We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bargain in the business quarters of Rome: EUR”
Review of Residence Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Garden
Ranked #1,047 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Booked a duplex for three person for four nights in Adagio Rome Garden and I found it fantastic: very tidy and spacious, with 2 separate bedrooms (a large one with twin beds + a smaller one with an individual bed), a big bathroom, a livingroom, a kitchinette and a terrace facing the famous Centro de la Civiltà del Lavoro. What else could three ladies wish for? :-)

Location is very good: perfectly connected with Fiumicino, Ciampino and the city center via bus lines and Metro lines A and B. The closest subway stations are EUR Fermi and EUR Laurentina. In the surroundings there are a few restaurants and bars, a McDonalds, two supermarkets and Gay Village (for those interested in this aspect).

In the immediate vicinity of Adagio Rome Garden there are a few museums/centers/churches as well:
- The Roman Civilization Museum
- The Planetarium
- The Prehistoric Musuems
- The Traditional Popular Arts Museum
- Le Colisé Carré (Centro de la Civiltà del Lavoro)
- St. Peter and St. Paul Basilic

The service was impeccable! No flaw. The receptionists are multilingual, hospital and very helpful. Upon request they provide maps, brochures and precious information on everything relating to Rome: seesighting, archaeology, restaurants and events. I rate this aparthotel excellent.


TIP: For archaeology related info, ask the night audit Mahdi Fellak. He has the studies and expertise in the field, and avid researcher, and his info is far superior than a normal tour guide would ever provide you with. He speaks several languages (Italian, English, French and Arabic) as well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lusatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2011

Overall I was satisfied with this place. Don't expect any luxury apartments here (it's more like an apartment-hotel), but for 3-4 nights it does the job perfectly and it's reasonably clean, cheap and comfortable. We did our booking for Rome late and didn't have much choice, also the same Adagio hotel Dehon was fully booked. Had the apartment for two, with the balcony. The view is not spectacular since it's in the EUR, i.e. the newer part of Rome, but still it was great to have a balcony to sit on.
Transport - metro station is not too far from the hotel and very convenient when you go to the city centre, for 1 Euro. It's a long ride. However on the way back we always missed the last train so count on the taxi ride back to the hotel (20 Euros, but make sure you catch the official cab.)
Rooms are not spectacular, but functional. Same applies for the bathroom. Internet was not free but it worked well for a small fee. What I loved the most was that the parking in front of the hotel was completely free, so we just parked the car there and enjoyed Rome by transport and on foot. They also have quadruple rooms so it's also something to consider when traveling in groups or for families.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomad77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

My hubby & I stayed in this place from 31st Aug to 3rd Sep.. We truely enjoyed this place, the aprtment is big & we felt like home after a long day out in the sun. But we felt it would've been better if it was closer to city or little closer to public transport. thats the only complaint we had since we came from OZ & staying here for only 5 days & trying to see all monuments couldnt come home to rest in the afternoon..it was very hot , we had to finish the sight seeing & go to apartment only to retire. Another complaint we had is the staffs are totally help less, any information you ask they say they dont know. We couldnt get any information out of them about anything. This place is good if you are not rushing to see things in Rome & it is good for family stay..

Room Tip: Metro train station EUr Furmi is atleast 10 to 15 min walk, so if you are taking your big suitcases...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sangs_143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
1
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Good staff and good amenities at a reasonable price. I recommend this aparthotel.
Location is good for EUR access and has good access to the metro and bus lines. Is in s quiet part of the city and direcrtly across from the Palaco de Congresso

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This apartment hotel is a little further out from Rome than most tourists would like but if you want comfort, space and quiet evenings this is a good spot.

We were here for over a month and so didn't mind the fact that it was a 10 minute walk to the station and a short ride into the centre from there. We got two bedrooms, the second was partially split by a dividing wall and there was a single bed in each room. The kitchen is VERY small, but useable with a dishwasher, microwave, fridge and the basics for preparing a meal.

There is a nice park just across the street from the hotel which is perfect for a stroll and very quiet with only locals walking their dogs and the odd jogger. The rest of EUR is very quiet, there is a little more activity down at the man made lake which is where the train station is. Still for the most part EUR is a business area and the evenings and weekends are usually very peaceful.

The staff at the hotel are very helpful and the desk is manned 24 hours a day. The place is kept clean and fresh although there are still smoking rooms available and I would not like to comment on these, I only stepped into one briefly and found the smell very offensive, but if I were a smoker.......

The hotel does not offer breakfast but will give you tokens to get a continental breakfast from the coffee bar located in the same building. The Chinese/Japanese restaurant next door is really very good, I had many excellent meals here and the staff and chef are very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a smoking or non-smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happywonderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We booked this hotel for its central location, proximity to the food joints, connectivity & proximity to our office in rome. I liked the Hotel for its spacious rooms, in room services, friendly & english speaking reception staff.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishna2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

For my work as a teacher I stayed ten days in the hotel apartment. It was nearby “Liceo Ginnasio statale “Francesco Vivone”, the school we had a exchange project with. My colleague and I had an apartment in two floors. My colleague offered me the big sleeping room and she had two smaller sleeping rooms for her self. You easy can stay in this “two room” apartment with four persons if you want. The hotel in the E.U.R. district of Rome has a interesting history if you are interested, and closby the metro, four stops to Colloseum. Have no romantic ideas for staying. The hotel looks like unfinished my students say. Inside it is good and clean although two big towels for seven days is not enough. We complained about that. After a place worth to stay.

Room Tip: ask an agent, my internet order went wrong by my f
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THEOCultureCoachEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2011

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of your stay. We are pleased you found your apartment clean and that the rooms were a generous size. We regret that you were unstatisfied with the amount of linen provided, but are glad you alerted our staff to the issue and hope you were satisfied with the result. We have logged your review on the resort and we will pass your comments onto our head office and management team so we can further improve our facilities and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Dei Congressi
#335 of 1,272 in Rome
559 reviews
Ostiense
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
#276 of 1,272 in Rome
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#99 of 1,272 in Rome
1,317 reviews
Novotel Roma Eur
#243 of 1,272 in Rome
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Garden

Address: Viale Dell'Arte 5A, 00144 Rome, Italy (Formerly Adagio Rome Garden)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,047 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £87 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Garden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Stayforlong S.L., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Rome Garden Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing