We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome
Nearby Hotels
US$241
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$542
US$468
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$306
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$613
US$558
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$401
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$265
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$258
US$237
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$315
US$225
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
81
47
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
47
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bclose to termini stationcentral locationdantefridgeneighborhood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2008

Stayed at the Enjoy B+B in March 2008, based mainly on the reviews of this site. Location is ideal, with only a few minutes walk from Termini Station, and Rome is a small enough city for everywhere to be in walking distance.
Staff at the hotel were very welcoming and the place was clean. As mentioned below there is no english TV in the rooms, but who goes on holiday to watch the box anyway? Free internet in the communial area to keep up to date with whats going on.
Breakfast is a light affair with cereal, yoghurts and toast. Just what you need for a hard days "touristing".
Recommend this B+B to anyone who is looking for a nice, quiet, comfortable and clean place to stay, that wont break the bank.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank samsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2007

My daughter and I found this B &B to be a gem! Room was clean and roomy. Breakfasts were more than adequate, all the coffee or tea you could drink, bottled water available all day. Free internet computer available, nice common area, bed was comfy, good location. Especially appreciated attentive and helpful service provided. Reasonably priced - good value.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sherbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2007

B&B Enjoy Rome is excelent! The rooms are spacious en modern decorated, the hotel is clean, breakfast is good, the service is great and the staff is very friendly and helpsome. This place is a crossover between a small hotel and a B&B. A room for 2 ppl was 110 euro per night and definitely worth the money. The B&B is located close to the Termini station, and about a 20 minite walk to the Spanisch steps. Only disadvantage you might find is that the neighbourhood is not very attractive, but within 10 to 15 minutes walk there are many proper bars and restaurants and a 15 minute walk brings you to the shoppingareas. I recommend this B&B highly!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Noor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2007

Our stay at Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome on our recent trip to Rome (2007 October 10th-17th) was a pleasant experience for us. On the morning of our arrival at the Bed & Breakfast, we were greeted by two handsome young men: Guido, the owner, and Dante, our host. They were very friendly and pleasant and also fluent in English.
The hotel is about a three minute walk from the Termini Train Station. It is on the third floor (remember, in Europe you subtract a floor so you would take the elevator to the second floor) of an interesting old building. The gate to the courtyard as well as the door of the building are locked at 7 PM each evening and you need four keys to get into your hotel room. This gave us a good sense of security. The hotel room is modern, clean, and relatively large. It is within walking distance (for people who don’t mind walking) of all the major sightseeing spots. It is very convenient for a tourist. Right across the street from the B&B is the Santa Maria Maggiore church. Every day we would fill our water bottles from the fountain at the Piazza. The water was cold, refreshing, and tasted fantastic as the water in the fountains that comes out of a spigot is fed from freshwater springs. In the early evening, we would sit on the steps at the Piazza Maggiore and people watch. It was very relaxing. Diagonally across from the B&B, is a supermarket (in the basement of a café/gelataria) where we bought fruit, cheese and other Italian goodies. Between the Termini Train Station and the B&B are numerous eateries and small gift shops. The gelataria next to where the supermarket sells really good gelato (try the flavor Bacio – it was really good!)
Our host Dante was very pleasant and attentive. He greeted us with a big smile at the breakfast table every morning. He would introduce us to the other guests at the table. So we got the opportunity to meet people from Australia, Calgary, Canada, Greece, Sardinia, and Seattle, Washington. We had a hearty breakfast of toast (with honey, jam, or cream cheese), coffee, yogurt, and cereal. We particularly liked the juice and espresso. The blood red orange and green apple juice were our favorites. Too bad they do not sell these in the states. The coffee had a nice aroma. One of us, John, is a tea drinker at home in Washington, DC. He decided to do “what the Romans do in Rome” and asked Dante for a cup of Italian coffee. He liked it so much he had it the next morning and on the third day he asked for an espresso! He would have not one, but two espresso’s every morning for the remainder of our stay.
Our host, Dante, is definitely a big plus for the B&B Enjoy. His service is top notch. He kept our room nice and clean every day. He is knowledgeable about where to go in Rome. Every time we had some questions about Rome, he would take time and explain everything to us. As a matter of fact, San Giovanni in Laterno and St Paul’s Basilica were not originally included in our sightseeing itinerary. When Dante told us these two churches were among his favorites, we decided to give them a try. We were glad we did. To us, the two churches were almost as beautiful as St. Peter’s although not on the same grand scale. You can walk right into these churches. No waiting.
Dante also showed us how to take the metro to a huge supermarket called the Panorama. The size of Panorama dwarfs any Costco or Walmart. They had a lot of Italian chocolate so we decided to buy some to take home. It was interesting to walk around the store to see all the different kinds of foods regular Italian people buy. Since this market was on the metro on the outskirts of Rome, the prices were very reasonable. We also bought a lot of different cheeses and drinks and meat for a picnic.
On Sunday, Dante had the day off and his sister Maria served as our hostess. She was cute and very sweet and as attentive as her brother.
The only thing we were disappointed in was there were no TV channels in English like CNN or BBC. We wanted to watch the weather report so we would know what the weather would be like the next day. We felt a little isolated from the rest of the world (which is not always a bad thing!) and would suggest adding a couple of English speaking channels to the television service.
John travels extensively in Asia, Europe, and the good ol’ USA. He thinks the Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome is one of the best B&B’s he has ever stayed in. With the good location, excellent service from Dante and Maria, and the hospitality from Guido, our stay in Rome was very pleasurable.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank johnnyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2007

We decided to book this B&B based on the great reviews from Tripadvisor and Venere websites and I am adding another great review. Enjoy B&B is located two minutes away from the Termini train station. DallasDentist had some good directions on how to get there, but I believe these are better directions:
From Termini station walk down 3 blocks on Via Gioberti which is right across the street and you will see a yellow Compro Oro sign with a white clock on top (see picture). At the next corner turn right and immediately you will see a white FARMACIA sign with green lettering and an arrow pointing to the right (see picture). Walk about ten feet past that sign and you will see 38 Dell'Esquilino with two huge wood doors. On the week days, these doors will be open as will the doors on the courtyard. You will go up 3 floors and Enjoy will be on you left. Remember that floor numbers are one less than the US so the third floor is called the second floor. The lift is small and you actually have to go up a half a flight of stairs to ride it which is very strange. It uses a pulley and lever system and is completely silent. As far as the B&B is concerned, we met Guido the first day and he gave us some good advice based on our interests. The real gem was Dante though. What a wonderful person and the most infectious smile! He helped us tremendously and knows alot about Rome. His recommendation of seeing San Giovanni in Laterna church and St Paul's Basilica (take Metro line B to the Basilica San Paolo stop) were spot on! Some of the reviewers did not care for the food that much, but I thought it was very good and filling for a Roman breakfast. They will make you espressos or cappuccinos and have cereal, granola, yogurt, blood orange juice (really good!), toast, crossaints. We always filled up on breakfast so we could skip lunch. The rooms are exactly what you see in the pictures it is amazing! There are three layers to keep the road noise out and the windows are soundproof. I always wear earplugs, so I did not hear a thing. Noise from the lobby can be heard, but the guests are quiet and it actually says in the Enjoy rules to be considerate when you are in the lobby. The bathrooms are huge compared to the really small hotel bathrooms in Rome (believe me). The shower and sink are on one side and the toilet and bidet are on the other which makes it nice when two people are trying to get ready in the morning. Be sure to take some soap and shampoo as these are not supplied. Broadband internet was nice to send emails to friends and family. We came back last Wednesday and the weather was perfect! Cool sleeping at night and 72 during the day with no humidity. It only rained for about 1 hour the whole time we were there. We will definitely stay here again. We met some really nice people at breakfast which is why I like B&B's. Oh, and don't forget to go to Maria Maggiorie at night. Bellissimo!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank paully65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews