We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and affordable B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prati B&B and Prati Vatican Apartment
Ranked #1,884 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed in this B&B in April2013 for our 2nd wedding anniversary..the hostess alessandra was very accommodating. We stayed in the blue room for one week. We had our breakfast ready at 8am. she gave us generous servings. We had a lovely time in Rome. its is very close to the vatican city and to the ottaviano metro station.. The shopping center and restaurants are also close by. We will definitely recommend this place to anyone who wishes to stay in Rome

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bargainist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

I visited Rome in the mid of March 2013 and stayed in the Prati Vatican Apartment. The apartment has excellent location, cuz it is 10 min walk from Vatican museums and St.Peter's Basilica. And it is also right by the Ottaviano metro station which is really good, cuz it's only 10 min to Piazza di Spagna if you take a metro. The area is good, there are many restaurants and shops. There are two rooms in the apartment: yellow and blue. I stayed in yellow room. It was furnished just enough: queen size bed, a round table and a closet. I stayed there alone, so it was just great for one person. The apartment is clean, shower is tiny but as long as it has a hot water it is good))) Pricewise, I think it equals to 4 star hotel. The owner provided me with the city map and explained me about transportation. She also served a breakfast every morning at 8am. There were no variety in breakfast meals, but the coffee was excellent. Although I thought it was quiet district, it was quite noisy at night. So, I recommend to bring earplugs with you. Hope this review will help you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Catalina535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

The apartment was very clean and quite big, a 5 min walk away from a metro station, and also near the beautiful Vatican City.
The staff was very nice and helpful.
I recommend this apartment for families, as well as group of friends....

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Prati Vatican Apartment. We were welcomed by Alissandra,the owner. A very kind and bubbly woman. She give us a guide book and info about the transportation system and resturants in Roma. The rooms are big with high ceilings. Enough closet space. Adequate furnishings.
The living room was large enough for 5 of us. Equipped with a nice flat screen TV. The kitchen had all the necessaties for cooking. It could use a normal coffee maker. The bathroom is L form. Toilet is too close to the wall in front of you and bidet. Not suitable for Handicap persons, as toilet is farthist from both.We had a bad experience with the shower as it often went from hot to cold, very Irritating. Alissandra said I should have reported that to her, I didn't! The appartment is clean in appearance and nicely decorated. The WIFI worked great. There is NO washer and dryer in appt. This in the heart of Rome living, busy streets by day,honking cars. Do expect trash pick up late at nite 2300 or later, or early morning. Many nice shops and resturants in the surrounding area. ATM machine at building.Vatican was 7 min walking, busses and Metro 5 mins, to all of Rome. Overall, our stay was good and our host too. We will return. Thanks again Alissandra.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jesse1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed for a week at the apartment at the 2nd floor (3rd for US visitors). A (small) elevator will take you there.
There are 3 large bedrooms, a large living area, a small kitchen and a bathroom. All very clean.
Location is very convenient. Metro station less than 5 minutes away ; Vatican is nearby. As a matter of fact we walked back to the apartment from almost everywhere in Rome via well lit and safe streets..
Some excellent grocery stores nearby and a indoor market with a fantastic choice in fruits, vegetables, fish,...is only 2 minutes away.
Alessandra is very helpfull and she will make sure you feel right at home from the start.
Do take into account this is Rome and not the quiet countryside. Blowing the horn is an integral part of driving a car here. Furthermore, there is a recycle glass container in front of the building where people may drop glass into at every hour of the day and that is emptied very, very early in the morning. However, we slept through it most of the time. But light sleepers may want to bring ear plugs.
One of the bedrooms has a window that does not open into the street, but into the patio. This room is a very quiet one.
All-in-all, moneywise it will be challenging to find a better value for your Euro (dollar, or whatever) if you want to spend some time in Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luc_Melsele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I spent two weeks at this apartment and found everything as stated in the ad. The location is wonderful as we were closing to everything we came to see yet had the change to live as the locals do. If you want to stay within a 10 minute walk of St. Peters and the Vatican, this is your place. My mom, sister, one of my nieces and myself found the apartment very comfortable and would not hesitate to recommend this place too anyone. The apartment is on the third floor, as we count in the US, but the lift works great and even adds to the experience. Alessandra, the manager was great! She was very helpful learning the area and yet invisible, unless we needed her. Perfect!
Extra notes: The best restaurants are run by locales, wait until 8:00pm then walk around the side streets to see where the locals eat. The laundry mat is a 5 minute walk and they charge you $15 Euro's a load! Ouch!
If you would like an additional information feel free to drop me a line I would be happy to help.
Jim

Room Tip: check with people that have stayed there in the past.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had 3 days in Italy before getting on our Cruise. The Apartment was perfect for our needs. Clean, comfortable, and central to many tourist site like the Vatican, St. Peter's Square, etc. Alessandra (manager) was efficient and very helpful with maps and local information (like grocery stores). One of our favorite things about this place was opening up the large windows and watching and listening to the Italian city purr :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kacellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#460 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,927 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#218 of 1,271 in Rome
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,231 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#337 of 1,271 in Rome
435 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prati B&B and Prati Vatican Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prati B&B and Prati Vatican Apartment

Address: Via Degli Scipioni 135, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,884 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £57 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prati B & B is located in the center of Rome near the Vatican, a few steps from St. Peter's Basilica, Vatican Museum and Castel Sant Angelo, in a prime location for sightseeing in the capital. 50 meters are: the underground Metro Line A (Ottaviano St Peter) and numerous bus routes are well connected to the most beautiful places of Rome's most popular tourist itineraries in the capital and located in the commercial center of city. For walkers, a few minutes you can reach all the most beautiful shopping streets: Via Cola di Rienzo, Via Ottaviano, Via del Corso, Via Condotti, in addition to the Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum, besides the typical Trastevere district full of restaurants and pubs and many other places to meet Tiber Island, near which was founded Rome .. Bed and breakfast is on the second floor of an elegant building of '900, in Via degli Scipioni, in the central Prati district, near the Vaticano.Il Prati B & B for your stay balanced in the eternal city, provides 2 sunny rooms are spacious and comfortable decorated in blue(double) and yellow(single with french bed), , with wooden furniture, terracotta floors.. The rooms have private bathrooms, small and graceful complete with shower, toilet and hairdryer, in blue and yellow to match the rooms, in addition to the features such as air conditioning, heating, color satellite TV (with digital terrestrial ), wi-fi internet access free high-speed, spare linen and towels every 3 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prati B&B and Prati Vatican Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing