We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Anahi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
302
167
29
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
167
29
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza del popologreat locationsmall hotelspanish stepsvia dellaquiet streetboutique hotelwalking distancestayed for two nightsmetro stationwalked everywhereborghese gardenscroissantsenjoyed our staymajor sightsthe hotel stafflovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Hotel Anahi is well located and most of the "must see" tourist attractions are all within walking distance. The rooms are a good size and clean. The bath was a welcome surprise and after a whole day of walking was an excellent way to relieve tired feet.
The staff were exceptional, friendly and it was a bonus that they spoke excellent English.
Expect to pay between 22-26 Euro taxi fare from the Terminii - far easier to do this than navigate the bus or train system.
The Hotel is about 100 metres from the Corso which is the central street running through the centre of town which is great - lots of excellent shops, restaurants and small side streets.
If we were ever to return to Rome, we would return to Hotel Anahi.
Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in the room.

Room Tip: We had Room 423 on the top floor - quiet, no traffic noise, small private balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank frangipani20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietro P, Proprietario at Hotel Anahi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014
Google Translation

La ringrazio di cuore per il bellissimo commento, presto metteremmo anche i servizi che ha richiesto in camera, non appena fatto lo potrà verificare direttamente dal nostro sito ufficiale. Siamo partiti con questa nuova gestione solo da pochi mesi e preferiamo fare le cose un poco per volta solo quando siamo certi di poter mettere in funzione un servizio sempre efficiente.
Grazie ancora
Pietro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Hotel in a very good location, good breakfast and great service. The hotel arranged airport transfers, everything worked perfectly.
Reception open 24 hours, great service, even natportiererne was smiling and very service-minded, super lovely young people.
The hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top suite has a very nice terrace
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nielsj992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietro P, Front Desk at Hotel Anahi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for writing positively about our Hotel.
It was great pleasure having you here and we are glad our transfer service met your needs.
We are priviliged to be located in such an amazing area of the city.
We look forward having you here again , may be in the summer so you will enjoy our terrace this time!

Best regards
Benedetta Anania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The hotel and their staff are exceptional and ready to help in any situation
It is my new home in Rome and I hope to return there soon
The hotel's location makes it easy access to all the sights of historic Rome
Airport transfer is also available and the staff will arrange it for you

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietro P, Front Desk at Hotel Anahi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Virginia,
what a privilege to be considered your new home in Rome!
There is nothing that could make us feel happier and motivate us in what we are trying to achieve with our customer service.
We look forward having you here again.

Best regards

Benedetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This hotel is an annex to the Locarno hotel across the street and our reservation was made through the Locarno. The Anahi is a small hotel run by a family with a wonderful renovation of the 2 rooms we and our friends were in. The beds were very firm but we still had great sleeps. It is an old building so expect smaller rooms and a very small elevator, but everything is clean and charming. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Our rooms overlooked the street and the windows had old fashioned shutters on the outside and modern windows that cut off almost all street noise - a quiet street to start with. The breakfast was at the Locarno across the street; our voucher said continental breakfast but our manager changed the vouchers for the full breakfast. The Locarno is a beautiful old hotel with a lovely patio on the 6th floor roof which can be used by those at the Anahi as well. The location is excellent - you can walk to the Vatican in 1 direction in a half hour and to the Trevi fountain the other direction in a half hour. The main shopping area begins 10 minutes away and the metro stop is 5 minutes. If we were going back to Rome we would defiinitely stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietro P, Front Desk at Hotel Anahi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for taking your time writing about us!
It was great pleasure having you here!
The position of our property is truly amazing as you said, you can reach within few minutes any main sights of the eternal city.
Our staff helped you with grat pleasure and they look forward having you here during your next visit in Rome.

Best regards

Benedetta Anania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Great location, great staff and comfortable rooms when we first arrived we wore made feel very welcome by the receptionist check in was fast and easy we dropped our bags in and than went back to reception to get directions to the Vatican we wore given a great easy to read map. Our room was cleaned everyday and the hotel felt safe and check out was just as easy can't wait to come back

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cass102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietro P, Proprietario at Hotel Anahi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for taking your time commenting about our Hotel!
We are happy you felt welcomed upon check in and that you were given directions to the mains sights of the city that came handy to you.
We look forward welcoming you again at the Anahi Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews