We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roma Boutique Hotel
Ranked #200 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at the Roma Boutique Hotel for 2 nights in June with my daughter. We chose this hotel based on the reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. Most of the main attractions easily accessible on foot. Very good hosts - nothing was too much trouble. Great restaurant recommendations. Would definitely stay again on another trip to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debyou8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    182
    34
    6
    5
See reviews for
58
396
29
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were recommended this hotel by our travel agent and I must say it was a great recommendation. The hotel is conveniently located and close to attractions and some great restaurants. The rooms were small by stylish and clean. Breakfast was nice continental breakfast served by very friendly hostesses. But the main attribute of the hotel is the General Manager, Alessandro. He was a very gracious host and extremely hospitable.

I recommend this hotel and it is a great value for the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vipul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My new wife and I greatly enjoyed our honeymoon in Rome and our stay at this lovely hotel.

Having read reviews we had some idea of what to expect, but we found the walk from Termini to the Hotel, in the dark and during a heavy rain storm, a little longer and more difficult than hoped... a gradual climb and 'inconsistent paving' not helping when heavy cases are involved (we later discovered that the Hotel can arrange for a car to take you door-to-door to the airport, at a cost not much above that for a taxi to Termini station and two tickets on the Leonardo Express train). The hotel was easy enough to locate, on the corner of via Toscana and opposite the American Embassy. The front door was locked, but was opened within seconds of us buzzing and while the lift is small (4 people) when you have luggage, it did its job. We liked the building and the fact that it doesn't necessarily look like a hotel from the outside, the shop next door was also handy. The area around Via Toscana felt quiet and safe at all times, whilst being within walking distance of all the major sights that we wished to see (we only used the metro once to ensure that we reached the Vatican for an early start, as in Rome it seems the journey is often almost as interesting as the destination).

We had a room on the 5th floor, which backed on to the reception / breakfast area. From reviews we were concerned that this might be noisy, but we didn't have any trouble with being disturbed during our stay and any noise, tended to be quiet and during the times we were up and about anyway. The room was more than big enough for us two and was kept immaculately clean each day, with fresh towels, made-up bed, etc.. The bathroom was great, the TV had plenty of channels, Wi-Fi was a little patchy (the room's doorway working best!) and the view over via Toscana and the Embassy gave us a little taste of Roman daily life each morning. We also enjoyed the breakfasts, which we took in the 'reception’ area, finding plenty of choice with cereals, fruit, yoghurts, eggs, bread and spreads.

We would certainly stay again at the Roma Boutique Hotel for all of the above and because of the wonderful staff, who really do make you feel at home. Returning and collecting our key from reception each day, we were always greeted with smiles and advice, when requested and the breakfast staff were very attentive, without ever harassing. We were also blessed by the owner Alessandro’s kindness and generosity when he discovered, whilst checking-out, that we were on honeymoon, his recommendations for restaurants also proved spot on. We were grateful to the Hotel for making restaurant reservations for us, looking after our cases during our final day and then giving us access to a staff bathroom to freshen up after half a day of sightseeing, before we picked up our cases to take the car to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haribo442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

It may not look like a a typical hotel on the outside but for a city break it is the perfect place to stay.

In a street just off Via Veneto and just across the road from the American embassy, you are perfectly placed to explore Rome. The hotel is very clean with good facilities. Breakfast is basic but good.

The main attraction of this hotel is the staff. They could not do enough for us. They showed us on a map the best way to get to all the sites we wanted to see. They booked us tables at restaurants- which where all excellent and provided us with a culinary overview of Italian cuisine. The manger took our suitcases to the car when we left what better customer service could we have asked for.

If you want a good base for exploring Rome do not hesitate to choose this hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2114s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
164 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for a 3 day business trip. It's located in an area where most hotels are 3 times the cost. It's located on the 4th and 5th floors of a building that contains mostly businesses. The rooms are very basic, but clean. They don't have laundry service. The free breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, but that's to be expected given the price.
Hotel is located 2 minute walk from the US Embassy and less than 15 minute walk from many of the best sites in Rome. There are multiple very good restaurants less than 5 minutes away AND it's located about 200 meters from the taxi stand, so getting a cab is quick and easy.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasonOrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My partner and I have recently returned from a three nights stay at the Roma Boutique. We fell in love with the hotel and Rome. Firstly it is situated in a perfect location! we were able to walk to all of the main historical attractions and we didn't even use the metro. We were on the floor above the reception and it was very quiet and the décor was very stylish and modern. The rooms were cleaned every morning with fresh towels which we found very useful. In the mornings you can request to have breakfast in your room. We opted for this several times and it was delicious! I would highly recommend the hot chocolate as its the best I have ever tasted.

The hotel offered us the chance to be picked up from the airport at an extra charge. If your considering this then I would urge to do so as its very convenient, pleasant and quick. We even ordered the same transport method on our return back to the airport. The staff at the hotel are so very welcoming and their hospitality is beyond perfect. The hotel manager recommended a few restaurants to us and we tried them all; they didn't disappoint. The food in each of the suggested restaurants was beautiful and also the atmosphere was pleasant. One member of staff even allowed us to use their personal shower before our flight home and offered us a room to stay in for a few hours.

Book this hotel, It will make your stay in Rome even more perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Roma Boutique Hotel with my husband. What a little gem of a hotel in Rome! We had searched and searched for hotels which were not extortionate in price for very little- was recommended the Roma Boutique and we are glad we did go for it.

The hotel itself is in a building consisting of offices etc. so do not expect a hotel front entrance. when the main door is shut, you need to ring the buzzer for the hotel to let you into the building (panel is on the right hand side) and then you would go up to reception to collect your keys each day on your return. Hotel reception and breakfast is located on the 5th floor, our room was on the forth floor. Room itself was fabby for a city break. Decent size of room, nicely decorated and decent size bathroom too. Absolutely perfect because when in Rome- you are only needing a place to put your head down for the night!

Breakfast is small, but ideal.Staff were extremely friendly. Any questions etc, they were always happy to assist. Nice family feel to the place. We had went down stairs to wait for our pick up and had missed (perhaps the owner?) at reception- the gentleman ran downstairs after us to thank us for staying with them and wishing us a safe flight home- dont get that in many hotels!

The hotel is opposite the American Embassy, and a short distance away is the Santa Maria Della Vittoria Church if you are following 'Angels and Demons'.. Hotel is just round the corner from the Hard Rock Cafe and further down the street is the Gran Caffe Roma- highly recommend!

Would recommend this hotel to anyone- thought it was reasonably priced and in a nice location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RumGirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#127 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#129 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Modigliani
Hotel Modigliani
#106 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Leon's Place Hotel
Leon's Place Hotel
#107 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#145 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roma Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Boutique Hotel

Property: Roma Boutique Hotel
Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#115 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#139 Business Hotel in Rome
#257 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roma Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Rome Inn is a small but exclusive superior class hotel, burn from the experience of the Roma Boutique Hotel. It is located on the fifth floor of the same elegant beginning of the last century building. A few steps away from the Spanish Steps, our hotel is just behind Via Veneto, the famous street that ispired Federico Fellini in his world famous movie "La Dolce Vita." Thanks to its enviable position and first class service, boutique Rome Inn proivides the ideal place in the heart of the eternal city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roma Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Boutique Rome
Hotel Roma Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing