We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Hotel to stay in”
Review of Cherubini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cherubini
Ranked #811 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reasonable Hotel to stay in”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The hotel is a comfortable place to stay in with clean toilets and bedsheets. However, they do not have a kettle. Breakfast was quite limited and can be quite sick of the food after the third day. However, they provided ham on the last two days of my 5 nights stay in rome which was a bonus as the breakfast has no meat, only pastries, jam, nutella, tea and coffee.

The hotel staff are friendly and helpful although not all are good in English, however, they do make an effort in trying to understand what I was trying to ask them. The free wifi was down for one day but the hotel staff are nice to let me use their office laptop for a while. The following day, the wifi connection was fixed.

The hotel has a small lift and can only fit 3 people at one time. Overall, this hotel is ok to stay in as it is located near the termini station and is very accessible to various restaurants at night.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    58
    45
    24
    10
See reviews for
21
83
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nootdorp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We stayed in hotel Cherubini for four nights. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The hotel is about 2 min. away from Termini station where all the public transportation is available. The room and bathroom are small and clean. Free wireless internet.
The hotel is situated on the second floor of the building. A lift/elevator is available.
Breakfast is simple. The neighbourhood is crowdy but what do you expect if you are near a station. It didn't feel unsafe at all. Perfect for a short stay and near all highligts.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in October/2009 and thought that it was just fine. The recepcionist was very pleasant and gave us some tips about the city. The price was lower than some similar hotels that we saw on the internet. Cleanliness was enough, but not "shiny". Breakfast was included and it was OK. The neighbourhood is very noisy, so it can be a problem. But with closed windows it is silent enough.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiliBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2008

Prime reason for selection was proximity to Termini Station - just one minute's walk. What we got was just what we expected from the reviews - a budget hotel (95 euro for a Friday night) that gave a comfortable clean night's sleep. Some of the fittings may not be the best, but the helpful staff were excellent; umbrella for Rome showers and free internet were a bonus. We soon got used to the vibration from the passing trams - which also made breakfast interesting from the balcony. The hotel is not easy to find from the street - look for one of several bells at a doorway. Once inside, the hotel is on the second floor. As luck would have it, the lift was not working - the big suitcase was a hard lug.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Inadequate lift
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Barrybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2007

Just visited in Cherubini. Good location only one minute walk from Termini and about 15 min to Colosseum and 20 min to Piazza di Spagna.

From Termini station you can take a nonstop bus number 40 or 64 to Vatican.

Many good restaurants near the hotel with reasonable prices. One of them is located under the hotel next door to the left. Tourist menu only 10 euro including first course, main course, dessert and wine or beer.

Rooms are very clean and they are just renovated.

Service and the staff are very helpful and nice. A small breakfast is served to the room that time you want.

I think the hotel is a great choice for anyone who wants to be near Termini with reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mika7275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2007

The hotel was very clean and comfortable except we were there in mid to late May. We specifically booked hotels with AC because we did not want to be sweating it out.

Well it didn't help because they were planning to turn it on the week after we arrived. We found this to be a big problem at this hotel especially because there is a tram station right outside the window. The windows had to be open to be comfortable, however that made the noise nearly unbearable.

The noise made sleeping difficult except in the wee hours of the night.

  • Liked — It was clean and modern. It was easy to walk from the train station.
  • Disliked — The Air conditioning was to be turned on the week after we arrived. The temperature was in the 80/90 F range.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsAnnaNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2007

I recently stayed at Hotel Cherubini. We booked the hotel because of its good price, and overall, we were quite pleased with our choice.
The hotel is VERY easy to reach from the train station (Termini) - just a short walk, less than 5 minutes. It is also within walking distance to sights, such as Santa Maria Maggiore. If you don;t mind walking a bit, you can actually walk to almost any of the sights, including the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, etc. There are a number of restaurants and shops near the hotel, so you don't have to go far for that. Only one complaint about the location... as a young woman often travelling alone or in a small group of young women, I did not feel particularly safe in the area immediately surrounding the hotel. I don't know whether this is a bad part of town or not, but it just didn't feel very safe.

The rooms in the hotel were nice - large with good-sized bathrooms. The service at the hotel REALLY depended on who was working. One man was extremely nice and allowed us to use the Internet for free... when the public computer wasn't working, he even allowed us to use his computer in the office! However, some of the other workers were not quite as friendly or as helpful... so it really depends who is working at the time. The staff spoke English (some better than others, obviously), but we didn't really have any trouble communicating with them.

Breakfast was included in the price, and it was served to our room each morning. It included croissants, cookies, juice, and your choice of coffee or tea. However, once you set the time for your breakfast delivery, it cannot be changed! It has to be delivered at the same time each day...I'm not sure why, but that's what we were told.

If you have a lot of luggage, you'll want to take the elevator, as the hotel is 2 floors up. However, the elevator is old and tiny, so...you'll have to decide whether you want to take the chance!

Overall, the hotel was nice and a good value. I would consider staying here again, as long as I wasn't travelling alone.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank tarebearky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Andreina
Hotel Andreina
#683 of 1,257 in Rome
164 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#648 of 1,257 in Rome
184 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#842 of 1,257 in Rome
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#249 of 1,257 in Rome
267 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Leone
Hotel Leone
#427 of 1,257 in Rome
55 reviews
Esquilino
Marcantonio Hotel
Marcantonio Hotel
#315 of 1,257 in Rome
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherubini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherubini

Property: Cherubini
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 77, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #811 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Cherubini 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cherubini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherubini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing