We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice place and warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome
Ranked #702 of 3,755 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
tuscany
1 review
“A very nice place and warm welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2008

This was a nice and modern place. Rooms were very clean and bed very comfortable :). Within walking distance from Termini Train Station. Enjoyed our stay here and would surely recommend it. Thanks Dante for the warm and friendly welcome!

Moyra Attard
Malta

  • Liked — Modern and clean ... and Dante who was very friendly and helpful
  • Disliked — If you open room windows it can be very noisy because of the busy street
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tuscany8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    47
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
78
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2008

My daughter and I selected this B&B based on Tripadvisor recommendations and were not at all disappointed. The room was large, very clean and stylish. Others have commented on noise at night; once the windows were closed we noticed no noise at all. The best aspect of Enjoy that has not been mentioned enough is Dante. He welcomed us when we arrived and was a smiling, helpful presence throughout our stay. He is an invaluable asset of the B&B.

  • Liked — Dante
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NEEHongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2008

Having never visted Rome before the key factor -bar room price - was location. As two young women, we wanted an appartment that was central and easy to navigate both in the day and at night Enjoy Rome scores top marks for this. Its easily reachable from all major tourist sites (approx 10 mins by taxi-/ 8 euros) or approx 20 minutes by foot to all major tourist spots Its literally next door to Rome's main bus and train station, so you can hop on a bus to any destination -or easily flag a cab -at any time (also handy remembering where it is exactly for first timers!) so top marks all round.

The appartments themselves are georgeous - extremely clean and very white and modern -without being stark or clinical at all. They are even better in real life than the pictures on the website -which is a rare achievement for any city accomodation. The old paris style lift (with pull back door) adds another element of old school charm. With only 4 other rooms (sets of guests) staying in the appartment at any one time, there is very relaxed and intimate feel to the place. Which brings me onto the housekeepers-owners -who are absolutely lovely.

There to answer any questions you have, it was like having a personal concierge at times! who will help when neccessary (or leave you completely alone) if you wish. After a hard day hitting Rome's many sights, it was a calm and restful respite to get back to the appartments and relax before venturing out once more. With a breakfast laid out every morning (continental only) and free access to a kitchen at any time (shared - but not in a student way!) this appartment is a hidden gem.

The only drawback stopping me giving this place a perfect 10 was the amount of noise from the outside world at night. Trams, taxis and generally footfall pass ALL night and day -and even when windows and doors (and shutters) are firmly shut - its impossibly loud. For light sleepers, or even those with normal sleeping patterns, it is very very tiring. This is nothing that Enjoy Rome can fix - but it is a major issue, and did taint out stay, as worn out days were met with often noise induced sleep. (The area is also a little 'downtown' and kids tend to make noise in the city square nearby- which is such a shame, as Enjoy Rome gets top marks for every other area.

All in all, i wouldn't hestitate to reccommend enjoy Rome to anyone - as its one of the best city appartments ive stayed in in Europe- if you want somewhere for location, excellant price per room and truly excellant cleanliness and helpfulness by staff. The only issue is the noise polution at night - and it would be unfairn not to flag this for people thinking about going. shame really, as this appartment scores 10 in every other area!

  • Liked — Rooms, location, service
  • Disliked — noise at night from outside footfall
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank stelstar43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West of Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2008

Stayed at the Enjoy B+B in March 2008, based mainly on the reviews of this site. Location is ideal, with only a few minutes walk from Termini Station, and Rome is a small enough city for everywhere to be in walking distance.
Staff at the hotel were very welcoming and the place was clean. As mentioned below there is no english TV in the rooms, but who goes on holiday to watch the box anyway? Free internet in the communial area to keep up to date with whats going on.
Breakfast is a light affair with cereal, yoghurts and toast. Just what you need for a hard days "touristing".
Recommend this B+B to anyone who is looking for a nice, quiet, comfortable and clean place to stay, that wont break the bank.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank samsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherbeck
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2007

My daughter and I found this B &B to be a gem! Room was clean and roomy. Breakfasts were more than adequate, all the coffee or tea you could drink, bottled water available all day. Free internet computer available, nice common area, bed was comfy, good location. Especially appreciated attentive and helpful service provided. Reasonably priced - good value.

  • Liked — service and cleanliness.
  • Disliked — ???
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sherbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2007

B&B Enjoy Rome is excelent! The rooms are spacious en modern decorated, the hotel is clean, breakfast is good, the service is great and the staff is very friendly and helpsome. This place is a crossover between a small hotel and a B&B. A room for 2 ppl was 110 euro per night and definitely worth the money. The B&B is located close to the Termini station, and about a 20 minite walk to the Spanisch steps. Only disadvantage you might find is that the neighbourhood is not very attractive, but within 10 to 15 minutes walk there are many proper bars and restaurants and a 15 minute walk brings you to the shoppingareas. I recommend this B&B highly!

  • Liked — Spacious, modern decorated room
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Noor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2007

Our stay at Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome on our recent trip to Rome (2007 October 10th-17th) was a pleasant experience for us. On the morning of our arrival at the Bed & Breakfast, we were greeted by two handsome young men: Guido, the owner, and Dante, our host. They were very friendly and pleasant and also fluent in English.
The hotel is about a three minute walk from the Termini Train Station. It is on the third floor (remember, in Europe you subtract a floor so you would take the elevator to the second floor) of an interesting old building. The gate to the courtyard as well as the door of the building are locked at 7 PM each evening and you need four keys to get into your hotel room. This gave us a good sense of security. The hotel room is modern, clean, and relatively large. It is within walking distance (for people who don’t mind walking) of all the major sightseeing spots. It is very convenient for a tourist. Right across the street from the B&B is the Santa Maria Maggiore church. Every day we would fill our water bottles from the fountain at the Piazza. The water was cold, refreshing, and tasted fantastic as the water in the fountains that comes out of a spigot is fed from freshwater springs. In the early evening, we would sit on the steps at the Piazza Maggiore and people watch. It was very relaxing. Diagonally across from the B&B, is a supermarket (in the basement of a café/gelataria) where we bought fruit, cheese and other Italian goodies. Between the Termini Train Station and the B&B are numerous eateries and small gift shops. The gelataria next to where the supermarket sells really good gelato (try the flavor Bacio – it was really good!)
Our host Dante was very pleasant and attentive. He greeted us with a big smile at the breakfast table every morning. He would introduce us to the other guests at the table. So we got the opportunity to meet people from Australia, Calgary, Canada, Greece, Sardinia, and Seattle, Washington. We had a hearty breakfast of toast (with honey, jam, or cream cheese), coffee, yogurt, and cereal. We particularly liked the juice and espresso. The blood red orange and green apple juice were our favorites. Too bad they do not sell these in the states. The coffee had a nice aroma. One of us, John, is a tea drinker at home in Washington, DC. He decided to do “what the Romans do in Rome” and asked Dante for a cup of Italian coffee. He liked it so much he had it the next morning and on the third day he asked for an espresso! He would have not one, but two espresso’s every morning for the remainder of our stay.
Our host, Dante, is definitely a big plus for the B&B Enjoy. His service is top notch. He kept our room nice and clean every day. He is knowledgeable about where to go in Rome. Every time we had some questions about Rome, he would take time and explain everything to us. As a matter of fact, San Giovanni in Laterno and St Paul’s Basilica were not originally included in our sightseeing itinerary. When Dante told us these two churches were among his favorites, we decided to give them a try. We were glad we did. To us, the two churches were almost as beautiful as St. Peter’s although not on the same grand scale. You can walk right into these churches. No waiting.
Dante also showed us how to take the metro to a huge supermarket called the Panorama. The size of Panorama dwarfs any Costco or Walmart. They had a lot of Italian chocolate so we decided to buy some to take home. It was interesting to walk around the store to see all the different kinds of foods regular Italian people buy. Since this market was on the metro on the outskirts of Rome, the prices were very reasonable. We also bought a lot of different cheeses and drinks and meat for a picnic.
On Sunday, Dante had the day off and his sister Maria served as our hostess. She was cute and very sweet and as attentive as her brother.
The only thing we were disappointed in was there were no TV channels in English like CNN or BBC. We wanted to watch the weather report so we would know what the weather would be like the next day. We felt a little isolated from the rest of the world (which is not always a bad thing!) and would suggest adding a couple of English speaking channels to the television service.
John travels extensively in Asia, Europe, and the good ol’ USA. He thinks the Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome is one of the best B&B’s he has ever stayed in. With the good location, excellent service from Dante and Maria, and the hospitality from Guido, our stay in Rome was very pleasurable.

  • Liked — Central location
  • Disliked — No English speaking channels on TV
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank johnnyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Leone
Hotel Leone
#416 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#119 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Prati
Enjoy Roma
Enjoy Roma
#3,102 of 3,755 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Maior
Maior
#920 of 3,755 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Esquilino
Le Poesie di Roma
Le Poesie di Roma
#1,254 of 3,755 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Esquilino
Relais Cavour Inn
Relais Cavour Inn
#402 of 3,755 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome

Property: Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome
Address: Via Dell'Esquilino 38 | Staircase A/int 3/2nd floor, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #702 of 3,755 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1) Located in the historical center of Rome2) 164 yard from Termini central railway station.3) You can enter and exit from B&b at every time you live4) Every room has private bathroom (two rooms has bathroom inside)5) B&b is located in a prestigious old building of the 19° century, equipped with lift.6) Rooms are large and smart, furnished with pieces of antique furniture.7) Two rooms overlook are of the more beautiful square in the world,Place of Santa Maria ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Enjoy Rome
Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing