We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service is amazing in this peculiar hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roma Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Roma Boutique Hotel
Ranked #189 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Service is amazing in this peculiar hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

I say peculiar because this hotel is actually inside an apartment building, on the 4th floor, like someone bought a few apartments and combined them into modern, elegant hotel rooms.
This is also why the hotel is hard to find, because you never imagine to look for the hotel name on the buzzer of an apartment building! there's no sign outside because it's a historical building and they have been denied may times the request to put a small sign outside.
The location is very good, very nice neighborhood and 2 blocks from Villa Borghese, a really nice park where the Borghese gallery is. It's also walking distance from the Barberini metro stop.

Alessandro was awesomely nice and helpful! the service was excellent in this respect. He recommended great places to eat and gave us tips about other stuff. The other guy working at night wasn't as nice or friendly.

The room was small, which is standard in europe and I'm OK with, but what I didn't like was that there is nowhere else in the hotel to have breakfast, so we had to empty the desk and have breakfast there when they brought it. I feel that if you're forced to have breakfast in the bedroom you should at least have a dedicated table for it.

I liked the hotel and I loved Alessandro, but to be honest but for the price we paid ($300) I feel we could have been in a more comfortable place with the advantages of a "real" hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    181
    33
    6
    5
See reviews for
57
395
29
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

Similar to the other reviews I thought that the service and location were great. We really enjoyed the area which was close to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and lots of bars/restaurants which were so close (personal restaurant recommendation within walking distance Hosteria Romana - near the Trevi Fountain is awesome).

The service at the hotel was also great. We got assistance on how to use the local subway system, restaurants if we wanted, and just general assistance. For us the rooms worked... they were quite small but we were fine with that. Loved having wireless internet access so that was a huge plus. We're not big breakfast people so the comments on breakfast from others are true. We just don't value that as much. We also never had any trouble finding the hotel. I would imagine you may if you try to find it on your own but we took a cab from the airport and they found it without any problems. In general, given the money I paid for the room I thought it was perfect for our needs. As said above the fantastic service and good location are really the draw to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mpls_Peeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

Fantastic little hotel, we stayed for two nights of our honeymoon and were really impressed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurasav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

Hotel is clean, in good location, but very expensive. You can find close to this hotel many 5 stars hotels for the same price.The breakfast was good, but we did not like to eat in room, prefer even small restaurant, but not in bed dinning. Anyway, the hotel has a great staff, they were polite and always smiling.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walt_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights before heading up to Tuscany. The hotel is just as good as all the previous reviews promised it would be. Good old Trip Advisor strikes again.

We get the hotel car to meet us at the Airport after reading other reviews of how tricky this place was to find. We needn't have bothered. Anyone who can hold a map the right way up can find this hotel!

We walked everywhere from the hotel, St Peters Sq, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and the Colloseum plus many others. It is really well situated.

Alessandro and his team are nothing but professional, we got tips on everything from where to eat to how to get there.

I ca thouroughly reccomend this hotel for its personal service, great location (it really is in a peaceful corner of Rome!) and big well appointed rooms.

Alessandro even managed to courier my mobile to our hotel in Tuscany after I left it behind. He really is a great host. Stay at one of the chain hotels if you want run of the mill service, stay here if you want the personal touch from people who love their city and want you to love it too.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johniis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
281 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

I'm not sure if this a hotel or B & B. Very few rooms, no street signage so difficult to find first off, no common areas or cafe/coffee shop etc
Breakfast can only be in the room and is basic. Room a reasonable size. Quiet. Bed VERY firm.
Staff are very helpful.
BUT, when we checked in there was a used sanitary pad in our bathroom, and there was hair from the previous clients in the shower, which was still there throughout our stay.
Is not 4 star in my opinion.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernWanderer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

We selected Roma Boutique on the strength of its TA reviews, but were disappointment particularly with breakfast. The room was very nice and of medium size (by European standards - small by US standards). The people were extremely pleasant and helpful, with reservations etc. But the hotel had no common spaces for patrons to enjoy, including no area for eating breakfast, so breakfast was served at a pre-determined time in your room. Since these rooms are "small", there is little room to enjoy this meal and frankly, we found it a little gross to be eating in close proximity to our dirty cloth, bathroom etc. Beyond this, the meal was mediocre consisting of luke-warm coffee, yogart, boxed cereal, and a few pastries. For the money - you can stay at a 5star hotel within blocks of Roma Boutique. That's what we'll do next time.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmpenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#133 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#131 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Modigliani
Hotel Modigliani
#108 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Duca D'Alba Hotel
Duca D'Alba Hotel
#145 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#207 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Leon's Place Hotel
#119 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roma Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Boutique Hotel

Property: Roma Boutique Hotel
Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#108 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#139 Business Hotel in Rome
#256 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roma Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Rome Inn is a small but exclusive superior class hotel, burn from the experience of the Roma Boutique Hotel. It is located on the fifth floor of the same elegant beginning of the last century building. A few steps away from the Spanish Steps, our hotel is just behind Via Veneto, the famous street that ispired Federico Fellini in his world famous movie "La Dolce Vita." Thanks to its enviable position and first class service, boutique Rome Inn proivides the ideal place in the heart of the eternal city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Roma Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Boutique Rome
Hotel Roma Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing