We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Rating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Anahi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Anahi
Ranked #164 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Hotel Rating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Brilliant in every way, location, clean friendly.. felt we were staying with family.. 5 stars for everything.. Benni is the bomb.. close to all activites and locations to visit.. hotel staff was the best i have ever seen and would rather stay here than a posh hotel

Room Tip: our room really was beautiful and made us feel as if we were in the heart of the city and it life...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank J0hn_C694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnahi, Receptionist at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review John! It was a pleasure having you in our hotel.
We really thank you for your compliment about the staff and especially for our Benny! Hotel Anahi is a little hotel but ideally located, just few minutes walking to the city centre. Don't hesitate to booking with us your next stay in Rome! Thank you again for your time, see you soon. Nausicaa Girotto Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    142
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
76
219
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We spent four night at the Hotel Anahi and we found it to be an excellent experience. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were comfortable and clean and the location superb. There is also a very reasonable priced and very good trattoria conveniently just around the corner on the Via di Ripetta called the Trattoria Al Gran Sasso. An excellent trip, made all the better by an great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spiny99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnahi, Receptionist at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your review and for have spent your time writing about us! It was a pleasure having you in our hotel. Our goal is to make our clients' stay an unforgettable experience and we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! The Hotel Anahi is ideally located, close to the main attractions of Rome and we have a lots of restaurants near the hotel nice and not expensives! Don't hesitate to booking with us your next stay in Rome and follow us on our Facebook page.
Thank you again from our staff!! We hope to see you soon!
Nausicaa Girotto
Front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin.ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We arrived at Leonardo da Vinci airport and were picked up by a driver arranged through the hotel, We left our bags as our room was not ready, the girl on reception said she would put our bags in the room as we were heading to the rugby match, when we got back our bags were in our room we were on the 4th floor, there is a lift. The room was a grand size flat screen TV there was a little court yard off the bedroom which was nice to sit out in. the bathroom had hot water all the time, lovely soft white towels and plenty of toiletries. There was also a mini bar, a safe, and I had asked for no feathers in the bedding and I got just that. Thank you. After the weekend we got a Kettle with tea and coffee and some snakes which was a nice touch. There is someone on Reception 24/7 which is a good thing for a small hotel. Breakfast was in the hotel Locarno across the road. Hotel Locarno is extremely historical 4* Hotel it’s like travelling back in time to the 1920s breakfast each morning you were offered Tea, Coffee, or Cappuccino by the friendly staff then there was a buffet with a variety of Fruit Juices, Bottle water, fresh fruits, cheese, ham, yoghurt, Rolls, homemade cakes,(Little tip, be carefull of the bar prices)

We stayed for four nights and we visited most attractions The Vatican City, we even got to see the pope, seemly he comes out on a Sunday at 12 noon. The Borghese Gardens, the Spanish Steps, the river Tiber the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum, Forum, to name but a few. There are Lots of interesting shops and restaurants within easy walking distance, if I were to go to Rome again I would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mamodDublin_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnahi, Receptionist at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks for your beautiful review!!!

It was a pleasure meeting you!! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us..it's really important for us that all our clients had a positive experience in our hotel! The Staff is available to help our guests 24 hours!!
The Hotel Anahi can also arrange a Private Transfer service with driver that pick up the clients from the airport or from the station to the hotel!

As you wrote we are in a really central position..just few minutes walking to reach all the main sights of Rome and from all the main streets of the shopping.. as Via del Corso, Via del Babbuino and Via dei Condotti!!

We await you in your next stay in Rome..don't hesitate to book directly with us!!
Thank you again for your time,
Regards

Nausicaa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great location, walked to all the main sites, including Vatican city , although this was a long walk. Close to Metro which is very easy to use. Staff were very helpful and made our first trip to Rome a great experience. Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank red283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnahi, Receptionist at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you very much for your time!
It was a real pleasure meeting you and having you as our guest.
As you described, the Hotel Anahi is located in a strategic position, close to all the most important tourist attractions in Rome!
So, next time that you want to come back to visit us, do not forget to visit our official website to find out all the discount available and also, follow us on our facebook page!

Thank you again for your review,
See you in your next visit in Rome!

Nausicaa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

All the staff couldn't be anymore friendlier or helpful, just as previous reviewers have stated. And again the location is excellent. They even allowed us to check in early which from our experience is a rareity nowadays. We would definitely stay there again.
Breakfast across the road at their neighbouring hotel, they have an arrangement, was very good value, although watch out for their drinks at the bar!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnahi, Reception at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for have spent your time writing about us! We are very pleased for your compliments to the staff. It was a pleasure have you in our hotel and we are very glad that the hotel was of your liking. We wait you for your next visit in Rome!
Kindest Regards, Nausicaa Girotto Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

In the center of Roma (near the main sailing streets). Very interesting hotel with very good support.
It is also very easy to be in this hotel by the metro transportation.
The situation (villa Borghese and Trident) is very easy for visitation.

Room Tip: Near from villa Borghese and Trident quarter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joebar2cv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnahi, Receptionist at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your time taken writing about us! It was a pleasure having you in our hotel. As you wrote we have a fantastic position in the city centre! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us..so don't hesitate to contact us for your next visit in Rome!
Thank you again. Regards, Nausicaa Girotto Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middelfart, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Location perfect......walking distance from attractions. Very Nice and helpful staff, and breakfast in next door was excellent. Chek out early in the morning, we got the breakfast in a box for our trip.

Room Tip: We used Booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Anette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnahi, Receptionist at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for spending your time writing about us!
It was a plesure to met you and we will be glad to accommodate you again in your next vist in Rome
Our hotel has a fantastic position in the city centre and you can reach the main attractions in just few minutes walking
Thank you for your compliments about the staff, we try to make our guests' stay unforgettable!

Kind Regards
Nausicaa Girotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#240 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#75 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#88 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Forte
Hotel Forte
#256 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#127 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#142 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anahi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anahi

Property: Hotel Anahi
Address: Via della Penna 65, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Anahi 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L 'Anahi is a small exclusive hotel in fascinating Art Nouveau style, located in the heart of Rome, just 150 meters from Piazza del Popolo and Flaminio Metro Station. Its central location allows you to walk to the Spanish Steps in 5 minutes and 15 minutes from the Vatican and the Colosseum. Only 16 rooms, each distinguished by a unique and special character with old wooden floors to the French, set in an elegant historic building. All rooms are equipped with LCD TV, mini bar, private bathroom with hairdryer, complimentary toiletries, overlooking the street or on the courtyard. At the renowned Café Locarno, right in front of the property is served every morning a breakfast buffet of fresh fruit, cakes, cheeses and cured meats, yogurt, hot and cold drinks. The staff will be happy to help you discover the sights of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Anahi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing