We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for Budget traveler” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Prati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Prati
Ranked #471 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value for Budget traveler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights. Very close to the Vatican and easy walking to all tourist attractions. The staff was very friendly and spoke enough English. A simple breakfast was included and very good. The rooms were very clean but tight quarters. The shower was difficult to get into and I would imagine would be very difficult if you were overweight, however the shower pressure was excellent. This was a great value if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank momofthreegirls404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    101
    22
    10
    4
See reviews for
43
83
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Umea, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for four nights with my husband.

Charming little hotel in the lovely Prati-area.

The staff is helpful and speaks english.

Rooms are very small but clean and with comfortable bed. Cleaning was good. Very good pressure in shower!

There is aircondition in the rooms but they can only be used in summer. When we stayed it was 30 degrees celsius outside wich, for a person from northen Sweden definitely is summer . But we managed with an open window, though quite noicy from bar outside.

Breakfast is "italian" with chocolat croissant, jam and machine capuccino. There are plenty of trattorias close if you need more to eat in the morning.

If you land at Fiumicino there is a shuttlebus direct to Via Crecenzio about 500 mtrs from hotel. Takes 45 minutes only 6 euro.

We will definitely come back to Prati Hotel.
Petra/Sweden

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Pemetre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff members were very helpful, spoke English, and seemed to be accustomed to visitors seeking out Catholic sites. This is a clean and seemingly very secure hotel. There is always staff at the front desk even thought there are only 20 rooms. It is very close to St. Peter's Basilica.

The rooms are very tight but that seems to be the norm for Rome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have now stayed in this hotel twice once last year and again this year. the last time for 8 days we booked it through the hotel using email which was simple and very accommodating. It is extremely clean and the staff is wonderful. I would definitely stay in this hotel every time I go to Rome. It is centrally located close to the Vatican and the underground and only blocks from the bus and trolly lines. There are many great restaurants just around the corner, along with shopping. The staff is very accommodating and speak English well. They did anything in their power to help us. I can't recommend this hotel enough. Rooms are small but I do not spend much time in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulsindianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed in Hotel Prati for 3 nights. Two weeks before we arrive, I called them to confirm my booking and asked if we could extend 1 more night because all the hotel booking sites and their own website does not allow us anymore to book for another night. Fortunately, the staff was accommodating and can speak English fluently and confirmed right away that we can have the extra night.

The hotel room is small but just fine for a couple. Room and bathroom is clean and bed is comfortable. However, we cannot adjust the airconditioning as it either goes off or just stay on fan mode. We did not bother to ask the hotel staff as it is still cold in Rome so we were contented putting the AC on fan mode.

Hotel location is very nice -- very close to the Vatican, Castel Sant' Angelo and Piazza Cavour. You can also walk to other tourist places like the Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps and Pantheon. We just did a walkathon to most of the tourist places.

Breakfast is quite sweet and no proteins (typical Italian breakfast) but it was filling.

Hotel is quiet but inside the room you can hear the busy streets and voices of the passersby (we were on the ground floor only).

Overall, hotel is good and good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed in Hotel Prati in Rome for seven days. We had booked the room through a third party site that only had a 3-person room available during all of our days (a room with a double bed and a single bed). When we checked in, the Hotel offered to move us to a 2-person room (one double bed) to save us $300! We were really pleased by that. All in all, the rooms were clean, the service was very nice, the location was excellent, and the breakfast donuts were very good. Also, there was an elevator/lift, which was an added bonus. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedTent1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located to the Vatican and Metro. Clean, comfortable and very good value for money, although the rooms are very small. The self service breakfast is more than adequate. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Adriatic Hotel
Adriatic Hotel
#490 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Prati
Atlante Garden Hotel
Atlante Garden Hotel
#403 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Prati
Hotel Gerber
Hotel Gerber
#401 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Dei Consoli
Hotel Dei Consoli
#514 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Prati
Hotel Roma Vaticano
Hotel Roma Vaticano
#311 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#293 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prati

Property: Hotel Prati
Address: Via Crescenzio 89 | New Management, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#113 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#258 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Prati 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Prati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prati Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing