We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prati B&B and Prati Vatican Apartment
Ranked #1,881 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife, son, daughter, and I stayed in the apartment for 3 nights in June 2014 after a cruise. The rooms are large and comfortable, with a full kitchen including a dishwasher. It is a 5 minute walk to the Metro station, and a 10 minute walk to the Vatican. Many restaurants are close by, and grocery store is about a 5 block walk. We were able to relax and enjoy a quiet breakfast and then venture out and explore Rome. It was a great way to finish our vacation. A much better experience than any hotel.

Room Tip: Cash deposit of 200 euros is required, but will be returned upon check out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed in the B&B and it was great. Alessandra greeted us and made us very welcome. The room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was promptly served daily at 8am, left outside your door for your convenience.

Excellent location for Vatican City and underground. A 30 minute stroll to other sights such as Trevi Fountain and Colosseum.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Convenient to Vatican, Metro and near-by restaurants and supermarkets. Clean, roomy, and well-furnished. Contrary to write-up, breakfast is NOT INCLUDED for the apartment rental. Elevator is very tiny. Otherwise, it's a good place to stay.

Room Tip: This is an apartment which can easily handle up to 5 people (2 couples + 1 single). Very good locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jerrytrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I wasn't expecting much when I booked the Prati B & B; I was simply looking for an affordable place near the Vatican and the Metro. I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in. The host was very helpful, the room was comfortable, breakfast was good, and. as a result, I absolutely enjoyed my stay. Being able to walk to all the tour highlights of Rome, especially St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican Museums, was a great treat for me. I would definitely recommend this B & B to all my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eleanor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Prati B&B and its location are very nice. Close to several restaurants and public transport, which makes it very easy to travel all around Rome. I stayed in the yellow room and it was comfortable and big enough for me travelling on my one. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VickyW85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Prati apartment for 3 nights on our 1st visit to Rome.
Location was perfect -close to many restaurants and perfectly situated near metro station.
The owners had communicated prior to us arriving so we had a smooth arrival and found the building (even though it was late at night) with no problems - in fact the holiday experience went smoothly.
We were given good advice re restaurants, travel etc and was much appreciated.
The room was adequate, even though it is very close to a busy road, we were not affectedby noise and the both of us slept soundly.
There was plenty for breakfast and we did enjoy our stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jennyjens2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We loved this apartment! It is large, and cozy. We four adults were very comfortable. Two of the bedrooms are very large with large double (or queen/king?) size beds, and the third bedroom with a single bed is also comfortable. The living/dining area is spacious with a baby grand piano. The kitchen is convenient, as we ate breakfast and some dinners in the apartment. The location is absolutely perfect, a 5 minute walk to St. Peter's square, and right around the corner from the Metro which is unusual in Rome. The Wi-fi worked very well. In fact, we were so happy here that we extended our stay for an additional night (total of 6 nights). We did not find the neighborhood noisy. There was a lovely concert in the church one block away on the Saturday night we stayed there. There are a number of convenient nice restaurants, shops, grocery stores nearby, as well as nice shopping for clothing, etc. It is a convenient walk to the Trastevere neighborhood which is very fun, as well as the Borghese Gardens. In fact we walked to the Colosseum and back with no difficulty, having a wonderful time. We were much more comfortable than we were when I stayed in a nice hotel in Rome in 2008, and we saved a lot of money. I highly recommend this apartment! The closets and elevators are perfectly appropriate and typical for Rome. Alessandra the landlady was very helpful. I can't imagine a better choice for a vacation in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sfomt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#449 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,925 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#230 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#343 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prati B&B and Prati Vatican Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prati B&B and Prati Vatican Apartment

Address: Via Degli Scipioni 135, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,881 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £58 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prati B & B is located in the center of Rome near the Vatican, a few steps from St. Peter's Basilica, Vatican Museum and Castel Sant Angelo, in a prime location for sightseeing in the capital. 50 meters are: the underground Metro Line A (Ottaviano St Peter) and numerous bus routes are well connected to the most beautiful places of Rome's most popular tourist itineraries in the capital and located in the commercial center of city. For walkers, a few minutes you can reach all the most beautiful shopping streets: Via Cola di Rienzo, Via Ottaviano, Via del Corso, Via Condotti, in addition to the Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum, besides the typical Trastevere district full of restaurants and pubs and many other places to meet Tiber Island, near which was founded Rome .. Bed and breakfast is on the second floor of an elegant building of '900, in Via degli Scipioni, in the central Prati district, near the Vaticano.Il Prati B & B for your stay balanced in the eternal city, provides 2 sunny rooms are spacious and comfortable decorated in blue(double) and yellow(single with french bed), , with wooden furniture, terracotta floors.. The rooms have private bathrooms, small and graceful complete with shower, toilet and hairdryer, in blue and yellow to match the rooms, in addition to the features such as air conditioning, heating, color satellite TV (with digital terrestrial ), wi-fi internet access free high-speed, spare linen and towels every 3 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prati B&B and Prati Vatican Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing