We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice convention venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Ranked #378 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice convention venue”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights during a big convention with more than 900 attendees. I guess these kind of events is what the hotel is designed for, and works fine for this. Really nice room with excellent bed and 2 bathrooms. Would never stay here for a holiday because it is way to remote from the city centre. It is a shuttle bus operating all day that takes approx. 30 mins to go downtown. Costs 10 euros for a return ticket. Taxi is 20-25 euros for one-way.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    701
    427
    171
    124
See reviews for
265
452
79
892
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I have just returned from a conference at this hotel and was VERY disappointed. Where to start!

1. Waited for 1 hour to check-in no apology for the wait, check in staff did not care and shrugged shoulders.

2. Lobby Bar: The staff at this bar was possibly the rudest hospitality staff I have ever met in all my travelling and stays at hotels throughout the entire world (no exaggeration). They look at you like what do you want, chuck the drinks at you and were very slow. These guys need a time in motion study. As usual with staff at this hotel they do not care about your wait. They all closed the bar 1 night a 1am and just so NO more drinks?

3. Check Out: 30 minute wait! Yes allot of people to check out but have Marriott ever heard of express checkout. Simple at night print the invoice and leave under hotel door with an authorisation slip to charge the card you checked in with. Its not rocket science.

On the positive the rooms were very nice.
Patrick

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy_Power2673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Our family of 6 stayed at The Marriott Park Hotel. While the location is a bit far from the city center, we found this hotel to be very nice. Our rooms were huge and the beds were very comfortable(usually not the norm for Italy). My kids loved the massive pool and the workout room was very well equipped. The breakfast was outstanding. We are returning back to Rome next year and will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Place is not somewhere you want to stay. Far away from centro Rome with nothing around it. No restaurants nearby. Went to dinner and they only offered Buffet. Kalypso wine bar which is promoted on website by Marriott is closed. Room service is terrible with rates out of world.

Poor.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dcfargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed here during the Rome leg of our 12-day Italian tour. We already told our tour operator not to stay here basing on its location, but since it was peak season, they were not able to book other more centrally-located hotels.

Rooms were really nice with lots of luxurious gold embellishments. Breakfast included was also good.

However, this hotel kind of creeped us out. Upon checking in late at night. 4 of our rooms got weird calls. It was girl saying we needed to go down the reception to get something from "Bobby", the travel agent. Which was really weird because we came in a group tour, any concerns should have been addressed to our tour leader, and there was no BObby personality. Some of our family members asked a lot of questions and the girl was kinda rattled and finally said " you ALL need to go down okay" or something to that effect.

We called our tour leader and he said there's no such person as Bobby. When we called reception they said there's no package left for either of our rooms. We told them about the calls and they just said we be extra careful. What is weird is that they know our names and room numbers! Couldn't help but think this was an inside job since they had access. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Hallways are kinda dark and long so it added to the creepy experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orange0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Fabulous rooms, a wonderful "salt water" pool, and shuttle access to Rome with the dropoff near the Vatican and Piazza Navonna. It isn't a great location to tour the city from and doesn't look beautiful from the outside entrance, but it is a great spot for a return to Rome the day before your flight out. We got a package that included the breakfast buffet (wonderful) and the shuttle to the city for the family. We just wanted a brief time there since we had toured Rome earlier. The shuttle to the airport is the same price as a taxi, so it just depends on whether the times are convenient. Maybe because it was August, but this was the nicest hotel with the cheapest overall price we had for the entire trip! Also, the view from the patio dining over Rome after sunset was lovely. Wish the pool was open after 2000.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel and you will too. You can get a shuttle from the airport for a small cost and arrive at the hotel within 5 minutes. The lobby is high with an Italian mural painted on an archway surrounded by shops and their restaurant. the rroms are large, clean and beautiful. We especially loved the spa and the indoor pool. The concierge is excellent and has so much information to assist you in seeing all the sights in Rome. There is a shuttle into Rome and the shuttle stop is close to everything. We really enjoyed this hotel and will return next year. Marriott service and quality is apparent everywhere. Excellent breakfast included in the room price.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#50 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Marriott Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Marriott Park Hotel

Property: Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Address: Via Colonnello Tommaso Masala 54, 00148 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Rome
#197 Business Hotel in Rome
#205 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#292 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#308 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rome Marriott Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rome Marriott Park Hotel is located only 11km from the Fiumicino International Airport and 14km from Rome's city center. A short shuttle bus ride will take you downtown, where you can wander to the Coliseum, ascend the Spanish Steps and make your wish at the Trevi Fountain. Discover a memorable stay by planning either a corporate meeting or a romantic weekend getaway thanks to the amazing event facilities and the full-service resort amenities offered by this hotel in Rome, Italy. All 601 rooms boast luxurious Marriott Revive bedding, marble bathrooms, soundproof windows and handcrafted furniture. Our Spa wellness center offers you an oasis of relaxation and well-being after a long sightseeing day. Experience one of Europe's largest convention centers in this Rome business hotel with 40 meeting rooms, ideal for intimate gatherings or large events. When planning a conference or luxury European travel, nothing compares to the Rome Marriott Park Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Marriott, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rome Marriott Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing