We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in a great hotel in an amazing city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roma Boutique Hotel
Ranked #201 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay in a great hotel in an amazing city”
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Can only echo the positive reviews posted on here previously! We would have struggled to find it had the driver who picked us up from the airport not been able to show us (incidently, I've read that this has been complimentary in some cases but we paid the flat rate of 45 euros, was worth it though as it's quite a trek from FCO airport and we landed late at night). Very warm welcome from Albert, with recommendation for somewhere to get a snack. Room was spotlessly clean and a reasonable size, bed was extremely firm as other reviewers have commented but still comfortable. There's all the usual room extras such as hairdryer, minisafe etc, good size flat screen TV (many channels are English though you may need to change the language using the Info button on the remote). There isn't any tea/coffee making facilities though and not being able to make/get a hot drink in the evening was about the only thing we missed. Breakfast is ordered the night before and delivered to your room at the time you want in the morning. Good selection of cereals, pastries, rolls, jams etc, tea or coffee and juice. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff from recommendations for places to eat and see to the loan of a mains travel adaptor as I'd forgotten ours! Just as an example, when it came time to go, Alessandro the manager booked a car for us for the journey back to the airport, carried our suitcase to the (tiny!) lift for us, then proceeding to run down all the stairs from the 4th floor to meet us as the lift opened and carry our case to the car! All in all, a great stay and we'd go back there tomorrow!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cainymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    185
    34
    6
    5
See reviews for
59
397
30
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed in September 2010. I'd been a little worried by some comments about difficulty finding hotel and being buzzed in at night, but had no problems at all. Alessandro was excellent right from check-in, showing us where we were in Rome and showing the best routes to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain (10-15 minutes walk from hotel). He recommended some great restaurants for lunch and dinner over the weekend and even booked tables for us. All were slightly off the beaten track and had lovely food every time. All the other staff were great too. Rooms are contemporary and spotlessly clean and breakfast in the morning served to the room on silver tray was a nice touch. Good bathroom and huge shower. Only very tiny thing I would change is a slightly softer bed, but still slept fine, that's just personal taste! Rome was easy to walk round from the hotel and only 5 min walk to Metro to get to Vatican City. Overall, great hotel that made our trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

A perfect stay with owners that really understand hospitality. Start with a great location near Via Veneto. Close to Italy's Embassy Row as well, so there was a police car on the corner 24 hours a day (talk about a safe location!). Quiet and quirky, only 8 rooms on the 4th floor of an office building, but nice decor and very quiet. We stayed 4 days, renting two rooms. Rooms were small, but very clean. Nice breakfast included in price, served in your room every morning. Alessandro and his staff really take an interest in your enjoyment of the city, recommending sites and restaurants, and making arrangements for you. Block from big cab line, walking distance to Spanish Steps/Trevi fountain, wonderful Borghese Museum and all the high-end fashion shopping you could ever want. Next door to a small supermarket, very convenient and cost effective for snacks, beverages. A perfect base for our Rome trip. Highly recommend if you value personal service over big hotel amenities.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dublinbucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

2 positive points for this hotel are its location (right next to Via Veneto and few minutes walk to Barberini metro station and the shopping district) and the hotel staff. The receptionists were very helpful throughout our stay.


However, I find the value of money for this hotel poor to average. We were lucky that we had the suite for €170 a night (the only one of the hotel). However, my sister paid €190 a night and got a much smaller room, and all other rooms are like hers. So if you aren't lucky to get the suite, €170 is quite expensive for what you get. The hotel is located in an apartment building (itself is an apartment converted into a hotel), with an old and smelly entrance and extremely small elevator. Also, we had our breakfast served in the room everyday, which was a treat, but the bread of poor quality and there’re no fruits.
As the building is quite old, the soundproof system was quite bad. We heard all conversations of our neighbors and the washing machines all night.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RasberrySundae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Previous reviews are pretty much on the money. We had a lovely stay at the hotel. Plus points 1. Location, quiet but not off the beaten track. 2 Room perfect for city break - no great frills but clean and comfortable. 3 A v. firm mattress, great for my dodgy back 4 breakfast - nice to have this in the room 5 Lift worked and I used it 6 Numerous stairs for Mrs G who insisted on using them (?!!) 6 Restaurant recommendations from staff - Papa Bacchus further up the street ,pricey but a real find - try the fillet with gorgonzola and pear in a filo basket, blissful so good I went back and had another one. 7 Value for money - I trawled the internet and could not beat this package. You are not paying for a gym or other services you are not going to use
Minuses 1. Tough to find - my tip, (a) spot the unmissable police station,(b) spot the spar store next down the street, then (c) go to the DOUBLE doorway further down the street from the shop and (d) squint hard at the name tags to the buzzers and hey presto you will see a reference to the hotel. (d) don't bother asking the locals/police in the squad car permanently parked on the corner - they are clueless! 2. Hard floors throughout so can be a bit noisy when others are moving around.

All in all perfect for couples not for young boisterous families.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timbo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
207 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

4 days here and everyone at the hotel couldn't be nicer. The location is ten minutes from the top of the Spanish Steps, 10 minutes from the metro, and served only by lesser bus lines; it is only about a 15 minute walk south of Galleria Borghese. The rooms are small, but quiet and very clean; the breakfast is nice.Bathrooms are small but clean. Getting picked up at the airport of port saves 100-140E. I would not (again) use the car service the hotel recommends for the trip to the port; at 140E, it was prices at the very top of the competition.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LarryFLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

My family and I (2 adults, two teens aged 18 & 19) stayed at the wonderful Roma Boutique Hotel in June/July--a delightful surprise right off the Via Veneto. Hotelier Alessandro Trapasso has done a great job with his 8-room family-run hotel. The quality, personal attention to detail and care are what you would expect from much larger hotel. Alessandro and Robert assisted with everything from dinner suggestions to tour reservations and shopping and were patient with our many questions, both before and during our stay. If you have teens or more than 2 adults, be sure to ask for the 2 bedroom 'apartment' (more like a suite with one bathroom), it was perfect! A nice continental breakfast and transportation from the airport were also included . The hotel is also within easy reach of all of the major sights, shopping, etc--very convenient. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girltraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#107 of 1,257 in Rome
489 reviews
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#126 of 1,257 in Rome
1,179 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#48 of 1,257 in Rome
2,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#154 of 1,257 in Rome
1,537 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Boutique Rome Inn
Boutique Rome Inn
#828 of 1,257 in Rome
13 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Marcella Royal Hotel
Marcella Royal Hotel
#101 of 1,257 in Rome
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roma Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Boutique Hotel

Property: Roma Boutique Hotel
Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#118 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#139 Business Hotel in Rome
#257 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roma Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Rome Inn is a small but exclusive superior class hotel, burn from the experience of the Roma Boutique Hotel. It is located on the fifth floor of the same elegant beginning of the last century building. A few steps away from the Spanish Steps, our hotel is just behind Via Veneto, the famous street that ispired Federico Fellini in his world famous movie "La Dolce Vita." Thanks to its enviable position and first class service, boutique Rome Inn proivides the ideal place in the heart of the eternal city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Roma Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Boutique Rome
Hotel Roma Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing