We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for location for sightseeing!”
Review of Roma CentrArte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roma CentrArte
Ranked #2,974 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for location for sightseeing!”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We spent three nights in the one bedroom apartment in June - the purpose for our trip was purely sightseeing so we literally wanted somewhere clean to dump our bags and be able to get a good night's sleep and this really fit the bill! Perfectly located within five minutes walk of Roma Termini, 10 minutes from the Spanish Steps and 20 minutes from the Colosseum.

We had two in the main bedroom and two on the sofa bed and it was perfectly comfortable. Only downside was that the apartment wasn't very well sound proofed and the air conditioning wasn't particularly powerful, so it wasn't the best night's sleep (but this is written by the person sleeping on the sofa bed!).

Good value for money and perfect for the purpose.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ld92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    13
    7
    6
    8
See reviews for
11
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
314 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

a 3 room only hotel which the room number 2 being very small and completely impracticle. the reason is that a mezzanine level has been built in the room so the upstairs resulting room has a ceiling so low that noone can stand in it and the double bed placed there is placed such as one of the sleeper cannot sit upright in it with no reading light upstairs either. the metal narrow spiral staircase that leads up to the mezzanine level is very dangerous and so narrow that a lugage cannot be hauled up it. breakfast is unacceptable and made of a jar of nescafe, a UHT pack of milk and tetra pack of juice, a pack of slice bread which was not replaced in the 5 days we stayed there (no toaster and no plates, no butter), a jar of jam, a few packs of commercially plastic wrapped croissants which we were told could be warmed up in the microwave oven placed in the common corridor.... not exacly the sort of breakfast you look forward to when you wake up in Rome. otherwise a good quiet position though access is difficult . friendly staff and the management does try to be helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Okay so when we first got to this place the lady asked to be paid up front so know that in advance. She is so sweet! She took our bags and carried them around the corner which seemed a little shady but then she took us to this HUGE apartment on the top floor of this building looking out onto Via Nationale. It has a great bed and bathroom and a full kitchen and a great patio. This place made our experience so local we felt like we actually lived here. There is a grocery store conveniently down the street and you can save so much money doing this. The poor lady who owns the place dealt with all of my phone calls and us blowing a fuse and took care of EVERYTHING for us. Just have her number in your phone and you are solid. This place may seem expensive but its the same price as any hostel in town really. Great location too, would recommend to anyone. Oh and don't freak out but breakfast doesn't exist, its only called a B&B in Italy if you own less than 6 rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephaniekroll21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2008

The prize is a bit high, but not if you compare with the other B&B and related to the period the year (end of May).
The location is BRILLIANT! 5 minutes by walk from the tube station, 10 minutes from Roma Termini Station and minutes from "Altare della Patria" (Piazza Venezia) and not more than 20minutes to the other most important attraction of Rome.
The rooms are really nice, "warm" and comfortable, in particular the one in two levels, really nice for couple that stay there for quite “long” period. One of the room has a bathroom not inside room, it’s in the next door but only for you.
The breakfast is not English, it’s the typically Italian one with coffee, milk, juice and marmalade, so for me was perfect!
The owner are fine, they don’t create any problems. They just want you pay in cash, but I paid after 3 days so I could take out money form the cash machine in different times.

My judgment is EXCELLENT

  • Liked — Comfortable rooms and EXCELLENT location
  • Disliked — lack of internet, towels were not changed very often
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mack81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2007

The b&b is good for the price, well located to central area in Rome. My only concerns are:
- There is no sign in the building indicating that there is the b&b.

- The hot water was a real problem. The boiler is in the bathroom of one of the rooms, and use to stop often. If there is anyone sleeping there, the other rooms don´t have hot water in the tiny and poor shower. To take a bath in Rome was a mess and the husband of the owner was not too diligent in help us to solve the water problem.

- The owner was very persistent in order to make us pay in full by the first day of our stay, in cash (on Sunday), but this is the first time that a hotel/b&b or hostal try to charge me before the previous night of my departure. That won´t be a problem, if I had on Sunday the enough cash in euro to pay, but not. I ask her to let me exchange my dollars on Monday, because if I use a normal exchange office the commission could be too high (I recommend you to exchange in the postal office in Italy, they have lower commission rate and better exchange rates). She didn´t want to wait. But who cares, I pay when I could. It was my vacation, and I can´t let her to ruins it.

The other facilities and services was OK, including the breakfast that was served in the room every day, with milk and juice in the refrigerator.

Good price.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — Problem with hot water
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank inasetec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#59 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#213 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Centro Roma
Hotel Centro Roma
#510 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,558 reviews
Esquilino
Residenza Cellini
Residenza Cellini
#45 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roma CentrArte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma CentrArte

Property: Roma CentrArte
Address: Via Modena 32, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,974 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few meters from the Palazzo del Quirinale, in a strategic point of Rome's historic center, its proximity to museums, historical sites, ancient Roman ruins, famous squares and typical places of Rome, in an elegant building of 1600, there are two elegant apartments and bright with stunning views of the monuments, churches and the rooftops of Rome, are visible from the apartment is the largest dome of St. Peter that Quirinale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Roma CentrArte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing