We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and friendly B&B!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aelius B&B by Roma Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aelius B&B by Roma Inn
Ranked #498 of 3,730 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent and friendly B&B!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed at this wonderful B&B for a week. The room had everything you could possibly need, tv, laptop, internet+wifi, air con+heat, blow dryer and very clean. Shower always had hot water, plenty of pressure. For breakfast they had a variety of choices from simple toast, croissants, cakes which were really really good, and cappuccino which was excellent. The staff were very friendly. Close to Termini station and other public transport. Could not of picked a better hotel for the price and quality. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this to anyone planning to stay in Rome.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgiapon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    66
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
107
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

The place is very close to Roma Termini and a few other train stations. The room was clean and a good size. Shower was small but that's expected of European style rooms. We enjoyed our stay here, the place was very safe and the staff was very friendly. We'd for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed here for three nights as part of our two weeks Europe tour. We booked this B&B due to its proximity to Termini as we were planning to arrive very late from Florence. Maria was very helpful in addressing our pre-visit queries about the approach road and area. This B&B is operated from two buildings within the same premises. It is easy to find even though there are no sign boards etc. Our room was not very spacious but comfortable and nicely furnished. They even provide laptop with internet connectivity and separate wi-fi connectivity for your tablet/phone. Breakfast was basic but enough to fill you till noon. Breakfast service starts at 8am but the B&B provides a coupon using which you can have breakfast at restaurant across the road before 8am. At 120 Euro/night, it is slightly expensive but overall offers a comfortable experience. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Inform the B&B in advance if you are planning to arrive late as reception is not manned for 24 h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hghuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

The staff were really friendly in this small B&B. The rooms were spotless and the location was close to the metro lines in Terminal. You could walk to the sights, but it was a little far, especially in the heat but there were plenty of restaurants for the evening time in the immediate location. I would recommend this to a friend. It was a real treat.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed here for our final night in Rome - mainly due to proximity to Termini. We arrived later than expected and I'm certain that the gentleman at the front counter was waiting for us so he could go home. He settled us in our room and was gone. No helpful ideas for dinner...nada. I felt the neighborhood was unsafe. My husband left to grab us a quick bite and I was worried the whole time. I realize we were not staying here for something spectacular but it was my least favorite hotels during our 2 week stay in Italy. The room was clean - breakfast was nice. Not much else to say.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAndreae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

This is the second year that I am staying here. It is very clean. The breakfast is decent. The coffee is excellent.the staff very friendly. It is a good place if you just want to have a bed to sleep in. Good value for "the tourist".
Wifi, television.....it is central , but you do not want to spend your day in the room.
I will certainly return to this cute place.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank gheeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Great quality and for the value for the money. The location is a short walk from Termini Station, great restaurant next door (Babbo's) computer and WiFi in the room and wonderful accomodating service with a smile. What else do you need? Book it!

Room Tip: Our room was on the street but with a climate controlled room and double paned glass things were qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linefeeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Ascot
Ascot
#540 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Esquilino
Amoromasuite
Amoromasuite
#517 of 3,730 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Esquilino
Da nonna Clementina
Da nonna Clementina
#1,123 of 3,730 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
BBQueen
BBQueen
#855 of 3,730 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Esquilino
Gemme di Roma Accomodation
Gemme di Roma Accomodation
#401 of 3,730 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Esquilino
B&B Caffe e Cuscino
B&B Caffe e Cuscino
#726 of 3,730 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aelius B&B by Roma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aelius B&B by Roma Inn

Property: Aelius B&B by Roma Inn
Address: Via Volturno 7, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #498 of 3,730 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aelius B&B by Roma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Aelius B&B by Roma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing