#434 of 1,269 in Rome
750 reviews
Monti
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#275 of 1,269 in Rome
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centro Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centro Roma

Address: Via Firenze 12, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #537 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £49 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centro Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Centro Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Roma Hotel
Centro Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing