We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing - this place made our trip to Rome even better than it already was!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome
Ranked #707 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing - this place made our trip to Rome even better than it already was!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2010

When we make it back to Rome we will be staying here again. The rooms are really cool (both in style and temperature) the bathroom blew me away, it had the best shower for after a sweaty day walking around rome. The owner and staff were really friendly and the breakfast really good. It was close to Termini station and within walking distance to most of the major sights. The room was nice a quiet for a great night sleep gearing up for another amazing day in Rome. All in all we cant wait to return, if I were you I'd stop looking and book your room now. thanks guys you made our holiday x

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeeskene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    47
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
78
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at Enjoy Bed and Breakfast in Rome. This Bed and Breakfast is in a great location, four blocks from the train station, and is within walking distance to the Colosseum. The owner (Guido) and assistant (Dante) are great to work with and very attentive to their guest needs.

The B&B offers a great breakfast in the morning, free Internet (WiFi or the computer in the common area) and is clean and comfortable. Dante will be happy to assist you with any
directions you may need in town, and will recommendations for restaurants in the area.

This is a good place to stay in Rome and I would highly recommend it. We will stay here again on any future trips to Rome.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthFLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2010

I stayed here in July with my mother and we absolutely loved it. The rooms were spacious, and extremely clean. After wandering around the streets of Rome in July, I know we both loved that we could return to our comfortable room that was nice and cool (great air conditioning) to relax. The bathroom was also just beautiful, which again after those hot summer days a nice shower is always a plus. The hotel also has free wifi and the signal can vary in strength depending on where your room is but I never had any problems with it. The location was also convenient, its just a short walk from Termini train station. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to experience Rome, especially those traveling by train!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaggieMay148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashvillle
Level Contributor
523 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Enjoy B&B has 5 rooms all double and is a great location as it is only two blocks from Termini RR station. The rooms are modern and the house man Dante is Filipino and speaks English. The prices for Rome are very good.

The owner is Guido and he speaks English as well as Spanish.

There is complimentary high speed internet as well as a computer that is accessible to all guests.

Our friends always stay at Enjoy on their frequent visits to Rome as it feels like a "home away from home."

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Before going on a cruise we stayed here for 2 nights with another couple. It was just a perfect address !
On our arrival, Dante was there to welcome us with a drink. The rooms are quite spacious and spotlessly clean, with a very nice bathroom, fridge, TV, locker.
It was very hot in Rome and the A/C didn't work since they have to be turned off after 01/10, so unfortunately the rooms were quite hot. Can't open a window during the night because of the neverending traffic noise almost everywhere in Rome ! (better bring earplugs)
We felt very welcome and must say that Guido (the owner) and Dante (his Philippine assistant) are very charming and friendly. It was nice sitting at the breakfast-table with Dante and the other guests and chatting, all very easy-going, no stress !
In the kitchen you can make your own espresso if you wish.
We highly recommend this place and most of the spots-to-be-seen are within walking-distance. Very good price/quality.
Had a fantastic Italian lunch at the "In Roma" restaurant near Campodoglio and a dinner in Trastevere in the "Riva Destra" restaurant (20 € for a 4-course dinnermenu .... yes, in Rome !).
We'ld love to return to "Enjoy Rome" for another occasion.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laureyssens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We enjoyed a great 4 nights at Enjoy Rome B&B. Excellent service & trendy rooms. Only 5 minutes from termini station and right opposite of S. Maria Maggiore church. Price/quality is very balanced.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GO4Rotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2009

The service at this B&B is great. Upon arrival we were offered cold (or hot) drinks, very welcome after a long day travelling, shown our location and the local attractions on a map and told about the accommodation and service. Dante took care of us very well, offering priceless information about the places we planned to visit over breakfast each day. Thank you Dante!
The room was quite new which was great. We had a TV, fridge and we set up batchroom, and a workstation with internet was available 24/7 to guests.
The location was good. Close to the Termini, but just far enough away from this dodgy area. As Rome is quite a small city, this B&B is pretty much within walking distance from everything (perhaps not the vatican city).
The best thing about this accommodation was the service, and how new the rooms are. The worst thing would have to be the lack of airconditioning. There was an airconditioner in the room but it wasn't effective. We had to sleep with the window open (and earplugs in) for the 5 nights which was a little wearing in such a busy and dusty city - I could not imagine staying here in the middle of summer.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Leone
Hotel Leone
#415 of 1,291 in Rome
53 reviews
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#102 of 1,291 in Rome
2,932 reviews
Prati
Enjoy Roma
Enjoy Roma
#3,104 of 3,752 in Rome
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Maior
Maior
#919 of 3,752 in Rome
57 reviews
Esquilino
Le Poesie di Roma
Le Poesie di Roma
#1,245 of 3,752 in Rome
16 reviews
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 3,752 in Rome
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome

Property: Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome
Address: Via Dell'Esquilino 38 | Staircase A/int 3/2nd floor, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #707 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1) Located in the historical center of Rome2) 164 yard from Termini central railway station.3) You can enter and exit from B&b at every time you live4) Every room has private bathroom (two rooms has bathroom inside)5) B&b is located in a prestigious old building of the 19° century, equipped with lift.6) Rooms are large and smart, furnished with pieces of antique furniture.7) Two rooms overlook are of the more beautiful square in the world,Place of Santa Maria ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Enjoy Rome
Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing