We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and superb location”
Review of Residenza Ki Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residenza Ki Rome
Ranked #321 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed as a family of 4 in June 2014 for 3 night's. Part of our euro vacation.
Having read so many positives about this bnb I can attest that they are absolutely true.
Palmira and Diogo were sincere, warm and helpful. The room was generous clean and on par with some 4 star hotels we have stayed in. Breakfast was a treat with many choices you would expect for a continental breakfast. Coffee made to order without requesting from day 2.
We could not fault this lovely place not even the stairs at the end of a long day/night trekking around Rome. Rome has to be explored by foot. We must have walked through via del corso as well as the length of this wonderful street half a dozen times investigating Rome and it's glorious history. It was fun to get disorientated only to discover some place of interest that wasn't on the agenda.
We were absolutely blessed with the proximity to barbarini piazza and the metro and many varied restaurants with impeccable service on the path to the trevi fountain and the Spanish steps and pantheon and piazza navona (all a must). We did all of that and the piazza venezia and an open bus tour of Rome in a single day.
In all our years of travelling we have found convenience of location high on our list of priorities.
Its not often that you achieve that with value for money and friendly service.
Our next trip to Rome will include Residents Ki.
As a special favour Palmira has stored our excess shopping luggage for our return to Rome in 2 weeks time where we will collect in transit on our journey back home.
The suburb is safe and clean and you know you are in an ideal location for sight seeing when all the tourist buses have their drop off points on the street at the bottom of via del Rasella.

Room Tip: We stayed on the sound floor and we had a room with double windows and no disturbance from the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a late comment, since we had stayed at this hotel last year. However we do recommend this hotel. Even the location of the hotel is a reason to stay; 'cause you can walk to any must-see places very easily. There is only 5-minute walking distance to Fountain Trevi and 10-minute to Spanish Steps. You feel that you are in the heart of Rome. The rooms (both furniture and decoration) were dated; but clean. We had stayed at the reception floor,but our friends had stayed at the restaurant floor; so we had a chance to compare, we recommend the rooms at reception floor, because reception floor was silent and the rooms were bigger. The guy at the reception was also very very helpful on scheduling our route for must-see places and good restaurants on budget. Another recommendation, make your reservation a few months earlier if possible, since the price schedule really changes very sharply when you make your reservation late. As a result, if I go back to wonderful Rome again, I will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NesterenMehmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just returned froma week at the Residenza Ki. We had a very nice, comfortable room. Breakfast is continental, as expected, but plentiful and lots of choice. All the staff are really friendly and helpful. Diago, on reception, is lovely. Helps with your holiday plans and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is very close to all the major places of interest, within walking distance. Very close to lots of great places to eat. Would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elizahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We returned to Residenza Ki Rome 2 years after our first visit this time with my parents. Diogo once again had booked our transfer from the airport and the room we asked for when we booked - such great service. Unfortunately he was on holiday when we were there but Palmera took amazing care of us, remembering what we liked to drink in the morning and advising us of what to do and where to go. We would only ever stay here when visiting Rome! Thank you once again for a wonderful stay :-)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank friends1178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Residenza Ki. We were minutes away from Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. The metro station was a short walk away. The supermarket was a block away which made it convenient for us to pick up a sandwich and beverages. There were many restaurants nearby. The two ladies who makes the coffee in the morning were very friendly and nice. The gentlemen who was at the front reception was very helpful and nice as well. The only complaint I have is the shower which is a very small stall. There was no bathtub. An advice that I have is that if you plan on getting to Residenza Ki after 3 or 4 pm, you should call them up to let them know or you will have to walk to another hotel to check in and pick up your room keys from there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peggy168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just returned from 4 nights in Rome. Ignore any bad reviews about this place. Seriously, for approx £34 a night (what we paid in sale) we didn't have overly high expectations as we knew it was very central. It's a really nice little B&B and the location is JUST PERFECT. Literally, 3 min walk to Trevi fountain, round the corner from a tube station and restaurants in abundance. Room was 3rd floor, spacious enough, big TV, air con, tea/coffee facilities, small fridge, free wifi,and a scrupulously clean en suite. Ok there's no lift, but its not the kind of building to accommodate one and as I understand it none of the centrally located B&B's have them as they are all conversions. The staff cant do enough to help you, the guy who runs it is a true gent. Breakfast is continental but varied and plentiful. I am v. fussy about milk and suspect it may have been goats milk at breakfast but as place is right opposite a spar and a free fridge is provided I got a pint of cows milk and made my own tea before breakfast so cant complain. The lady who serves breakfast is lovely and remembers what everyone has with their breakfast... my husband had a cappuccino every morning!! They gave us advice on places to visit, leant me a corkscrew, and kept our bags after checkout in a little cupboard even giving us a key so we could return after hours as we had a late flight. Soooo helpful. When you get to Termini don't get a taxi like we did. Go to the Metro - red line A and for 1 euro 50 each go 2 stops (2mins) to Barberini stop. You come out by the triton fountain. Theres a big bar/café opposite.... stand by this and head down Via delle Quattro Fontaine, briefly. When you hit a big set of iron gates cross the road (2nd on right, 1min walk) down VIA RASELLA.... Residenza Ki is on RH side just after the pizza brasserie/restaurant with green doors. We spent 10euro on a cab as no idea how to get there so this is worth knowing!!!
Positives: Almost everything. Cleanliness, staff, customer service, LOCATION, free Wifi (it does come and go a bit in rooms!) breakfast, little extras... for budget hotel at least.
Negatives: Stairs admittedly make your legs ache after a long day sightseeing but if you cant cope with them don't bother with Rome, period! Shower was lovely but had a dodgy connection on the riser rail so it flopped, could do with fixing. Not a major issue for us tho, all things considered.
Would def stay again. Lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Use the communal areas and corridors for better wifi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Residenza Ki for 5 nights in December of 2013. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The best part about staying here was the breakfast served each morning by "mom". She was welcoming each morning and by the second morning she knew exactly how we liked our coffee. Breakfast was a nice combination of pastries and some hot items.

Great place to stay if you are wanting to get around Rome by foot or by subway. Residenza Ki is walking distance to major Rome attractions such as Trevi Fountain, Coliseum, Roman Forum, and Palentine Hill.

If and when we return to Rome, we would absolutely stay at Residenza Ki again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#347 of 1,271 in Rome
654 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#149 of 1,271 in Rome
795 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Azzurra
Hotel Azzurra
#509 of 1,271 in Rome
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel 2000 Roma
Hotel 2000 Roma
#897 of 1,271 in Rome
174 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Hiberia
Hotel Hiberia
#190 of 1,271 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Memphis
Hotel Memphis
#417 of 1,271 in Rome
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Ki Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Ki Rome

Address: Via Rasella 53, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#173 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#186 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £61 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Ki Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residenza Ki Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Ki Rome Hotel Rome
Residenza Ki Hotel Rome
Rome Residenza Ki Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing