We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Impero
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$960
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveller rating
245
575
253
68
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
575
253
68
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housetermini stationhard boiled eggspastriesrecommend this hotelexcellent locationshort staycentral locationwithin walking distanceroof gardentop floorthe air conditioningthe hotel is cleanfive minute walktwo blockshop on hop off busvia nazionale
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Along with its excellent location at around 500m from the Termini train station in Rome, this hotel boasts many positive features such as friendly staff, well-appointed common areas, and rich and tempting breakfast buffet as well.
But what mostly impressed us was the very high standard of our room. We got a suite room which was huge, extremely comfortable, luxuriously furnished and equipped and endowed with a wide and inviting ensuite bathroom. As the room standard was so outstanding we can argue that also the standard rooms are of equally good standard (surely less wide and luxurious but equally comfortable and appropriately equipped).
The day after we had to leave late in the afternoon but we could leave our luggage at the hotel and also spend several pleasant hours in their lounge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mywhereabouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

stayed 16-20th of feb, room 223 first 3 nights were fine but on the last night the noise from the private apartment next door was unbelievable, rang down to reception who sent the bell boy up who came into our room, he said he would report to the night manager, it carried on for another hour, so we rang again, the manager said he had rang the police who never came, I went down to the reception the night manager was so rude he was"nt bothered at all, we told him we would have to sleep in the reception and he just smirked and said fine,my wife who by this time was getting upset because she had booked this holiday as a surprise for my birthday,the noise carried on till the early hours of the morning,we told him we had paid good money for this hotel and he just shrugged his shoulders, do yourselves a favour and stay clear of this hotel.

Room Tip: Dont stay here, best rooms are in other hotels.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at Hotel Impero for 3 nights while visiting Rome.

+ points
The hotel is easy to find, just a 2 minute walk from Termini Station (Where the Airport Shuttle Bus drops off) and an easy 15 minute walk to main attractions - Colosseum etc. The hotel also gave us a free tourist map.
Breakfast included in the rate with a good varied selection, the large breakfast bar was also continuously restocked and included fruit, pastries, toast, tea/coffee, juice, salad etc.
Large rooftop terrace
Rooms were clean and comfortable, good shower, and a good view from out window overlooking the Opera theatre.

- points
Wifi is 5Euro for 24 hours or 10Euros for a week, cafes and restaurants nearby do provide free Wifi though so you could use this option while out eating.


Overall for the price Hotel Impero is a good budget option for a short visit to Rome. I'd advise walking abit further than just across the street for dinner, there are some nice, small restaurants on quieter streets which are cheaper and have better service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahLimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We used this hotel for long weekend.the hole experience was great.every you need for a short stay.breakfast was first class.if you need an evening meal make shore you use the the one over the road, it's called alessio.down the stairs,we never used it the first couple of nights because it looked to expensive.and used the other ones on the same road....but we thought we would splash out on the last night only to find, it was the cheapest and by far the best food.the hotel was a sort walk about 20 to 30 minutes from every thing you go to Rome to see.and only 10 mins from the railway station.you will read loads about the robbing taxis,in Rome and there all correct,ask the price before you get in

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mickyboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great location, rooms a little small but I only want to sleep in it, clean warm and very friendly staff, breakfast was good, I would happily return to this hotel. Very close to railway station. Restaurant opposite "Alessio" was brilliant, only found it on the last night as it is down some stairs, the food and service were out of this world.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews