We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired? We were and it was.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Residence Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Garden
Ranked #1,064 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tired? We were and it was.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Good points, very central for the EUR business district and walkable to the Blue Line Metro, good for the Roman sights as well. Airport taxi route is away from the worst of Rome's hideous traffic. Service varied from indifferent to really friendly and helpful. The rooms (we had a duplex) were vast, views superb over the business area. But they were horribly tired, especially the kitchens, the kettle flex was too short for it to reach the worktop, so it was stuck on the microwave, but had already ripped the socket out of the wall, exposing bare wires. A lot of paint had long gone. The JV that is Adagio badly needs to allocate maintenance cash. The beds were ancient and small (with cage like wooden ends) so avoid if you are over 6 ft tall. Window blinds are pretty and cool, but provided no noise protection in a busy (and early rising) commercial area. But nor did the bare floors help when a neighbour had a solo party, just him and his TV, till the early morning. If you don't need the location for work, if you want to sleep, if you want more catering than "try the bar next door" give it a miss, despite the friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    45
    37
    12
    13
See reviews for
40
25
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights with two children. Appartment was huge. We thought the sixties decor was chic and funky and we felt as though it was straight out of Roman Holiday.
Metro was ten minutes walk away.
Staff were very helpful and all spoke English.
Only downside was that you had to pay for Internet.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lidfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Location was close to metro station (10 min walk). Rooms were clean and personnel very helpful from recommendations, information and guidelines. Good value for money. Pretty much what was described in hotel reviews we got it and even more.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

The best thing I can say about the Adagio Roma Gardens ApartHotel in Rome is that the apartment is quite large. However, it is old (décor, furnishings, kitchenette) and a little run down. I was surprised that it still met the usually high standards set by the Accor Group.
It is also 13kms from the city centre and around 3 blocks from the Metro Train & Bus station. We didn't get to see how efficient the Rome Metro was to get around because there was a strike the day we needed to use it. Long way to walk to find the trains and buses not working! But apparantly public transport strikes in Rome are common and occur regularly! We were able to catch a taxi and the fact there was 4 of us meant it wasn't too expensive.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Booked a duplex for three person for four nights in Adagio Rome Garden and I found it fantastic: very tidy and spacious, with 2 separate bedrooms (a large one with twin beds + a smaller one with an individual bed), a big bathroom, a livingroom, a kitchinette and a terrace facing the famous Centro de la Civiltà del Lavoro. What else could three ladies wish for? :-)

Location is very good: perfectly connected with Fiumicino, Ciampino and the city center via bus lines and Metro lines A and B. The closest subway stations are EUR Fermi and EUR Laurentina. In the surroundings there are a few restaurants and bars, a McDonalds, two supermarkets and Gay Village (for those interested in this aspect).

In the immediate vicinity of Adagio Rome Garden there are a few museums/centers/churches as well:
- The Roman Civilization Museum
- The Planetarium
- The Prehistoric Musuems
- The Traditional Popular Arts Museum
- Le Colisé Carré (Centro de la Civiltà del Lavoro)
- St. Peter and St. Paul Basilic

The service was impeccable! No flaw. The receptionists are multilingual, hospital and very helpful. Upon request they provide maps, brochures and precious information on everything relating to Rome: seesighting, archaeology, restaurants and events. I rate this aparthotel excellent.


TIP: For archaeology related info, ask the night audit Mahdi Fellak. He has the studies and expertise in the field, and avid researcher, and his info is far superior than a normal tour guide would ever provide you with. He speaks several languages (Italian, English, French and Arabic) as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucySatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Overall I was satisfied with this place. Don't expect any luxury apartments here (it's more like an apartment-hotel), but for 3-4 nights it does the job perfectly and it's reasonably clean, cheap and comfortable. We did our booking for Rome late and didn't have much choice, also the same Adagio hotel Dehon was fully booked. Had the apartment for two, with the balcony. The view is not spectacular since it's in the EUR, i.e. the newer part of Rome, but still it was great to have a balcony to sit on.
Transport - metro station is not too far from the hotel and very convenient when you go to the city centre, for 1 Euro. It's a long ride. However on the way back we always missed the last train so count on the taxi ride back to the hotel (20 Euros, but make sure you catch the official cab.)
Rooms are not spectacular, but functional. Same applies for the bathroom. Internet was not free but it worked well for a small fee. What I loved the most was that the parking in front of the hotel was completely free, so we just parked the car there and enjoyed Rome by transport and on foot. They also have quadruple rooms so it's also something to consider when traveling in groups or for families.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomad77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dei Congressi
Hotel Dei Congressi
#305 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tre Fontane
Hotel Tre Fontane
#622 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
#260 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Greta e Prisca
#786 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Eur Parco dei Pini
Villa Eur Parco dei Pini
#317 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relais Mediterraneum
Relais Mediterraneum
#1,818 of 3,752 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Garden

Property: Residence Garden
Address: Viale Dell'Arte 5A, 00144 Rome, Italy (Formerly Adagio Rome Garden)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,064 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Garden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Rome Garden Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing