We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No heating, very good food , open and nice host”
Review of Residenza Ki Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residenza Ki Rome
Ranked #323 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

No heating, very good food , open and nice host. We stayed here january ,unfortunatly the room hasn't got heating just air-conditioning (i get a wonderfull cold) .

The food is very goot , we want eat egg and the host made .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

The Hotel is central and within walking distance of a few of the major sites to include the Fontana di Trevi. It is a basic hotel where the staff are very helpful and have a basic command of English. Would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Good central location, within walking distance of most of the major attractions of Rome, close to a metro station. Not posh, but immaculately clean rooms, breakfast of good quality and variety. Staff very helpful and knowledgable about the city, nothing was too much trouble for them

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The location was excellent, close to the main sights of Rome. Breakfast was fine. The staff were very friendly and Palmira went out of her way to provide us with an early breakfast on the last night. The room was clean, quiet, warm and spacious, with a good Wi-Fi service. I would certainly recommend the Ki as good value for money.

On the first night, we were given a nasty surprise. We were told there were 'piping problems' in some of the rooms and accommodated in another hotel 15 minutes' walk away. The room they gave us here was very small, with just enough space to move around the bed. They paid for the return taxi trip, but I incurred further taxi trips on the first day due to the longer distance to my planned destinations.
May I suggest the provision of tea-making facilities in the Residenza Ki? It would raise the quality of service a few notches.

Room Tip: The room on the reception floor was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed for 6 nights over Christmas and had an enjoyable stay. Jon at reception was very helpful, recommending restaurants, attractions and giving tips on how to skip the queues. The two ladies serving breakfast were very cheerful and accommodating. The location is about a 5 minute walk to Trevi Fountain and Barberini train station. There is a laundromat in the next street and a convenience store opposite. The building itself is not well signed so give the taxi driver the actual address to plug into a GPS.

The only downside was our bed and pillows were not overly comfortable and even with the window and shutters closed there was still quite a bit of traffic noise; however, the shutters did make the room completely black.

Overall, a positive experience.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Very small building and an even smaller sign (if you can call it a sign), more like a post-it notice with the tiny words "Residenza Ki" stuck to the intercom buttons next to the non descriptive door. Seriously you would miss it if you were standing next to it. We had to lug our luggage up 3 flights of stairs and go through 3 sets of keys to get into our room. Other non hotel residents shared the building so you have to be sure which doors you try to open. We arrived past 7pm to the reception was closed. Luckily I had transportation arranged and the driver brought us to a sister hotel to collect the keys first. He then brought us to the doorstep of Residenza Ki. We had to ask him many times if he was sure this was the hotel as we couldn't see the tiny sticker of Residenza Ki. Nonetheless, the rooms were comfy and the breakfast lady was very friendly and obliging. Diogo was the reception guy I had liaised with for my transport from the airport. He seemed ok but a little annoyed that I question him about the city tax thingy which Hotels.com made no mention that it wasn't included in the booking I made online. I guess he had many guest question the veracity of this city tax thingy. Location was great, just a few minutes walk to Barberini Metro and 1 Minute to the Despar minimart. Trevi was about 7 minutes away.

Best wifi I had for my whole Italy trip as there was no sickening time limit nor data cap on the usage. Lugging your luggage to the Metro was difficult in the narrow and cobbled streets of Rome.

Rooms were rather old but well maintained.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevieTeo6613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel in late November. On arrival we were greeted by Diego who was very friendly. He was able to recommend good restaurants, and great gelati shops in the area, which we ate at and were excellent. He also advised us on how best to explore Rome by marking on a map all the tourist spots and the best ways to see them. We had a family room (sleeping 2 adults and 2 teenagers). The room was small and cosy, but we only used the room for sleeping. Breakfast was good, and we were always welcomed in the morning by the two lovely female staff members. WiFi was good, and allowed the kids to communicate with their friends back in Australia. Location was excellent with it being a very short walk to the Trevi Fountain, restaurants, souvenir shops and a small supermarket. Overall our 5 day visit to Rome was made even more enjoyable by our stay at Residenza Ki. Thanks to Diego and the rest of the staff for their first class customer service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingParky_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#151 of 1,270 in Rome
799 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#353 of 1,270 in Rome
659 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Azzurra
Hotel Azzurra
#529 of 1,270 in Rome
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel 2000 Roma
Hotel 2000 Roma
#892 of 1,270 in Rome
177 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Memphis
Hotel Memphis
#428 of 1,270 in Rome
480 reviews
Trevi
Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Ki Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Ki Rome

Address: Via Rasella 53, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#173 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £49 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Ki Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residenza Ki Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Ki Rome Hotel Rome
Residenza Ki Hotel Rome
Rome Residenza Ki Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing