We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the perfect Bed & Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome
Ranked #937 of 3,765 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2007

Having just spent five nights at this wonderful bed-and-breakfast, we would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone who is visiting Rome. Quite simply, we could find no fault of any kind, so this review can only concentrate on positives. Although on a map, it may appear to be some distance from the main sights, in reality, places like the Coliseum, Forum etc. are only 15-20 minutes walk away – if you will directly there without looking at the architecture en route. We even walked back from the Vatican!

The accommodation is located in an attractive older building, accessed by a huge door into a courtyard from which the entrance to staircase A can be found. Choose the stairs, or use the very old lift to reach the third floor. After such an imposing entrance, we were unsure what to expect, but we were warmly greeted by Guido, who showed us to our rooms. We entered the a modern world normally seen in style magazines, which was a contrast with the building in which it is housed. The spacious communal area has a breakfast bar, comfortable sofas facilities to making tea coffee etc. at any time. There’s also a fridge containing bottled water and the “always on” broadband computer for which there is no charge to use. The B&B has five rooms, my husband and I had one room and our daughter had a room next door. Both were spacious and comfortable, with the most modern bathroom and toilet facilities we have found in any bed and breakfast we have stayed in. The rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels are provided.
Breakfast is overseen by the friendly and delightful Dante, for whom nothing is too much trouble.

Although located in a busy area and the short walk from the train and bus termini the B&B is directly across the road from the magnificent Santa Maria Maggiori Basilica. The outer window shutters, double glazing and inner window shutters completely cut out the sound of the Rome traffic. There are many shops within one or two minutes walk, where one can purchase any necessities.

We took advantage of the transport from and to the airport as we had no wish to drive in Rome. Overall we spent a thoroughly enjoyable holiday, enhanced by our comfortable accommodation, which we could happily return to, or recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank woodie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2006

Great B&B in the centre, we stayed 5 days. It's an old building, complete with the sort of lift seen in 1940's films (and it works), on the Piazza Santa Maria Maggiore. It is a little difficult to find as it's only one of several occupants of the building, so you need to look for number 38 (on the left of the square looking up the hill from Via Corso). The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable with a great shower. Owners and staff are very helpful. Being central there is some traffic noise, even with double glazing and air-con, but we did get a good nights sleep. A word of warning - there are signs at the airport saying taxis are a fixed fare of 35Euros to the centre. This is being ignored by taxi drivers and ours charged 60 - and he couldn't even be bothered to find the B&B, dumping us on the wrong side of the square. Ask Guido at Enjoy to arrange the taxi transfer to pick you up at the airport - 45Euros. Termini is in easy walking distance, but would be a trek with heavy bags.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank fromliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2006

We stayed at this B & B for three nights and were very pleased. The pictures of this place are very accurate. It was clean and very modern with a private bathroom in each room.

The breakfast was nice - cold cereals, toast, cookies, croissants, tea, coffee and the gentlemen who served it Dante was very nice.

The B & B provided free bottled water which we found really helpful when we were going on our day trips. the B & B also had free internet which was nice to drop a quick e-mail to family and friends.

The B & B is in a good location, a few blocks from Termni station and about a 10-15 walk to the Collesseum.

Would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umundah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2006

Fabulous! We could not have hoped for a better place to stay in Rome. Located right across the street from the Santa Maria Maggiore, and just blocks from the train station, Enjoy was the perfect home base. Cristina and her staff were so accommodating. The rooms were clean and ultra modern. The bathrooms were great. And the noise was kept to a minimum, even though our room looked out onto a main road. Highly recommend and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kinoshawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2006

I came into Rome by train from the airport and had to leave in two days. I then returned to Rome for the return trip home and wanted to stay near the train station. The Enjoy B&B was the perfect choice. It was ultra clean, the room was sparse but very comfortable, and, best of all, the owner, Guido, was very informative and helpful. He made us feel welcome and did everything possible to make the stay enjoyable. He offers free water in the fridge, which is a small gesture but very appreciated, and there is free internet access right outside the rooms. Bring your own shampoo and soap, but otherwise, just enjoy. Ciao, Byron in Los Gatos, CA.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank callaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2006

We've just returned from a 3 night stay at the Enjoy B&B and felt that we should offer something back after using Tripadvisor & other sites to find such great accomodation!
After looking at the multitude of hotel options across Rome, we decided that we'd rather have a nice, air conditioned room close to main transport routes (3 mins walk from Termini train, bus & Metro stations) than pay over the odds for staying in a smaller, worse appointed place in a historical location.
We weren't disappointed
- the location is great.
- the decor & feel of the apartment in very cool and clean, but functional
- staff (Manuela, Guido and Dante) were amazingly friendly & helpful
Rather than crow on for another 300 words, I'll be short - if there's a room available for the dates of your visit, book it. You won't be disappointed
(P.S. Make sure you use the Metro and bus services, esp. the 40 & 64 routes - straight to St Peters, Trastevere, Campo di Fiori etc etc)

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank marshallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2006

This bed and breakfast was a real find. We felt like we had our own chic apartment in Rome. The rooms were very large and modern. We had the use of a common living room and kitchen. In the morning a very nice guy named Dante served us breakfast and coffee and gave us advice about Rome. There were bottles of water in the refrigerator, an expresso machine for our use, and internet service any time. It is conveniently located about 3 blocks from the train station across the street from Santa Maria Maggiore Church. It was a real oasis from the extreme June heat of Rome.

4  Thank krebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,028 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#454 of 1,273 in Rome
301 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#106 of 1,273 in Rome
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#221 of 1,273 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#74 of 1,273 in Rome
1,456 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome

Address: Via Dell'Esquilino 38 | Staircase A/int 3/2nd floor, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #937 of 3,765 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £88 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1) Located in the historical center of Rome2) 164 yard from Termini central railway station.3) You can enter and exit from B&b at every time you live4) Every room has private bathroom (two rooms has bathroom inside)5) B&b is located in a prestigious old building of the 19° century, equipped with lift.6) Rooms are large and smart, furnished with pieces of antique furniture.7) Two rooms overlook are of the more beautiful square in the world,Place of Santa Maria ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Enjoy Rome
Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing