We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Roma Fiera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Roma Fiera
Ranked #450 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Free internet in the room should be provided. Even if the cost of internet is included in the room rent. Having to buy internet at counter makes it little strange feeling. Apart from that, the service was excellent, very helpful and co-operative employees.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEMARO, Direttore at Ibis Roma Fiera, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear Guest,

We received your feelings refering your stay at Ibis Hotel in Rome, and we thanks a lot to send us your impressions about the service
It's important to be informed about comments of guests to improve the service.
I wil inform my staff also, and we hope to welcome again in the future.
Our best regards.

Hotel Ibis Roma Fiera
Stefano Mucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    404
    329
    104
    56
See reviews for
168
344
115
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I had to be in Civitavecchia the next day but I chose to stay at this hotel near Fiumicino airport simply because I normally use the Ibis group and am 100% satisfied with them.
They are much more comfortable and reliable than some unknown local hotels. The only drawback with this one is that it lies about 7 miles from the airport and there is no public transport and taxis in Rome are very expensive as 7 miles cost approx Eur 25.00
I wish they had their own shuttle and I wouldn't mind to pay like Eur 10 o/w to use it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luketrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

This hotel would have received a higher rating if the airconditioning was available, as it as hot even in late Oct. Location is Ok for the airport but not for anything else, with no eating options nearby unless you have a car. Rooms are good, service was excellent, breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEMARO, Direttore at Ibis Roma Fiera, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks to answer with your comments about your last stay at Hotel Ibis Roma Fiera.
We toke note of your opinions, always important to improve the service in the future,

With my staff we hope to welcome you again in Rome,

Our best regards,

Hotel Ibis Roma Fiera
Stefano Mucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Angelo, Brasil
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

we try to go back by subway+train to these hotel....don´t do that, it´s dangerouse and you will spend at least 2 hours. it´s far away from Rome downtown and taxi is expensive, try another hotel next to the subway. This hotel is good just if you have a car...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FredericoHeinzmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEMARO, Direttore at Ibis Roma Fiera, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Guest,

We received your comments about your last stay at Ibis Roma Fiera Hotel, and we thanks for the time spent.
We know that the our location it will be easy if customer moved by car for the position near trade
fair center of Rome, Airport and business area, anyway it will be available at disposal of the guests a shuttle service to reach center of Rome with a timetable during morning of afternoon.

Thnaks again for your attention, we hope to welcome you again in the future,
Best regards,

Hotel Ibis Roma Fiera
Stefano Mucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

The hotel is about 15-20 minutes drive from the airport in a barren grubby suburb surrounded by farm land. Next door are several shops including basic eateries and a groceries store. There is a shuttle bus to the airport that is not mentioned on their website and its schedule is uncertain. It came from the nearby Marriott and picked us up half an hour later than expected. Our room was comfortable once the airconditioning was switched on at 3pm (it goes off around 8am). The beds were good. I can't remember finding an English TV channel other than the news, which repeated ad nauseam. There is no tea or coffee making or refrigerator in the room. Both cable and WiFi Internet connections are available for a fee. Toiletries and tissues are not supplied: the supplied bath gel is meant to also shampoo and condition. There is small restaurant and bar in the foyer, but don't expect many of the menu items to be available: they had no meat at all the night we ate there and the listed beer was available either. Nevertheless, the food served was okay, rather than gourmet.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEMARO, Direttore at Ibis Roma Fiera, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Dear Guest,

We thanks a lot to have sent your commnts about your last stay in Ibis Hotel Rome.
We would take care of the impressions of our guests, important for the future decisions about
our service.

We hope you will choose again Ibis Hotel in your next trip to Rome,

Yours Sincerely.
Hotel Ibis Roma
Stefano Mucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umea
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel, as we were leaving from Fiumicino the next day. We found the room very good and the service was also very good. The only bad thing about the hotel was a very ugly smell from some part of the drainage.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skogsmulle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

If you get good rates for this hotel, it is worth to consider. But beware the transportation is terrible and you might spend more than 1 hour to commute to the city one way.

Service from hotel staff was average. The reception staff wasnt very warm and friendly - especially the night shift ones.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KBadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
#246 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#288 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Genziana
#466 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#462 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Roma Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Roma Fiera

Property: Ibis Roma Fiera
Address: Via Arturo Mercanti 63, 00148 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Roma Fiera 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Roma Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Roma Fiera Hotel Rome
Ibis Hotel Rome
Ibis Hotel Roma Magliana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing