We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap, clean, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roman Rooms Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2,123 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    13
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
18
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana Department, El Salvador
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We loved the room and the feeling about this lovely B and B. Our hosts were lovely and the room was quiet. An easy walk to,lots of places and the Metro close by. Only one small complaint - the shower wasn't great. Otherwise fantastic and I think good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Definitely value for money. Great location. Seconds away from Metro and walking distance to 'Termini' the main train/metro station. Definitely useful. Especially on the last day when you have to return here with your luggage.

No complaints. Previous reviews state load floor boards which is correct but did not cause us any problems e.g. keep up awake.

Was exactly what we wanted but not luxurious. Spacious rooms, double bed was two singles put together but no problems with this, ensuite, towels, air con, croissants/cereal/hot drinks for breakfast which was all we needed anyway, free wi-fi.

Great service! Landlord extremely helpful. So friendly and great advice of where to visit, shown us on the map and which buses etc to use to get there. Given spare keys to leave luggage after check-out so were able to return and collect these instead of walking around with heavy bags.

Not hard to find if you know the road name and number. Hotel is now called 'Domus Cinthia' which is confirmed through emails once you have booked. You will then have to buzz up to the rooms using this name not Roman Rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NicolaB1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2009

We stayed at Roman Rooms for 4 nights. It was our first stay in Italy and in my opinion the best stay we had. The airway lost our luggage and our host actually organized to have it delivered to another location and went and picked up our bag for us. The room was clean and comfortable with an updated bathroom. Breakfast was good and the juice even better!! A good choice in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leahlowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2009

This was a clean and very central place to stay. Nothing fancy but clean sheets, and decent attached bathroom.
It was close to the main train station and that made our travel very easy.
The breakfast was an awful coffee and doughnut across at a small coffee shop, in fact we kinda, threw away the coupons for that!
So its BED only and no breakfast !!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no extras
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank laxmilobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2009

stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of june and was very happy. instruction on getting tot he hotel were easy to follow, Tony and his mum (who checked us in) were both very helpful on where to go and how to get there. Our room was sizable by italian standards and especially for this price. Room was quiet even with windows wide open despite being on a busy street as it faces the courtyard. Shower was good sized by italy standards, room was clean. only drawback is the old wood floors are pretty squeaky and you do hear everyone moving around.

breakfast is provided (basic toast, jams, beverages) but we never used them as there was a great pastry shop about 2 blocks away with best pastry we had in italy. (pasticceria regali). and the restaurant across the street (Monti) was outstanding.

tony arranged us a cab for the airport and made sure we were clear on what price we should pay.

overall very happy.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2008

We went to Italy for our honeymoon and stayed at Roman rooms from Oct 14-17. Here's our review....
- It only took about 10 mins to walk there from the train station but keep your eyes open because there's no sign... your just going to look for a big door with # 26 above it.
- you have to take a very small elevator up to the 3rd floor, probably not good for someone who doesn't like small spaces
- they were very helpful by providing us with a map (pointed out all the important sites) and recommended some very good restaurants!
- the room was nice but I found the bed hard and uncomfortable, for this reason I don't think we'd go there again if we were to go back to Rome.
- the floors are very squeaky, it wasn't a big deal but it made it kind of hard to be quiet if you were coming in late.
- the bathroom is small but it was clean
So all in all it's an ok place to stay if your on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmjenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#378 of 1,259 in Rome
415 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,153 of 3,669 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,259 in Rome
6,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#94 of 1,259 in Rome
1,191 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#460 of 1,259 in Rome
290 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roman Rooms Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roman Rooms Bed and Breakfast

Property: Roman Rooms Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Carlo Alberto no 26, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,123 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Roman Rooms Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing