We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for price”
Review of Hotel Laura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Laura
Ranked #680 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 15 January 2014

"What you pay is what you get" can be motto of this hotel.
Location is the best. Metro is just in front of it, and after 3 stops you are at Termini.
They clean room and change towels everyday ... so no bugs or anything like that.
Overall good hotel for sleepover and sightseeing the Rome.

P.S. Internet connection is excellent (10Mbps)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Clean, two steps from the metro station, around many coffee shops and local restaurants, friendly staff but not a native English. The most basic breakfast: coffee / tea, two types of cereal, bread and jams.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We family of three adult and one kid stay there the end of august. Against previous reviews I read from website, free wireless access available now. It's so big advantage that I have no need to purchase local sim card ever in my Italy trip. The breakfast is good enough for us for a 5 day stay. Maybe bored if stay longer. location is great, easy to reach anywhere by pubic transportation. Because it's outside town limit, it cost me 60 euro for the Taxi to airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel, but it's not as its advertised to be. The continental breakfast is a handful of different croissants and some cereal. (They control the milk usage)
We had co firmed with them to have gluten free items as we were staying a week there and I'm coeliacs. However when we got there they just shrugged and "meh"-ed. so I had to bring in my own stuff from the supermarket. They don't have a toaster.....

It's on the forth flood, when you arrive you have to push the button on the FRONT of the building, not the one in the gold plated list that is labelled Laura.

Careful of the rooms as the first time we stayed the shower was so small, you had to breathe in and go in sideways, squatting precariously to get the anything off the floor, and myself and partner aren't very big. But our friends were 2 doors down and had a good sized one.

Mario on the front desk doesn't speak English, but understands it and loves it when you try to use Italian.

The rooms were clean and tidy, and fairly sanitary- no mould etc and the shower had good pressure, but cold go hot/cold sometimes.

There's no real socialising room in the hotel, but opposite is a nice mini park that is good to hang out in, and there's kebabs/sushi/buffet late night/all day food stores near by.

The Bologna station is DIRECTLY outside, so very very convenient to just jump on the blue line from Termini to Bologna and exit onto Via Aprille.

Wifi was free and fairly consistent too. This is a good hotel if your an out and about kind of person, you don't lounge around in this one, but have a good nights sleep, get up, get ready and head out for the day.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AdzynR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel Laura occupies the 4th and 5th floors of a building on the corner of piazza bologna, which it two paces from the Metro stop on line B ( very handy ).
We stayed here a week in early September and ok the hotel really isn't great but we used it for sleeping and washing only so it was acceptable. The lift is super small and only just gets two people and luggage in. The staff who are nice enough don't speak the best English but do try their best.
The room we had was big and with windows on two sides was quite airy which was a plus as the aircon didn't work. Wouldn't advise having your windows open at night as it is very noisy with people and traffic, and it will disturb your sleep. The room was clean and had hot water shower. The maid came every day and tidied round after us. Breakfast is a disappointment. There is cereal with UTH milk or bread and jam or fruit. So if you need a little something it's ok but would go out and get something from a proper cafe in one of the nice piazzas in the centre which we did most days. ( a nice one is Baccano, via delle mutate, 23. Near Trevi fountain. Yum )
The hotel is low budget but is fab for the metro line and getting about. There was nothing so bad about this hotel that I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bushbabyDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I've stayed in this hotel 4 times during my visits to Rome, a lovely hotel clean and spacious, it has a mini bar, a clean bathroom. The staff are very friendly and always helping with any information needed. It's a very safe hotel as the door just opens with an intercom and just overlooking the metro station and many bus lines. the area piazza Bologna has many shops, café and a huge supermarket. I would always go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Medsbanhawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stopped at this hotel 13 June 2013. Hotel is metres away from the piazza bologna metro station, room was quiet spacious but walls are quiet thin next door to us argued all the time and we heard every word, there was quiet a noise from traffic but nothing to bad. Breakfast was donuts and other sweet things okay from me as I have a very sweet tooth. Hotel is so central for visiting Rome just a few stops from all major attractions, loved every second of rome, and I would go back anytime and I would stop at this hotel as its very central

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel San Giusto
#1,117 of 1,273 in Rome
422 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#292 of 1,273 in Rome
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Costanza
#622 of 1,273 in Rome
824 reviews
Osimar Hotel
#378 of 1,273 in Rome
472 reviews
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#258 of 1,273 in Rome
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laura

Address: Viale Ventuno Aprile 109, 00162 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #680 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £36 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laura 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Laura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laura Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing