We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good bed and breakfast”

Vatican's House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vatican's House B&B
Ranked #2,361 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 May 2008

Vatican's house is a very cozy b&b, 10 minutes from vatican area and shopping streets. We had a wonderfull spacious quadruple room . Common bathroom always clean.Tasty breakfast (for italian standard). The owner very cooperative and wellcoming. Very good value for money.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank robert_swatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2007

My stay in Rome could not have been better: very nice, large, clean, quiet room.
Spacious, clean, brand new shared bathroom.
Good position not far from the metro (line A)and vatican area. Very helpful and friendly host (even if she speak only italian).
A delicious breakfast.
I will stay again in Vatican's house bb.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank isotta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2007

Though Vatican's House was difficult to find once we arrived in Rome, all our doubts evaporated as we walked into the impeccably run B&B. Huge rooms, excellent service, incredible bathrooms, and an included breakfast were just some of the highlights of our stay. An amazing value for backpackers and other travelers alike. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank shizaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSBarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misidori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carla40roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,861 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,269 in Rome
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#109 of 1,269 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Romoli Hotel
#417 of 1,269 in Rome
355 reviews
Monti
Hotel Forum Roma
Hotel Forum Roma
#185 of 1,269 in Rome
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vatican's House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vatican's House B&B

Address: Via Valerio Anziate 16, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,361 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £74 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vatican's House B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vatican's house B&B is located within walking distance from the vatican city and its museums. It is the ideal starting point to visit downtown rome and its surroundings. It is not far from the cipro musei vaticani underground station. Not far from it, you can find shops, restaurants, and the main shopping streets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vatican`s House Hotel Rome
Vatican`s House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing