We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Cherubini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cherubini
Ranked #882 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a hotel that is at a very nice Location. It is very near to Rome Termini Metro Station which is a big advance. It is easy to find . It is a hotel located in 1 building and is on the third floor.
We arrived late at night to the hotel. There was a person with Long Hair at the reception.
He seemed to be having difficulty in understanding English and seemed uncomfortable talking and was always in a rush.
The room was a nice room with AC and attached bathroom. There was a bit of noise coming from the street but that is acceptable since we are in the heart of Rome.
Next Morning the person at the reception was really nice. He did understand English to good extent. He helped us with the map of the city and places to visit.
We did our breakfast in the hotel itself . It was fine.
Wifi was available in the common seating area. it was decent. But on the last day of our stay it did not work. When we went to complain to the reception , there was the same man with long hair present there who seemed to be very disinterested in answering us and just shook his head depicting "I do not know" . That was really rude. This guy seemed to be fed up of his night shifts.
Overall our stay at the hotel was good. Thanks to the nice location and the nice AC in the room that helped us in the scorching heat of Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shireesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherubini9550, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cherubini, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Good morning,
thanks for the review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, sorry for the man of the night, we talked with him for the fact.
Internet in our area has always been a problem, because the old structure of the road.
best regards
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Cherubini
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

I stayed with a group so the reservation was made for me for 1 night. The hotel is in an older building in a not so great looking area. The hotel is on one floor of a larger building. However, it is only 1 block away from Termini which is a main bus, metro and train station. The hotel keepers were very nice and even let me store my luggage there after I had checked out. The room is a nice size and it was clean. However, the bathroom could have used some updating (rust around the shower). The bed spread had holes in it and the sheets were not completely clean. But, I did get a good nights sleep since the place became relatively quiet at night. If you want a fancy room in a fancy hotel in a fancy area, this is not it. If you want somewhere to crash short term that is close to transportation and a nice walk to some sites, this may be for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCC25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherubini9550, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cherubini, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Good morning,
thanks for the review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel,
our staff change the sheets every time if it has found a problem we would have given the clean bed linen.
We are restructuring, one room at a time, throughout the hotel, I hope that the next time you can find the perfect room.
best regards
Andrea...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We were able to find the hotel easily, the room was clean and mostly quite with some street noise. The location is very convenient, not far from Termini (about a 10 minute walk) and close to a city park and to the underground.

Massimo was very heedful with advice on where to eat and how to get there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amirber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherubini9550, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cherubini, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

...only one word...thank thank thank...

I hope see you again very soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

When i arrived they said "we don't have rooms" ( i made the booking 2 months early) they sent me to an other hotel for free for 1 night . After that they gave me a dirty room with mold at the bathroom , i told them to change my room and after they said ok i went to visit Rome, when i returned i was in the same room , and the receptionist said for 40 Euro this is what i get , he laugh in my face . There was NO breakfast , and no internet connection. I had a horrible time. :(

Room Tip: Don't go there
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bmd242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherubini9550, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cherubini, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

I'm really sorry for all the problems, but many times the required services are hotels with higher categories.
I remind you that my hotel is a 2 star and I would like to make known to the client with € 40.00 per night stayed in a triple room.
As always aperiamo to improve as much as possible our sevzio.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We made our reservation (1 room, 1 night) about 2 weeks before, there was a problem with our credit card but we got in touch with the booking.com customer service as well as with the hotel and they agreed that we would pay cash when we got there. We arrived late in the afternoon and a rude man told us he is not going to give us any room! So there we were, alone in a foreign country with no room to stay at! Further more, the hotel seemed to be one of those hotels you use for some hours for "certain purposes".

Room Tip: Don't stay there!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theWanderer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherubini9550, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cherubini, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

We're very sorry for the misunderstanding that occurred and we're sure that it could have been avoided and we could have found a solution.
Firstly,it's important to point out that the customer didn't have €40,00 on his credit card,amount we needed to book the room and following the regulations we had to cancel the booking.
Despite the rules we waited for the customer and blocked the room,when he arrived, we asked him the amount he had to pay.Personally I don't believe this is an impolite behavior from our behalf.
Moreover,I wonder how possible is it, that you reviewed three different hotels in Rome,all the same night.
I'm sorry but as far as I'm concered,I think that you're not up to my hotel's standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

We wanted a room near the train station so we went around looking for rooms. Met this kind man who offered us a room at his hotel. We were able to pick the room of our choice which was very good. Wifi connection was strong in the room we chose. Room was comfortable and very big. Toilet was huge too. We wanted to leave by 7 in the morning and breakfast in room was arranged to be served at 630. Very helpful man. Thank you. Overall a good stay. Could hear the trains go pass from the room but that's fine.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooks06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherubini9550, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cherubini, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Good morning,
thanks for the review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel,
We are pleased that the staff was friendly.
Only one thing, trains are not the ones that you have heard, but the buses with electric rails, that at midnight end of turn.
best regards
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Hi there, i'm Andrea, an Italian tourist, and my friends and me, we have recently been in the Hotel for a week time!!
I have straightaway thought to wright about this building and people that work in it!!
Location is great, just beside Termini train station!
Despite the rooms are a bit small, the atmosphere you feel as soon as you walk in it's awesome, lovely and friendly staff, capable to help you in every case.
Another great thing to mention is the breakfast, continental (as i hoped). Juices are fresh and good, yogurt on average, but the croissant are the best i've ever tried!!!
Unfortunately we couldn't have any lunch or dinner due to a "missing" kitchen!!!
Nobody is perfect, but Cherubuni's are soooooo close!!!
Definetely recommended!

Room Tip: The rooms below the internal garden are the best for a great wake up, and a quiet sleep!!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherubini9550, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cherubini, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

hi,
thank you for your feedback, I'm very happy the your comment.
I hope , to the future, to be alway "some" perfect.
best regards Andrea
...happy new year...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Andreina
Hotel Andreina
#724 of 1,267 in Rome
167 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#640 of 1,267 in Rome
198 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#306 of 1,267 in Rome
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#871 of 1,267 in Rome
109 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#288 of 1,267 in Rome
408 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Principe Amedeo
Hotel Principe Amedeo
#498 of 1,267 in Rome
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherubini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherubini

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 77, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #882 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £47 - £484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Cherubini 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cherubini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherubini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing