We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tight but Clean”
Review of Hotel Prati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prati
Ranked #513 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tight but Clean”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff members were very helpful, spoke English, and seemed to be accustomed to visitors seeking out Catholic sites. This is a clean and seemingly very secure hotel. There is always staff at the front desk even thought there are only 20 rooms. It is very close to St. Peter's Basilica.

The rooms are very tight but that seems to be the norm for Rome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    101
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
45
84
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have now stayed in this hotel twice once last year and again this year. the last time for 8 days we booked it through the hotel using email which was simple and very accommodating. It is extremely clean and the staff is wonderful. I would definitely stay in this hotel every time I go to Rome. It is centrally located close to the Vatican and the underground and only blocks from the bus and trolly lines. There are many great restaurants just around the corner, along with shopping. The staff is very accommodating and speak English well. They did anything in their power to help us. I can't recommend this hotel enough. Rooms are small but I do not spend much time in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulsindianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed in Hotel Prati for 3 nights. Two weeks before we arrive, I called them to confirm my booking and asked if we could extend 1 more night because all the hotel booking sites and their own website does not allow us anymore to book for another night. Fortunately, the staff was accommodating and can speak English fluently and confirmed right away that we can have the extra night.

The hotel room is small but just fine for a couple. Room and bathroom is clean and bed is comfortable. However, we cannot adjust the airconditioning as it either goes off or just stay on fan mode. We did not bother to ask the hotel staff as it is still cold in Rome so we were contented putting the AC on fan mode.

Hotel location is very nice -- very close to the Vatican, Castel Sant' Angelo and Piazza Cavour. You can also walk to other tourist places like the Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps and Pantheon. We just did a walkathon to most of the tourist places.

Breakfast is quite sweet and no proteins (typical Italian breakfast) but it was filling.

Hotel is quiet but inside the room you can hear the busy streets and voices of the passersby (we were on the ground floor only).

Overall, hotel is good and good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed in Hotel Prati in Rome for seven days. We had booked the room through a third party site that only had a 3-person room available during all of our days (a room with a double bed and a single bed). When we checked in, the Hotel offered to move us to a 2-person room (one double bed) to save us $300! We were really pleased by that. All in all, the rooms were clean, the service was very nice, the location was excellent, and the breakfast donuts were very good. Also, there was an elevator/lift, which was an added bonus. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedTent1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located to the Vatican and Metro. Clean, comfortable and very good value for money, although the rooms are very small. The self service breakfast is more than adequate. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed for three nights. Clean, friendly, comfortable. Continental breakfast perfectly adequate served in pleasant breakfast room. Hair-drier in room. computer room. Very central location just five minutes from Vatican, main shopping area and underground. Staff couldn't be more helpful
would happily stay there again..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Froghollow24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great stay, AAA Service. This is a small, clean and excellent location Hotel. Our group of 25 people had no complaints at all. You are very closed to subway station, metro buses and all Vatican attractions. Also you will find a delicious restaurant half block away.
They have a free continental breakfast, marvelous coffee and pastries.
This is a 2 star Hotel, not a 5 diamond resort, but it is the best you can find for the price.

Thanks all the staff for making us feel like home. We would stay again and again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linares_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Adriatic Hotel
Adriatic Hotel
#502 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Prati
Hotel Gerber
Hotel Gerber
#382 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Prati
Hotel Silla
Hotel Silla
#541 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#277 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Prati
Hotel Dei Consoli
Hotel Dei Consoli
#506 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Prati
Atlante Garden Hotel
Atlante Garden Hotel
#378 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prati

Property: Hotel Prati
Address: Via Crescenzio 89 | Nuovo Prati SrL, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#258 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Prati 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Prati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prati Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing