We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent price value”
Review of Osimar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Osimar Hotel
Ranked #394 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2013

we stayed at Ozimar during our honeymoon. Actually it is 15 min walking to bologna metro station then almost 30 min by bus to city center.
rooms are very clean, not very big but very enough since all day you are hanging out in this beautiful city
breakfast was basic but delicious.
Staff are helpful.
P.S we stayed there (October 2011) just posted this review and could not find older dates ;)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yasmine-C-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and it took us only one day to figure out how to get around.
Breakfast was pretty standard but OK. The only trouble we had was that we get to bring our luggage up to the second floor LoL...
Since it is located in a residential area, staying in this hotel was a good way of sampling the daily Italian life.
The staffs are helpful and friendly. I don't have any complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigitalOption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Our first visit to Rome ... and Osimar proved to be the ideal base. Away from the centre (so it's nice and quiet) but with nearby bus (61) every 15 minutes to Bologna Metro station (or 15 minute walk).
Very comfortable reasonably sized room and friendly helpful staff. Very good value for money. Stayed for 5 nights and would certainly return.
Buy a 3-day or whole week all-in-one bus/metro/tram ticket (includes journey to Ostia and coast) and go in to the centre to eat in the evening.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We've been there for 6 nights. As other reviewers already mentioned, the hotel is located outside the center of Rome but thanks to the nearby metro station that's not a problem (e.g. approx. 20min to the Colosseum). The very Italian, non-touristic neighborhood with its shops and restaurants adds to its charm. Our room was very small but the balcony made up for that. Perfect base to discover Rome.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alho_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I have been in Osimar for 2 nights. Staff is very friendly and helped very much. They also gave us good idea on what to visit. Even if this hotel is little out from the city, it is very much accessible through bus number 61. the bus stop is very near to hotel. Only problem is bus wont be frequent.
The breakfast was pretty decent one.
The rooms were clean and have full facilities.

Room Tip: No lift so try to get in the lower floors, even though staff will help you to carry your luggage to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkharikrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

My parents always chosose this hotel to visit Rome. It is in a very good location, 150 m far from bus stop and less than 1 km from underground (line B - Bologna). Rooms are clean, breakfast is ok, nice service, staff are very polite and friendly.Very good quality / price ratio

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robby_Ci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Once you find it, and it is a bit out of the way, this is a pleasant but by no means exceptional hotel. Some of the staff are more helpful than others - they advertise a bar but it was never open when we came in and when we asked for a hot chocolate at 10pm we were told that the bar was shut (there are no drink making facilities in the room). There are a couple of broken stair rods on the staircase and nothing was done to repair them during our visit. However, the receptionist who greeted us when we arrived could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totallyuntamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Romoli Hotel
#423 of 1,269 in Rome
355 reviews
Hotel Artis
#451 of 1,269 in Rome
665 reviews
Parioli
Hotel delle Muse
Hotel delle Muse
#173 of 1,269 in Rome
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scheppers Hotel
#1,048 of 1,269 in Rome
268 reviews
Hotel Pineta Palace
#463 of 1,269 in Rome
1,051 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Luzzatti
Hotel Luzzatti
#883 of 1,269 in Rome
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osimar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osimar Hotel

Address: Via Felice Gondi Grossi 87 | angolo Via Rasponi, 00162 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#59 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#137 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £39 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Osimar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Osimar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osimar Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing