We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Anahi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Anahi
Ranked #156 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel was in a great location. It was very easy to walk to the subway (2 minutes) and with the assistance of the map and the friendly hotel staff you will be able to find your way to all of the main attractions.
The hotel has a traditional Italian feel to it, but still has all the comforts of a modern hotel. The complimentary croissants and biscuits were a nice touch.
This is a great place for couples to have a nice break in the centre of Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnahi, Front Desk at Hotel Anahi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Asia it was a great pleasure having you in our hotel!!!
Thank you so much for your review!! It's extremely important for us know that all our guests are satisfied with their stay in the Hotel Anahi!!
As you wrote we have a fantastic position!! Within 2 minutes walking you will be in the closest Metro Station (Flaminio) and you can also reach walking all the main sights of Rome..as Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Navona Square..and many other!
Moreover we placed some complimentary amenities in all the rooms to pamper our customers in their wake!
We await you for your next visit of the Eternal City.. don't hesitate to contact us!
Thank you again for your time, see you soon!
The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

I read the glowing reviews of Hotel Anahi on TripAdvisor before I visited and I must say that they are all true! The hotel is located on a lovely, quiet street right of the Piazza del Popolo and offers a beautiful respite from the city. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day and all of the staff members were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was just lovely with the largest bathroom I have seen at a hotel in a European city, and it was scrupulously clean. It was cool and quiet at night. It is a calm, comfortable place that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnahi, Front desk at Hotel Anahi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Marci, your review is simply wonderful!!!
Thank you for your compliments on our staff, we all do our best trying to make your stay with us more special as possible!!
Our location is certainly very central..and it makes the difference!! Great places can be reached within walking distance.. as Piazza di Spagna, Pantheon, Fontana di Trevi..and many other!!
All our rooms are in a perfect Liberty Style and with a daily cleaning service!!

It was a pleasure meeting you, so we look forward to welcome you again in your next visit of Rome!!
Best regards,
the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel Anahi is a lovely place to stay, located near the Piazza del Popolo in a quieter part of Rome. I enjoyed a wonderful private room with excellent service from reception. I would highly recommend it to others and hope to stay here again sometime soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraCristineJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnahi, Front Desk at Hotel Anahi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear LauraCris,
thanks a lot for your nice review!!!

It was a pleasure having you!
Our staff is always helpful to give you all the information and suggestions to visit the Eternal City in the best way!!
Naturaly we'll be pleased to accommodate you again in your next stay in Rome...but don't forget to visit our website to find out the most advantageous promotion for you among all those that the hotel provides!!
We thank you again,
Best regards, the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel Anahi is where you should stay if you really want to experience Rome. It is a little gem in the best part of Rome. I recently took by nephew to experience everything I love about Italy. Hotel Anahi had everything you could possibly need to have a safe and enjoyable experience. The last thing I wanted to do was stay in some big contemporary hotel because that is not what Rome is about. I must point out that our room was adorable, the staff was incredible but the real jewel was BENEDETTA. She is a dream that made both myself and Damiano feel like we were the most important guests she ever had at the Hotel. Benedetta made sure that we had everything we needed and more. I have 10 friends visiting Rome in October and I am sending them all to Hotel Anahi. Thank you for making this trip something Damiano will remember always.

Room Tip: a pot for coffee and a small refrigerator can make your morning perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnahi, Front desk at Hotel Anahi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Mary,
what an amazing trace you left on our Hotel.
I really appreciate your words and they make my and our job worth!
Damiano and you are always welcome at the Anahi , there is so much close to this place that needs to be explored!
We lookforward welcoming you again!

Front desk
Benedetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The great service from the English speaking staff started before we had even arrived, when they sent a car to pick us (5 people) up from the airport at a cheaper rate than any internet bookings. The bedrooms and bathrooms were generously proportioned, air-conditioned and clean. The front room looked onto a quiet street and although the back room had no view it was not overlooked. A complimentary basket of beverages and snacks was provided for use with the tea/coffee making facilities and complimentary espresso was also available at the reception.
The closest breakfast was opposite at the Hotel Locarno, but we availed ourselves of the buffet around the corner at Porto di Ripetto - coffee, juice, cold meats, cheese and huge selection of cakes and pastries- fantastic value at 6.30euros inc 10%discount for hotel guests.
In a super location next to the Piazza del Popolo, we strolled to the Vatican (20 mins), Spanish steps, (10 mins), Trevi fountain (now being restored) and numerous other sights. Also close to metro or a bus-ride for the coliseum and a variety of shops - from high street type to designer boutiques and a similar range of eateries.
Hotel staff were charming, advising us where to go and what to avoid. Special thanks to the duty manger who who had our bathroom mopped and clean towels provided when the bathroom floor got inadvertently showered one evening.
I would unhesitatingly recommend Hotel Anahi - it has everything one would expect in a modern hotel of this size with genuine Italian atmosphere and generosity..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnahi, Receptionist at Hotel Anahi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Maria thank you for the nice review!!!

It was a pleasure meeting you!
As you wrote our staff is always available for our guests, giving advises and helping with reservations of tickets or restaurants!
The reception of the Hotel Anahi is open 24 hours..without the need of having to return to the hotel after dinner!
We are really centrally located and you can reach all the main sights of Rome walking.
There also a lot of nice and good italian restaurants near the hotel .. also not expensive!
All our 16 rooms have complimentary kettle and croissants and if you want an Espresso you can use the cofee maker at the reception!!

Dont' hesitate to visit our website to make your next reservation to the Hotel Anahi!!
Thank you again for your time!
Regards,
the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel Anahi, being situated a stone's throw away from Piazza del Popolo, Villa Borghese, and the Spanish Steps offers a great starting point for all sightseeing needs in Rome. The metro station is close by, and only a short metro ride away you can find the Colosseum, the Vatican and other attractions. Our room (#212 i believe) was spacious and clean. The room had a comfortable bed, and offered much needed air-conditioning after a day of walking. We also received complimentary bathroom items and snacks every day. The breakfast, being served in Hotel Locarno across the street, was plentiful and varied. The staff was always smiling and welcoming, and helped us a lot during our stay to find our way around the city. The Wi-Fi could be slow at times, but this was hardly a nuisance. Would definitely stay here again.

If you're planning on visiting museums and attractions, and to use public transportation, I would recommend buying a Roma Pass, offering free entrance to the first two museums you visit (excluding the Vatican), shortened lines and free public transportation for either 48 or 72 hours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kristoffer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnahi, Receptionist at Hotel Anahi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Kristoffe thanks for your kind review!!!

It was a pleasure having you in our hotel!!
The Anahi is really centrally located.. you have all the main attractions in a walking distance!
But if you prefer to take the subway, the closest station is just 2 minutes walking from us and in only 4 stops you will arrive in Termini (the main station) where you can change the line and reach Colosseum and Circo Massimo!!
All our 16 rooms have automatic air conditioning!!
In each rooms there is also a kettle and some complimentary snacks as croissants!

We look forward to welcome you again in your next visit of Rome!!
Thank you for your time,
Regards
Nausicaa, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just back from four nights in Rome and this fantastic hotel. Centrally located for all the sites, you an walk everywhere you will want to go and see. Charming hotel and the room we stayed in was tastefully decorated, well maintained and the bathroom was well stocked with 'goodies'. My only gripe, if I have one, was the view from the room, if you are at the back of the hotel your view is the wall of the building behind, no natural light into the room, but as we spent most of the daylight hours out of the room this was not a real issue for us. The main positive was the hotel staff, Bernadetta and her colleagues were charming and could not do enough to help with any queries we had about the hotel or Rome itself. We booked the city bus tour, Colloseum and Vatican trips through the hotel and saved hours of queuing time, I cannot understand why anyone wanting to see these sights would not do this, the must be Brits and like queuing!!,! I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a hotel in central Rome and when we come back this will be the place for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Huw B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAnahi, Receptionist at Hotel Anahi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Huw, your review is really nice, thank you very much!!

It was a pleasure having you in our hotel!!
Our hotel is decorated in an elegant Liberty Style and it's located in a walking distance from all the main sights of Rome!!
Our staff is always available and we do our best to stay unforgettable, helping you with suggestions and with the ticket's reservations!!

Come back to visit us in your next stay in Rome..we'll be glad to welcome you again!!
Grazie!!

Nausicaa, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#52 of 1,273 in Rome
2,479 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Locarno Rome
Hotel Locarno Rome
#592 of 1,273 in Rome
765 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#134 of 1,273 in Rome
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#124 of 1,273 in Rome
1,350 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Valadier
Hotel Valadier
#260 of 1,273 in Rome
1,019 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#105 of 1,273 in Rome
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anahi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anahi

Address: Via della Penna 65, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £41 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Anahi 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L 'Anahi is a small exclusive hotel in fascinating Art Nouveau style, located in the heart of Rome, just 150 meters from Piazza del Popolo and Flaminio Metro Station. Its central location allows you to walk to the Spanish Steps in 5 minutes and 15 minutes from the Vatican and the Colosseum. Only 16 rooms, each distinguished by a unique and special character with old wooden floors to the French, set in an elegant historic building. All rooms are equipped with LCD TV, mini bar, private bathroom with hairdryer, complimentary toiletries, overlooking the street or on the courtyard. At the renowned Café Locarno, right in front of the property is served every morning a breakfast buffet of fresh fruit, cakes, cheeses and cured meats, yogurt, hot and cold drinks. The staff will be happy to help you discover the sights of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Anahi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing