We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They denied giving us our reserved room!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherubini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cherubini
Ranked #723 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“They denied giving us our reserved room!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

We made our reservation (1 room, 1 night) about 2 weeks before, there was a problem with our credit card but we got in touch with the booking.com customer service as well as with the hotel and they agreed that we would pay cash when we got there. We arrived late in the afternoon and a rude man told us he is not going to give us any room! So there we were, alone in a foreign country with no room to stay at! Further more, the hotel seemed to be one of those hotels you use for some hours for "certain purposes".

Room Tip: Don't stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theWanderer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherubini9550, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cherubini, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
We're very sorry for the misunderstanding that occurred and we're sure that it could have been avoided and we could have found a solution.
Firstly,it's important to point out that the customer didn't have €40,00 on his credit card,amount we needed to book the room and following the regulations we had to cancel the booking.
Despite the rules we waited for the customer and blocked the room,when he arrived, we asked him the amount he had to pay.Personally I don't believe this is an impolite behavior from our behalf.
Moreover,I wonder how possible is it, that you reviewed three different hotels in Rome,all the same night.
I'm sorry but as far as I'm concered,I think that you're not up to my hotel's standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    57
    45
    22
    8
See reviews for
20
78
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

We wanted a room near the train station so we went around looking for rooms. Met this kind man who offered us a room at his hotel. We were able to pick the room of our choice which was very good. Wifi connection was strong in the room we chose. Room was comfortable and very big. Toilet was huge too. We wanted to leave by 7 in the morning and breakfast in room was arranged to be served at 630. Very helpful man. Thank you. Overall a good stay. Could hear the trains go pass from the room but that's fine.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooks06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherubini9550, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cherubini, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Good morning,
thanks for the review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel,
We are pleased that the staff was friendly.
Only one thing, trains are not the ones that you have heard, but the buses with electric rails, that at midnight end of turn.
best regards
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

Hi there, i'm Andrea, an Italian tourist, and my friends and me, we have recently been in the Hotel for a week time!!
I have straightaway thought to wright about this building and people that work in it!!
Location is great, just beside Termini train station!
Despite the rooms are a bit small, the atmosphere you feel as soon as you walk in it's awesome, lovely and friendly staff, capable to help you in every case.
Another great thing to mention is the breakfast, continental (as i hoped). Juices are fresh and good, yogurt on average, but the croissant are the best i've ever tried!!!
Unfortunately we couldn't have any lunch or dinner due to a "missing" kitchen!!!
Nobody is perfect, but Cherubuni's are soooooo close!!!
Definetely recommended!

Room Tip: The rooms below the internal garden are the best for a great wake up, and a quiet sleep!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherubini9550, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cherubini, responded to this review, 30 December 2012
hi,
thank you for your feedback, I'm very happy the your comment.
I hope , to the future, to be alway "some" perfect.
best regards Andrea
...happy new year...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielsko-Biala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

Cherubini is a nice hotel located, 2 minutes from Termini station which makes access to any part of the city very easy. For those who don't mind walking, you can reach many tourist atractions on foot. The hotel is located on the 2nd floor but it's not a problem since the building has a lift. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is extremely friendly and very helpful.
I recommend Hotel Cherubini to anyone who is travelling to Rome on a budget but would like to live in the centre.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherubini9550, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cherubini, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Hi,
Thk you for your review, I hope to see you again in my hotel!

the Hotel Cherubini Staff wishes you best regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Compared to the other hotels in Rome this had a good price and a great location to the Roman Termini. Having said this it also meant that you heard the trains as they arrived. If noise and a sense of privacy or key then you will hate this location. If thats not such a big deal this was great. I was able to roll out of bed and get to the trains to travel Rome easily.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherubini9550, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cherubini, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Good morning,
thanks for the review,
the noise of trains indicates that we are really close to Termini station!
greetings
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umbria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

This hotel is at the secon floor of a building, small room and small bathroom, standard-furnishing, all in the standard for this kind of hotel, also the price (around 75€ per night, that's the price in the center of Roma) , what was no standard? :
- NO remote control for the TV
- above all, NO WARM WATER! we had a pretty cold shower at 6 in the morning, luckily it was summer!
We needed to book an hotel near to the Termini train station for just one night and indeed this hotel is a few steps away only from the station, this is the only reason why this hotel is worth it, I wouldn't choose to stay there more than one night! Mind that in the same building there are other hotels too and of the same standard and price! (for example the Washington Hotel at the ground floor), I definitely will never go at the Cherubini again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aristonoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherubini9550, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cherubini, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Hello, first of all thanks for your opinion, we solved the problem of the hot water and we hope there is more.
Of course the service to our future clients will be better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

Cherubini is located very near to Rome Termini (Central Train station). It is housed in a building with several other hotels. Hotel is clean & staff is cooperative. Lift system is not that reliable in the building. Thankfully the hotel is located on the 2nd floor so not much of a problem. Room size is OK & breakfast is the usual served in other hotels as well. As far as price is concerned I think it is reasonable though some more extensive search may provide more information about similar hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UMSyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Andreina
Hotel Andreina
#703 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#649 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#983 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#302 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#229 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Esquilino
Albergo Lucia
Albergo Lucia
#1,007 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherubini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherubini

Property: Cherubini
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 77, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#62 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Cherubini 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cherubini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherubini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing