We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our wonderful experience at Victor and Emma's...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren N
Arlington, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Location, but bad air conditioning”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We loved the location of the apartment. The owners are very nice. The problem is that we never wanted to come back to the apartment because it was hot. There is technically an air conditioning unit, but it was either not working, or insufficient for the task.

This failure made the place unbearable, and while I'm on vacation, I should not be unhappy about going back to my apartment.

I would not go back to this apartment for the money we paid. Maybe off-season when the a/c doesn't matter, but for all I know, maybe the heat doesn't work either.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
As I personally told you when you were staying at my place, there was a problem in the central engine of the air conditioning system and therefore it was not working in all the building. Unfortunetly the problem had been SOLVED just during this week.
I am really sorry for the inconvenice, but, actually, it was not under my personal control.
Again, now the air conditioning system WORKS PERFECTLY.
I will be glad to host you again to let you try the EFFICENCY of the air conditioning system now.

You have my apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for staying by me.

Best regards,

Victor
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New york
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$165
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing