We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way overpriced, old and something from the 1960s”
Review of Residence Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Garden
Ranked #1,038 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Bad Zurzach, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Way overpriced, old and something from the 1960s”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed here on business in EUR area. "Hotel" way over priced and old - needs a modernisation NOW.

I cant understand why people stay here - there are definitely better places both in EUR and in Rome itself.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissJ70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    46
    39
    12
    13
See reviews for
42
25
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Good points, very central for the EUR business district and walkable to the Blue Line Metro, good for the Roman sights as well. Airport taxi route is away from the worst of Rome's hideous traffic. Service varied from indifferent to really friendly and helpful. The rooms (we had a duplex) were vast, views superb over the business area. But they were horribly tired, especially the kitchens, the kettle flex was too short for it to reach the worktop, so it was stuck on the microwave, but had already ripped the socket out of the wall, exposing bare wires. A lot of paint had long gone. The JV that is Adagio badly needs to allocate maintenance cash. The beds were ancient and small (with cage like wooden ends) so avoid if you are over 6 ft tall. Window blinds are pretty and cool, but provided no noise protection in a busy (and early rising) commercial area. But nor did the bare floors help when a neighbour had a solo party, just him and his TV, till the early morning. If you don't need the location for work, if you want to sleep, if you want more catering than "try the bar next door" give it a miss, despite the friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights with two children. Appartment was huge. We thought the sixties decor was chic and funky and we felt as though it was straight out of Roman Holiday.
Metro was ten minutes walk away.
Staff were very helpful and all spoke English.
Only downside was that you had to pay for Internet.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lidfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Location was close to metro station (10 min walk). Rooms were clean and personnel very helpful from recommendations, information and guidelines. Good value for money. Pretty much what was described in hotel reviews we got it and even more.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The best thing I can say about the Adagio Roma Gardens ApartHotel in Rome is that the apartment is quite large. However, it is old (décor, furnishings, kitchenette) and a little run down. I was surprised that it still met the usually high standards set by the Accor Group.
It is also 13kms from the city centre and around 3 blocks from the Metro Train & Bus station. We didn't get to see how efficient the Rome Metro was to get around because there was a strike the day we needed to use it. Long way to walk to find the trains and buses not working! But apparantly public transport strikes in Rome are common and occur regularly! We were able to catch a taxi and the fact there was 4 of us meant it wasn't too expensive.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dei Congressi
Hotel Dei Congressi
#305 of 1,261 in Rome
522 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tre Fontane
Hotel Tre Fontane
#628 of 1,261 in Rome
148 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Greta e Prisca
#774 of 1,261 in Rome
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Area Roma
Hotel Area Roma
#520 of 1,261 in Rome
131 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Roma Eur
Novotel Roma Eur
#290 of 1,261 in Rome
842 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Eur Parco dei Pini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Garden

Property: Residence Garden
Address: Viale Dell'Arte 5A, 00144 Rome, Italy (Formerly Adagio Rome Garden)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,038 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Garden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Rome Garden Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing