We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Laura
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adriano(Rome)
US$200
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$351
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$160
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vatican View(Rome)
US$274
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$223
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$263
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
45
106
110
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
106
110
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsciampino airportroom was cleannight staybreakfast was includedtrain stationstayed here for nightsradiatoreurocheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I went with my sister (we're both under 20) and the hotel was fine, although the atmosphere wasnt great- it isnt really a place for young people. Perfect for sightseeing if you arent used to Rome, as the metro stop is right outside. The staff are friendly if you're friendly, but can seem a bit offish I guess. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was clean (the most important thing for me.) Its true the rooms are a bit noisy, but we were exhausted from walking around all day, so we werent bothered. The breakfast was good - fresh juice, amazig cappucino and a big selection of cereal,bread and pastry -basically what you expect from a continental breakfast.

One thing I would say is that we only found one decent restaurant a few minutes walk away - La Stiva. I'd recommend getting a bus to the area around Piazza Navona instead.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katharine94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

DO NOT BOOK THIS DUMP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!this complete dump is not worth paying a penny for!!!please avoid!the staff are rude with very limited English!infact they actually seem intimating!the woman that cleans the room simultaneously does the breakfasts (if that's what you call it) I actually vomited in my mouth seeing her switch between chores without washing her hands!!!!i don't feel safe in this dingy dated "hotel" the only good thing is that the metro stop is close by so it's easy to escape from!!!!do not make our mistake and ruin your trip to this beautiful city!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrsmurphstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Good points:
- Close to the Metro at Piazza Bologna, which is very cool.
- Showers worked very, very well, which isn't standard in hotels, let me tell ya.
- Beer in the mini bar at 2€ each, which is reasonable, I find.
- Small balcony with nice view.

Bad point:
- Staff did not speak eight words English - IN A HOTEL??!?! Please...
- Staff was a grumpy bunch of nitwits.
- Extra tax on the bill.
- We could not get a copy of the tax bill, which also held the expenses for the mini bar. We had no possibility of deduction or rebates, but I was thinking to myself: what if, indeed, we had?
- I am a smoker but find it a bit nasty that the staff openly smokes in the room where the guests have breakfast. It did stink.
- Toilet seat was loose.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenrikKragh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Hotel a few steps from the subway, it's the best. Nice and clean rooms, quiet and friendly staff. Italian breakfast is small. Rooms in the square are more noisy. Very small elevator, there is a problem with a large suitcase. But it's not expensive and the hotel location is excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms to the street are noisier
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Hotel was OK. Normal 3* hotel near metro station ( Bologna),just you go out from metro station and you are at Your hotel doors. rooms ar quite small, but normal. around 300m from hotel are big supermarket. hotel staff ar friendly, but DONT speak english at all! Breakfast are cold. only bread bread, cruasans and so on.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inga_kovalonoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews