We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay”
Review of Hotel Prati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prati
Ranked #513 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel met all our needs and was affordable to boot. We stayed in the triple room, and although it was a little tight (which is to be expected in big European cities) we had everything we needed. The shower was nice (enough hot water for three girls!) and the sheets were clean. It was very close to the metro station, but also very easy to walk to the main attractions like the Trevi fountain and Spanish Steps. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atlas182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    101
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
45
84
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

A wonderful hotel. When we booked they arranged for us to sleep the first night in a room with two twin beds, and the next day we would move to our definite room with a lodge bed, or else we couldn’t have stayed because it was full the first night.
Everyone who works here is very kind, very open to help you with anything you need.
The location can’t be better: just a couple of blocks from Vatican City, from Castel Sant’Angelo and very close to transport to the main attractions in Rome.
Prati is a wonderful neighborhood to stay and for walking around. You will have everything you need and many places to have lunch or dinner.
The hotel is wonderful for a 2 star hotel. It’s quite small, but has everything you could want in a hotel (it’s clean, nice, well located)
The last day we needed to leave our luggage in the hotel during the day. They have a small room to store it, and have a nice lobby where you can stay. You have an airport shuttle 4 blocks away, very easy to find.
The price is great for Rome. I strongly recommend this place. For sure, this is going to be our first option in Rome when we come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Viribar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Prati for 5 nights. The hotel is clean and located on a safe residential side street - very close to Vatican City, Castel Sant'Angelo, and the Vatican Museum. Luigi and Fabio, as well as the rest of the hotel staff, are very helpful, friendly and speak fluent English. A simple breakfast of pastries, juice, and cappuccino is offered - for free. Perfect to get you through until lunchtime. Why would you waste calories on breakfast when you are touring any city in Italy anyway? The rooms are air conditioned - and work quite well. The Hotel Prati is a great place to call home while you are visiting Rome. What the hotel rooms lack in space - they make up for in charm.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenniferwashbur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I spent 3 nights in this B&B with my wife and we had a wondeful time.
Conveniently located within walking distance from the Vatican, it is reasonably priced and Marianna will do her best to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larry77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I wish the bed was a tad more comfortable. The room had a slight odor, so it was necessary to leave the windows open. The hotel is located very close to the Vatican in a quiet area. The breakfast was not very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We recently stayed at the Hotel Prati while in Rome, (five nights). We were very happy with the Hotel - coming back to Rome from Pompei, we also stayed, so we had two different rooms during the entire trip, and must say that BOTH rooms were clean, and comfortable. The bathrooms certainly are small, but clean and that's what matters. The guys at the Front Desk are very friendly and happy to provide any help. The hallway decor is lovely (statues!) as well. The hotel is close to the Metro (a few stops to Termini) and also very close to both St. Peter's and the Vatican. The breakfast room is also clean and neat - the coffee is from a coffee machine, and the pastries are very fresh. Very filling, a good way to start your day. Also, they have two computers (free!) for use. We will certainly book at the Hotel Prati when we return to Rome.

Room Tip: If you have luggage, they do have a small elevator to help you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I visited Rome as a single woman traveler....and Hotel Prati exceeded all my expectations..in terms of safety, proximity to the Vatican City (a 5 minute walk), Castle Sant' Angelo and the Metro Ottaviano, a 15 minute walk to Piazza del Popolo or Pizza Navona.
Also, there is a great shopping street (Cola di Rienzo) a block away and many good restaurants in all price ranges nearby. The metro, bus and city trains are all close at hand.
Reserving my room online was an ease, with prompt reverts for whatever queries I had. The hotel is very pleasant, with a nice little dining room for breakfast. The breakfast is your basic hotel fare... croissants, yogurt, some fruit, cappuccino, juices, etc.
The owners Fabio and Franco were very courteous and helpful with whatever queries I had....in terms of guiding me with a map, directions to the various tourist attractions, calling a taxi, storing my luggage after checkout while I went sightseeing, et.al....(Grazie mile Fabio e Franco!!!)
I could go on n on.........
For the price, the Free Wi Fi and the Brekky, its proximity to the Vatican City and so much more....Hotel Prati was a steal!!!
Overall, my trip to Rome was fantastic and Hotel Prati was part of this fabulous experience.

A presto Fabio e Franco!

Room Tip: Street facing rooms are quieter and can give you a glimpse of the hustle and bustle of a local on an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NerissaFernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Adriatic Hotel
Adriatic Hotel
#502 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Prati
Hotel Gerber
Hotel Gerber
#382 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Prati
Hotel Silla
Hotel Silla
#541 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#277 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Prati
Hotel Dei Consoli
Hotel Dei Consoli
#506 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Prati
Atlante Garden Hotel
Atlante Garden Hotel
#378 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prati

Property: Hotel Prati
Address: Via Crescenzio 89 | Nuovo Prati SrL, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#258 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Prati 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Prati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prati Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing