We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roma Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Deko Rome(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rome 103(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
409
192
38
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
192
38
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetospanish stepsoffice blockbarberini metro stationfourth floorthe hotel managerevery morningtrevi fountainsafe locationstayed here for nightslarge showerwithin walking distancevilla borghesecontinental breakfastpastrieshotel is greatwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel for a four night stay in Rome to take in a 6 Nations rugby game and see the city.
This is a really fantastic little hotel. It's located over 2 floors of a building near the American embassy and is only 5-10 minutes walk from The Spanish steps and Barberini Metro station (add another 5 minutes and you're at the Trevi fountain).
The staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful, they were ready to answer any questions. Breakfast could be taken in your room (at no extra cost) or you could come to the small breakfast room near reception. We chose to come to the breakfast room on the first morning to see what the selection was like and liked it so decided to do the same each morning.
The room was lovely, the bed was so comfortable and the shower in the ensuite was one of those large headed rain shower types. The hotel Wi-Fi actually worked compared to most hotels where you have a weak signal that everyone is trying to use at once.
Being off the main drag it was fairly quiet here. You do hear the buses go by on the main road but it's not loud. It can be a bit noisy when breakfast is served to the rooms but it's only short lived and you can drift off again when they're done.
This hotel was very clean and the rooms were cleaned every day.
If I am ever lucky enough to return to Rome I will definitely be staying here again. It's a perfect base for sightseeing.

Room Tip: A room at the front allows you to wake up to the beautiful fresco on the building opposite
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitten_in_socks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The hotel is actually one floor of a multistory building right across from the American Embassy. One of the best parts of our stay was chatting with Alessandro! He works at the front desk. He is VERY helpful and super sweet.

The rooms are clean, small, comfortable, and new-looking. Breakfast includes boiled eggs, lunch meats, yogurt, and croissants. The hotel is also a short walk to the Trevi fountain and many restaurants. The best restaurant we tried was a family owned place called Hostaria Romana, which is between the hotel and the Trevi fountain.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This unusual Hotel was a perfect base for us to visit the sites of Rome and relax in comfort. The city is the perfect place for Valentines day and we will go back time and again possibly to the same hotel which was amazing value considdering its location within easy reach of the most fascinating of the parts to visit. Easy walking distance fromthe Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps and a short metro ride to trhe Collousium and the Vatican City. This Unique Hotel is on the fourth and fifth floors of a traditional Roman building facing the American Embassy. The decore is modern and clean and the bed very comfortable, what more could you want. The Family running the Hotel were very friendly and helpful and we have no complaints at all...give it a try, it was a very pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Go with what you can afford, the comfort and service is the same regardless.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My husband treated me to a long weekend in Roma for my 30th birthday and the Roma Boutique Hotel made our trip extra special. The hotel itself is clean, modern and perfectly laid out, it feels like you have your own apartment in the Via Veneto. What makes this hotel exceptional is definitely the owner Alessandro, his knowledge of where to go, how to get there and most importantly the very best restaurants to eat true authentic Italian cuisine. His passion for his city made our trip truly memorable and we totally fell in love with the hotel and with Roma…my husband and I now hope one day to go back and live in this incredible city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

When you travel abroad places you have never been before its sometimes difficult to know the 'safe' areas to stay in, I don't think this hotel could be safer, it faces the US embassy. Really nice area surrounding, not the most central but we enjoyed the walking however taxis are permanently lined up outside if you cant be bothered. The hotel itself is an odd set up, its basically a hotel within a building, they don't own the building just a few floors on the top. The staff are so pleasant and happy to help you, even with the language barrier they tried their best to communicate things we needed to know. They arranged a taxi to collect us for our return which without them we may have struggled as our flight was at 7am. The rooms are just want you need, not huge but well decorated, balconies and SKY tv if you want to watch anything you could find at home, it is in Italian but if you press the i button there is an option on most channels to switch to English. Stayed in a boutique hotel in Amsterdam the month previous and was massively underwhelmed, but this was the opposite really nice service and for the price definitely recommended. Don't be put off by its location, its brilliant.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devanna90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews