We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful customer service!”
Review of Welrome Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Welrome Hotel
Ranked #550 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful customer service!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

What a fantastic little hotel located in a great position in the heart of Rome. The hosts are wonderful and very helpfull with getting around Rome and seeing all the sites. The rooms are simple, but a nice size and very clean. Breakfast is also simple, however absolutely delicious! I stayed with my wife only three nights, but wished we could've stayed longer. Grazie Carlo e Mary!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikehiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    73
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
75
170
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This hotel is simple,homey and has awesome service and customer care. It was perfect for our two day stay and the price was more than right for all we got. We were personally greeted when we arrived at 12 midnight. In the morning Mary told us just where to get the best deals and have the best food. Our rooms were spotless. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We booked a quad room at this hotel for May 2013. I was really happy with how much room we had and it was very comfortable for 4 people. Our boys each had a twin bed and we had a queen size and the room was really dark in the morning and noise never bothered us.

I agree with all previous posts on how helpful they are, so I won't go into details on that.

However, I do not agree with the location being ideal for a 4 night stay in Rome. I would have preferred to be closer to the Trevi fountains or even Coliseum area as it seemed we were in both of those areas a lot. Being close to the Termini only is convenient on arrival and departure, so if there for a longer stay, I would stay in one of those areas.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank psdabj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here 4 nights. We were pleasantly surprised with location. The staff were lovely, although the lady at the front desk is very helpful, expect to get stuck talking to her for 15 minutes haha! Rooms were comfy, wifi not great but worked in certain areas. Simple breakfast, but good. Felt very safe and comfortable here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The most striking aspect of Welrome apart from the usuals in a hotel, is it's owner - Mary Rosa.
We arrived on 1st of May and she immediately said many museums today are open for free, you should make the most of it. She was very generous with her advice everyday on what to do and where to eat. The rooms are basic and good. U have a basic breakfast (if u can call it that) of croissants and juice every morning delivered to your door. As mentioned by other travelers it is walking distance from the Termini Station which was very good for us and even closer to Bus 492 which goes through many tourist spots including the vatican. If u plan to explore Rome by train, bus or on foot it is an ideal place. There are lots of eating spots close by and also a super market.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivkv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near the main train station. The hosts were extremely helpful in giving us guidance and directions to different places we want to go see. It's one of the few hotels where the host gave us their personal attention. Needless to say, we felt very welcome there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UTPHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We were in Rome for the Italy vs Ireland rugby match, which also happened to be the week the new Pope was chosen. So hotels were at a premium. Luckily, we had made reservations directly with the Welrome Hotel, all done by email with detailed and precise replies by Mary, the owner. The hotel is a few blocks away from Termini station in a quiet side street. Mary could not have been more welcoming and helpful. She has an encyclopedic knowledge of Rome and will plan any sightseeing itinerary for you and suggested some nice places to eat. The hotel is very security conscious and safe, Mary also gives useful advice about the risks and potential scams you might meet on the streets of Rome. The hotel is small and services limited, but the personal touch more than makes up for this, Rooms are comfortable and overall this was good value for money, convenient location and an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AndrewJonesFoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Katty
Hotel Katty
#519 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#900 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel il Papavero
Hotel il Papavero
#958 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#440 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Hotel San Pietrino
#546 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#236 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welrome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welrome Hotel

Property: Welrome Hotel
Address: Via Calatafimi 15-19, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#75 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#303 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Welrome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing