We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel of a Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome
Ranked #821 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Jewel of a Place”
Reviewed 5 July 2007

B&B Enjoy Rome has a great location and is well suited for vacation travel to Rome. Guido was very easy to work with and quickly responded to our emails. Once in site, Dante was charming. He welcomed us and ensured everything was perfect for our stay. Dante is
very familar with Rome and has good recomendations on how to visit the city.

The rooms are very clean, modern and quiet (you do hear some slight road noise) with comfortable beds. Breakfast was good with Italian coffee, cheese, cereals and danish. Bottled water is onhand to travel
with.

Enjoy Rome is located just a short walk from Termini Train Station, perfect if coming in from the airport on the express train. The B&Bs entrance is in a couryard just across from the North East side of the
Santa Maria Maggiore church. There is a handy retrofit elevator inside just up afew stairs from the bottom. We look forward to staying here again next trip into Rome

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable rooms & Dante
  • Disliked — Abit of a hunt to find the first time (remember the entrance is in a courtyard)
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Jbman_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    47
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
78
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2007

When we arrived, after a very short walk from Termini Station, we did get somewhat taken aback from the appearance of the large (Huge actually!) entrance doors, the lift, etc. Very apprehensively we approached the door only to be even more taken aback from the sheer beauty of what lay within. A truly ultra modern apartment style exactly as you see on their website [--]
Our room was spacious enough to take four of us and was cool clean and comfortable and also decorated lovely and modern. Bathroom was super - the shower spacious and strong. Breakfast was lovely - a huge arrange of pastries, yoghurts, etc. and fresh coffee and great juice, all served by friendly polite helpful staff who clearly explained buses, sights, etc. Location was great - walking distance to almost all of central Rome. Excellent place to stay and rates very reasonable. All contacts by email were answered immediately and efficient in every way. Highly recommend this gem which blends old and new perfectly.

  • Liked — Lovely modern decor and free fast internet - wonderful!
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything at all that was not wonderful
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank limericklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle wa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2007

B and B Enjoy is ultra chic and modern in appearance, but warm and friendly. Guido and his sisters and one of the managers, Dante, were so sweet. The other guests were pleasant, as well. I really felt relaxed and like part of the family while I was there. Our room was large with good housekeeping, and the B and B is well-located for Rome. (We walked everywhere.) Breakfasts around Rome are just so-so, as we learned when we compared notes with friends we ran into, but Enjoy was so nice - and the Internet Free! - that I really couldn't fault them. (In Sicily, where we spent most of our time, nobody offered free Internet.) We'd return to Enjoy in an instant.

  • Liked — Very attractive, plus Internet
  • Disliked — so-so breakfast
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pugetsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2007

We stayed there for 3 nights and found out everything is clean and spotless as the pictures posted on its website. The room is very modern and comfortable...just keep in mind that if you need a hair dryer, do borrow it from them first. Location is very convenient.. just a few minutes walk from the Termini Station. There is also a supermarket nearby. It is also every conveninet that the B&B offers free bottled water. Breakfast includes coffee, expresso, cereal, yogurt, toasts, cakes, and fruits...which is the best breakfast I had during my trip in Italy. Dante, a young man from the Philipines, is very humble and helpful. He did an excellent job serving the breakfast and we all enjoyed chatting with him. Will stay there again if we have the opportunity to visit Rome again.

  • Liked — Location, room, and service
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank yt45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2007

Having just spent five nights at this wonderful bed-and-breakfast, we would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone who is visiting Rome. Quite simply, we could find no fault of any kind, so this review can only concentrate on positives. Although on a map, it may appear to be some distance from the main sights, in reality, places like the Coliseum, Forum etc. are only 15-20 minutes walk away – if you will directly there without looking at the architecture en route. We even walked back from the Vatican!

The accommodation is located in an attractive older building, accessed by a huge door into a courtyard from which the entrance to staircase A can be found. Choose the stairs, or use the very old lift to reach the third floor. After such an imposing entrance, we were unsure what to expect, but we were warmly greeted by Guido, who showed us to our rooms. We entered the a modern world normally seen in style magazines, which was a contrast with the building in which it is housed. The spacious communal area has a breakfast bar, comfortable sofas facilities to making tea coffee etc. at any time. There’s also a fridge containing bottled water and the “always on” broadband computer for which there is no charge to use. The B&B has five rooms, my husband and I had one room and our daughter had a room next door. Both were spacious and comfortable, with the most modern bathroom and toilet facilities we have found in any bed and breakfast we have stayed in. The rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels are provided.
Breakfast is overseen by the friendly and delightful Dante, for whom nothing is too much trouble.

Although located in a busy area and the short walk from the train and bus termini the B&B is directly across the road from the magnificent Santa Maria Maggiori Basilica. The outer window shutters, double glazing and inner window shutters completely cut out the sound of the Rome traffic. There are many shops within one or two minutes walk, where one can purchase any necessities.

We took advantage of the transport from and to the airport as we had no wish to drive in Rome. Overall we spent a thoroughly enjoyable holiday, enhanced by our comfortable accommodation, which we could happily return to, or recommend to friends.

  • Liked — Modern facilities affording every comfort and the personal service not found in a large hotel
  • Disliked — there is nothing to dislike !!!
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank woodie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-England
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2006

Great B&B in the centre, we stayed 5 days. It's an old building, complete with the sort of lift seen in 1940's films (and it works), on the Piazza Santa Maria Maggiore. It is a little difficult to find as it's only one of several occupants of the building, so you need to look for number 38 (on the left of the square looking up the hill from Via Corso). The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable with a great shower. Owners and staff are very helpful. Being central there is some traffic noise, even with double glazing and air-con, but we did get a good nights sleep. A word of warning - there are signs at the airport saying taxis are a fixed fare of 35Euros to the centre. This is being ignored by taxi drivers and ours charged 60 - and he couldn't even be bothered to find the B&B, dumping us on the wrong side of the square. Ask Guido at Enjoy to arrange the taxi transfer to pick you up at the airport - 45Euros. Termini is in easy walking distance, but would be a trek with heavy bags.

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank fromliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2006

We stayed at this B & B for three nights and were very pleased. The pictures of this place are very accurate. It was clean and very modern with a private bathroom in each room.

The breakfast was nice - cold cereals, toast, cookies, croissants, tea, coffee and the gentlemen who served it Dante was very nice.

The B & B provided free bottled water which we found really helpful when we were going on our day trips. the B & B also had free internet which was nice to drop a quick e-mail to family and friends.

The B & B is in a good location, a few blocks from Termni station and about a 10-15 walk to the Collesseum.

Would recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umundah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Maior
Maior
#885 of 3,668 in Rome
60 reviews
Prati
Enjoy Roma
Enjoy Roma
#3,028 of 3,668 in Rome
24 reviews
Esquilino
Bed and Breakfast Smart
Bed and Breakfast Smart
#115 of 3,668 in Rome
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Domus Liberius
Domus Liberius
#49 of 3,668 in Rome
987 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#375 of 1,258 in Rome
415 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,111 of 3,668 in Rome
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome

Property: Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome
Address: Via Dell'Esquilino 38 | Staircase A/int 3/2nd floor, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #821 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1) Located in the historical center of Rome2) 164 yard from Termini central railway station.3) You can enter and exit from B&b at every time you live4) Every room has private bathroom (two rooms has bathroom inside)5) B&b is located in a prestigious old building of the 19° century, equipped with lift.6) Rooms are large and smart, furnished with pieces of antique furniture.7) Two rooms overlook are of the more beautiful square in the world,Place of Santa Maria ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Enjoy Rome
Bed & Breakfast Enjoy Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing