We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!”
Review of Cherubini

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cherubini
Ranked #820 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Hi there, i'm Andrea, an Italian tourist, and my friends and me, we have recently been in the Hotel for a week time!!
I have straightaway thought to wright about this building and people that work in it!!
Location is great, just beside Termini train station!
Despite the rooms are a bit small, the atmosphere you feel as soon as you walk in it's awesome, lovely and friendly staff, capable to help you in every case.
Another great thing to mention is the breakfast, continental (as i hoped). Juices are fresh and good, yogurt on average, but the croissant are the best i've ever tried!!!
Unfortunately we couldn't have any lunch or dinner due to a "missing" kitchen!!!
Nobody is perfect, but Cherubuni's are soooooo close!!!
Definetely recommended!

Room Tip: The rooms below the internal garden are the best for a great wake up, and a quiet sleep!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherubini9550, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cherubini, responded to this review, 30 December 2012
hi,
thank you for your feedback, I'm very happy the your comment.
I hope , to the future, to be alway "some" perfect.
best regards Andrea
...happy new year...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    58
    45
    24
    10
See reviews for
21
83
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bielsko-Biala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Cherubini is a nice hotel located, 2 minutes from Termini station which makes access to any part of the city very easy. For those who don't mind walking, you can reach many tourist atractions on foot. The hotel is located on the 2nd floor but it's not a problem since the building has a lift. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is extremely friendly and very helpful.
I recommend Hotel Cherubini to anyone who is travelling to Rome on a budget but would like to live in the centre.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherubini9550, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cherubini, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Hi,
Thk you for your review, I hope to see you again in my hotel!

the Hotel Cherubini Staff wishes you best regards

Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Compared to the other hotels in Rome this had a good price and a great location to the Roman Termini. Having said this it also meant that you heard the trains as they arrived. If noise and a sense of privacy or key then you will hate this location. If thats not such a big deal this was great. I was able to roll out of bed and get to the trains to travel Rome easily.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherubini9550, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cherubini, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Good morning,
thanks for the review,
the noise of trains indicates that we are really close to Termini station!
greetings
Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umbria
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This hotel is at the secon floor of a building, small room and small bathroom, standard-furnishing, all in the standard for this kind of hotel, also the price (around 75€ per night, that's the price in the center of Roma) , what was no standard? :
- NO remote control for the TV
- above all, NO WARM WATER! we had a pretty cold shower at 6 in the morning, luckily it was summer!
We needed to book an hotel near to the Termini train station for just one night and indeed this hotel is a few steps away only from the station, this is the only reason why this hotel is worth it, I wouldn't choose to stay there more than one night! Mind that in the same building there are other hotels too and of the same standard and price! (for example the Washington Hotel at the ground floor), I definitely will never go at the Cherubini again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherubini9550, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cherubini, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Hello, first of all thanks for your opinion, we solved the problem of the hot water and we hope there is more.
Of course the service to our future clients will be better
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Karachi, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Cherubini is located very near to Rome Termini (Central Train station). It is housed in a building with several other hotels. Hotel is clean & staff is cooperative. Lift system is not that reliable in the building. Thankfully the hotel is located on the 2nd floor so not much of a problem. Room size is OK & breakfast is the usual served in other hotels as well. As far as price is concerned I think it is reasonable though some more extensive search may provide more information about similar hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Decent little hotel in a good location. Very close to Roma Termini train station, most peoples arrival and leaving point from the city, for trains and the airport buses! Helpful staff, breakfast is included - breakfast is not the best, but is OK. The rooms are a reasonable size, very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The hotel is a comfortable place to stay in with clean toilets and bedsheets. However, they do not have a kettle. Breakfast was quite limited and can be quite sick of the food after the third day. However, they provided ham on the last two days of my 5 nights stay in rome which was a bonus as the breakfast has no meat, only pastries, jam, nutella, tea and coffee.

The hotel staff are friendly and helpful although not all are good in English, however, they do make an effort in trying to understand what I was trying to ask them. The free wifi was down for one day but the hotel staff are nice to let me use their office laptop for a while. The following day, the wifi connection was fixed.

The hotel has a small lift and can only fit 3 people at one time. Overall, this hotel is ok to stay in as it is located near the termini station and is very accessible to various restaurants at night.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Andreina
Hotel Andreina
#692 of 1,258 in Rome
164 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#637 of 1,258 in Rome
189 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#821 of 1,258 in Rome
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Principe Amedeo
Hotel Principe Amedeo
#503 of 1,258 in Rome
152 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#323 of 1,258 in Rome
824 reviews
Esquilino
Flower Garden Hotel
Flower Garden Hotel
#486 of 1,258 in Rome
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Cherubini

Property: Cherubini
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 77, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #820 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Cherubini 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cherubini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherubini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing