We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roma Boutique Hotel
Ranked #201 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Modern, clean, comfortable, excellent location, super friendly and helpful staff.
Breakfast was functional but as Rome is a food temple it is not such a big deal.

Bravo to the Team - we will come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eclectic_ccl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    185
    34
    6
    5
See reviews for
59
397
30
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wife and I spent five nights at this hotel in early September 2013.
It took a lot of research to find just the right hotel in Rome and when we arrived I knew I selected the right one.
The location was perfect, close enough to all points of interest and near many great restaurants.
The room was very quiet and comfortable with plenty of space.
The staff was first class, friendly and extremely helpful, answering all of our questions.
The breakfast was available in the dining room or as room service, a nice touch.
There was a well stocked convenience store a minute or two from the hotel which we used several times for fresh fruit before starting a day's walking and touring.
I highly recommend the Roma Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allanjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Firstly as others have mentioned it isn't easy to find, or should I say spot... It's part of another building with no signage outside to indicate there's a hotel inside other than the buzzer on the wall by the door. If you're driving you'll probably already know how difficult parking is in Italy, let alone Rome. We were lucky with a space right outside and the owner went above and beyond swapping his car with ours to secure our parking for the two days we stayed.

The hotel and rooms themselves are an ideal size for two, well appointed modern styling without going OTT and in a good location for the main shopping areas and sights with a metro station less than 10 minutes walk away. Breakfast was adequate - no hot food, but it was more than ample for us.

I'd recommend this hotel to my friends and if I return to Rome it would be my first place to check for availability which I think says it all.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Unless you know Europe, you might have a little difficulty finding the resort. There is no sign outside of the building, but rather you have to right to the door and there is a sign listing all occupants, and has doorbells for each. Next to floor 5, you will see Roma Boutique Hotel. Just ring the bell, and someone will buzz the door open.

My initial experience was HORRIFYING because I am claustrophobic, and you have to take a TINY little elevator to the 5th floor. It honestly can fit only 3 people at the very most. We managed to sardine-pack ourselves with our luggage in the elevator (not fun) up to the 5th floor. We were greeted by the most warm and friendly desk agent who proceeded to check us in. Our room was not ready when we arrived, but we were offered a light breakfast while we waited.

The hotel is very modern, clean and comfortable. There is free wifi (just ask for the password) and helpful desk agents that are happy to make recommendations and reservations.
Rooms are a good size (especially by European standards) and you don't feel cramped at all.

There is a complementary (light) breakfast in the morning, that is just enough to get you started.

Location is perfect. It is adjacent to the American Embassy (so quite a secure area) and around the corner from Via Veneto which has plenty shops. Better shopping can be found on Via Del Corso which is a 20 minute walk.

There is a Metro very close to the hotel and also a taxi stand around the corner to take you where ever you need to go. Metro is probably your best bet as taxis can get fairly expensive.

Would stay here again if they had a bigger elevator! Somehow I think the only way to avoid this, is to stay in one of the larger hotel chains like Marriott etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bermy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The place was hard to find, even though we got dropped off trying to figure out which door it was was a bit tricky but once we found it we couldnt of been more pleased. Such a beautiful building , inside the staircase takes you up to the Roma Boutique hotel, we were greeted and made to feel very welcome. We were away for our 10th Anniversary and knew that we would spend little time in the room as we were doing lots of sightseeing hence why we didnt go for a large hotel. We were very pleasantly suprised how spacious and relaxing the room was and had a great bathroom.

The breakfast in the morning was perfect to start our day just simple but as there is so much great food as you are walking around Rome this was sufficient. Alessandro was very helpful showing us on the map where we wanted to go and the best way of getting there. We walked to the metro everyday and only got a taxi when we visited the colosseum.

I would highly reccommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Like the other reviews we had a little bit of trouble finding the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by the fantastic room and our balcony and views of the American Embassy. The room was a good size and very stylish. The staff were more than helpful and recommended some nice restaurants and couldn't have done enough for us, we were sad to leave.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived from Venice three days ago and had some problems locating the hotel. It's the top floors of a building and there is not much in the way of signs. We soon found it. The elevator to he reception on the fifth floor is note exactly spacious. But soon we were able to finally get up there. Ours room was in the next floor down. The room was nice. Even though he building is old as and the ventilation hot the room was modern and well laid out. We even had a tiny balcony. We had views to the American embassy and the American Mission to the UN. But what really made this place was meeting Alessandro. I am not sure if he is the manager or the owner but he is like the nicest guy ever. Nothing was too much trouble for him. Italians in general can be bloody awful and rude and have tons of attitude but from my encounters of all the Italians on this holiday putting them altogether could not match the nicest of this guy. What a credit to him as an individual. If there was anything that made my holiday was his personality. Overall I highly recommend this place. Location is quite good and safe and there is even a small supermarket below. The Metro and Hop On Hop Off is about 7 mins walk downhill. Getting back uphill after a kong hot and humid is another story. Can't get I ice but who cares Alessandro more then makes up for it.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lanceheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#112 of 1,257 in Rome
489 reviews
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#124 of 1,257 in Rome
1,179 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#48 of 1,257 in Rome
2,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#155 of 1,257 in Rome
1,539 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Boutique Rome Inn
Boutique Rome Inn
#828 of 1,257 in Rome
13 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Marcella Royal Hotel
Marcella Royal Hotel
#101 of 1,257 in Rome
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roma Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Boutique Hotel

Property: Roma Boutique Hotel
Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#118 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#139 Business Hotel in Rome
#257 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roma Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Rome Inn is a small but exclusive superior class hotel, burn from the experience of the Roma Boutique Hotel. It is located on the fifth floor of the same elegant beginning of the last century building. A few steps away from the Spanish Steps, our hotel is just behind Via Veneto, the famous street that ispired Federico Fellini in his world famous movie "La Dolce Vita." Thanks to its enviable position and first class service, boutique Rome Inn proivides the ideal place in the heart of the eternal city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Roma Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Boutique Rome
Hotel Roma Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing