We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alessandro makes this place a real experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roma Boutique Hotel
Ranked #238 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We arrived from Venice three days ago and had some problems locating the hotel. It's the top floors of a building and there is not much in the way of signs. We soon found it. The elevator to he reception on the fifth floor is note exactly spacious. But soon we were able to finally get up there. Ours room was in the next floor down. The room was nice. Even though he building is old as and the ventilation hot the room was modern and well laid out. We even had a tiny balcony. We had views to the American embassy and the American Mission to the UN. But what really made this place was meeting Alessandro. I am not sure if he is the manager or the owner but he is like the nicest guy ever. Nothing was too much trouble for him. Italians in general can be bloody awful and rude and have tons of attitude but from my encounters of all the Italians on this holiday putting them altogether could not match the nicest of this guy. What a credit to him as an individual. If there was anything that made my holiday was his personality. Overall I highly recommend this place. Location is quite good and safe and there is even a small supermarket below. The Metro and Hop On Hop Off is about 7 mins walk downhill. Getting back uphill after a kong hot and humid is another story. Can't get I ice but who cares Alessandro more then makes up for it.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lanceheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
There are newer reviews for Roma Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Roma Boutique Hotel. As the other reviewers have posted, Alessandro left such a positive impression on us - greeting us every morning with a smile and enthusiasm, making recommendations for dinner and transportation, always providing courteous service. The rooms were simple, modern and clean. The location is in a safe part of town within walking distance to a metro station but not in a busy touristy area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Don't be surprised or alarmed when you arrive on the front street. Hotel is located on the 5th floor and you need to buzz in from the street. Feels like you've arrived at a private apartment. After that it gets better. Rooms are modern and clean. Staff is extremely friendly and go out of their way to provide top level service. Air conditioning was great, considering the outside temperatures were 35+. Location is pretty good. Bit of a walk to all the sites, but that's part of staying in Rome - lots of walking. We stayed here for the final two nights of our 3 week European vacation across 5 countries and were pleased with the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I spent days/ weeks searching for a perfect hotel in Rome, I like quite modern hotels and these are quite hard to find in such a historic city. I came across this hotel and couldn't have been happier. It was clean, modern and spacious. We had a modern bathroom with drench shower and sky tv. The owner of the hotel can't do enough for you, he recommended a restaurant close to the colosseum for lunch which was of the tourist track, it was one of the nicest places we eaten all holiday. He goes out f his way to make sure you stay in Rome is perfect by giving useful tips. The night staff were also very pleasant. The area around the hotel is very safe with the American embassy and police station on the same road. Overall our stay here made our holiday to Rome all the more special. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jdcl1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights at this hotel in july. The location of the hotel is perfect - within walking distance to many of the sights. There is also a station for hop on - hop off buses quite close by, which is a great way to get around the city. There are many nice restaurants close by. Ask in the reception for recommendations!

The rooms are clean and modern but unfortunately not very soundproof. Not a huge problem thou since there were only a few rooms on our floor. Also, the AC in our room was struggeling with keeping the july heat at bay.

Good breakfast but would have liked a wider selection.

Transportation to and from the airport can be arranged by the hotel at a price slightly cheaper than the standard taxi fare.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_eliasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This boutique hotel is not the easiest to find as it is in the 4th and 5th floor in the building that does not look like hotel at all. Just trust the address. Next to police station and American Embassy, location is very quiet close to Borghese Park. Rooms could have better decoration, corridors look much more boutique than rooms. Personnel is very friendly and breakfast is served to room with no additional cost based on your requested serving time and menu selected from the list the day before. Noice isolation is not so great in rooms, luckily there is not that much noice during evenings / nights. Friendly service in reception. Hotel is easy to get to. 15 minutes walk from Termini station if you choose bus from Fiumicino. Fixed rate for taxi is 48 euros. Taxi from Termini to hotel is 7-8 euros. Some Rome attractions like Spanish Steps / Piazza di Spagna are 10-15 minutes walk from hotel, not exactly "few steps away" as Boutique hotel says in their webpage..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here recently on a trip to Italy - we stayed for four nights at the start of the holiday and for 1 night at the end. The location of the hotel is superb - it was in a nice area, lovely and quiet and very safe. The service delivered by Alessandro and his team was very professional and friendly (although some of the advice e.g. that we wouldn't have to stand in a big queue for St Peters was rather inaccurate!). Both rooms we had were clean and spacious enough and the breakfast delivered to the room was good. The shower in both rooms did not have great water pressure but that wasn't a big deal. We preferred our room at the start of the holiday because on the last night we were in the room behind reception which was a little noisier - although that wasn't due to reception but guests in the room the other side. I think the taxi service offered to and from the hotel is great and makes for a stress-free journey. Overall, we had a wonderful time in Roma Boutique and would definitely stay there again if we retruned to Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#83 of 1,267 in Rome
508 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Residenza A
Residenza A
#562 of 1,267 in Rome
202 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Villa Duse
Hotel Villa Duse
#178 of 1,267 in Rome
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rose Garden Palace
Rose Garden Palace
#76 of 1,267 in Rome
992 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,267 in Rome
2,962 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roma Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Boutique Hotel

Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#135 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#139 Business Hotel in Rome
#257 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £94 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roma Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Rome Inn is a small but exclusive superior class hotel, burn from the experience of the Roma Boutique Hotel. It is located on the fifth floor of the same elegant beginning of the last century building. A few steps away from the Spanish Steps, our hotel is just behind Via Veneto, the famous street that ispired Federico Fellini in his world famous movie "La Dolce Vita." Thanks to its enviable position and first class service, boutique Rome Inn proivides the ideal place in the heart of the eternal city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Roma Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Boutique Rome
Hotel Roma Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing