We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Bottega Rocchi

Bottega Rocchi
Ranked #968 of 13,222 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: US$17 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centro
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We were starving it having been our first day in Rome we were looking for a place for a quick bite to eat within the local scene. We immediatley came across Bottega Rocchi on our way to the Pantheon. DO NOT MISS the opportunity. Had the chicken baguettes and we were in heaven.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank luke f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 120 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Great pizza and beer for perfect prices. 1 pizza + 1 beer = 9€! Location is great as well, near all the tourist highlights.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank winsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We had been temple and colloseum hunting and wanted to bag another major site; the Pantheon. However, we were in dire need of sustenance. Thankfully this place popped up just before we reached our goal. Cold draught poretti, decaf cappuccino, chicken and salad in foccacia and two slices of pizza: all delicious. Price was best we had seen.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank agsdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

After walking around for most of the morning we were very hot and tired. We came across Bottega Rocchi.

I'm t was nice to just sit. The staff brought us water and let sit and recover. After we were rest we had some delicious pizza and pasta. My wife had a chicken sandwich that was huge.

It is as fun to see the locals come into the bar for an espresso. A great place to people watch.

Very friendly staff and wonderful place to rest with good food. A great value also!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank mdsarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We were walking around Rome and stumbled upon this marvelous place. I had the classic pasta Pepe con pecorino, so delish. My boyfriend had sausage with potatoes. OMG!!!!! Best sausage I have ever eaten. This was such an amazing meal. The owner came and spoke with us after our meal. He was very nice. This is an awesome
Place. I highly recommend

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank andread42069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bottega Rocchi also viewed

 

Been to Bottega Rocchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.