We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rome visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Ranked #390 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Runcorn
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rome visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel has some good facilities and meets all the usual Marriott standards. There is a bus that shuttles you in to Rome each day (takes about 20 to 30 mins) The bar is good, the restaurant is ok but we chose to eat out in Rome each evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guinnessstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rome Marriott Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear uinnessstoke,

thank you for staying and enjoying the Rome Marriott Park Hotel for your break at the Eternal city! We are glad that we have met your expectations and we are all looking forward to welcoming again to make you a tailor made dinner proposal at our Brasserie Restaurant!
Kind regards,

Flavia Casini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    689
    422
    167
    124
See reviews for
260
440
78
881
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Except for location which is not easy to find , but not far from Fiumicino Airport , all else very good .Breakfast was a very large spread and delicious !! We stayed for just one night since we landed late evening and left after breakfast next morning. Every single member of staff from Parking Attendant , Reception , Bell Desk , Concierge and Restaurant were always smiling and very helpful. I would certainly use this as a good starting point to Italy after landing in Rome .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunjan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rome Marriott Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Gunjan,

we are glad that we have been your selection in occasion of your short visit to Rome! We hope to have the possibility to host you for more days in the future and pamper you again for more time. Please come back soon,
Kind regards,
Flavia Casini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Um - so, this area is not the best area near/around Rome. For the love of God please, please do not take a bus to get here from city center. I repeat - DO NOT take the bus (trust me - we lived it). Pay the taxi fare - how ever expensive and over priced it may be and ensure you are dropped off directly at the doors. The neighborhood surrounding this place is not one you would want to visit. Due to this fact - I believe this is why the hotel grounds and the hotel itself are so wonderful.

This is a grand hotel - cool pool area, great pizza, large lobby bar, huge mural paintings on the ceilings, gorgeous rooms with swank amenities and decor - list goes on and on. I was sad that we only had one night here, but it was definitely the way to end our trip to Italy.

I think this hotel would be good for large groups using tour buses or motor coaches to get in and out of the city or spring-boarding into some other Italian cities. It is not close to city center and the individual taxi fares to get there would make this an economical nightmare as Rome is very expensive and taxis find every way to take you the "long way" to get more money out of you - it's disguised as if they are showing you all the attractions, but they are just running up the meter and it is already expensive - give us a break! It's not all that close to the airport either but thy do run a shuttle - it will cost you though, I think it's 10 Euro if I remember correctly.

Anyway - I really liked the grounds, the food, the bar, and the rooms. It is a sprawling property - we didn't get to use the pool but we did like the look of it (we checked in after it closed...).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rome Marriott Park Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Chad S,

thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay at the Rome Marriott Park Hotel on Tripadvisor! It has been a great honor to host you and we do hope to welcome you soon again to enjoy our outstanding outdoor pool. Please come back again,
kind regards,

Flavia Casini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Located far away from City Center Rome, but great rates, good rooms and AMAZING service. From the time you check-in you feel very welcomed, the staff is super helpful, the concierge takes time to help you. There is a shuttle scheduled to the center of Rome, Euro 6 one way and back. Worth the stay, peaceful and tranquil with great "resort" amenities. Highly recommend if you do not need to stay in the center of Rome.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravelNJ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rome Marriott Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear LoveToTra,

on behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for the kind words spent on Tripadvisor! Every Marriott representative is selected with the aim of providing our guests with the best possible experience. We hope to welcome you soon again with even more care and passion!

kind regards,
Flavia Casini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here back in March for our 5th anniversary.

we discovered mini bus service and this is brilliant jus pre book the day before and for 5 euros takes you into the city and back, much cheaper than taxis.

Rooms were immaculate and room was very nice. Drinks are a little pricey but it's within a hotel so it's to be expected.

Down side was that due to it being march outside pool was closed and also you had to pay additionally if you wanted to use indoor swimming pool and sauna etc.

I thought it was a lovely touch that one night we received a dessert sent to the room with happy anniversay written on it on a card it's these kind of personal touches that really do make a difference.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJ92X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rome Marriott Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear SJ92X,

Once again, congratulations for your important anniversary! Thank you for giving the Rome Marriott Park Hotel the opportunity to celebrate it with you; it is an honor for us to be part of your memories in Rome. The reasonable entrance fee of our Wellness Centre includes the daily use of the 4 saunas and emotional showers, the Jacuzzi pool, relax area and green private area. We wish you will be back soon to enjoy this outstanding experience; probably for your nest anniversary?
Best regards

Flavia Casini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
231 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at Rome Marriott Park Hotel last june. This is an Oasis near Rome. A Huge pool, superb service and a very convinient shuttle to Rome, that for a minimal fee, drop you everyday near a different spot. It is better than stay in a small crowded hotel in Rome.

When you return after a long day of walking, relax the pool.

Breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: Pick a pool front room, and enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MF018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rome Marriott Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear MF018,

It is with great pleasure that we are reading the feedback of your experience at the Rome Marriott Park Hotel! Our location is meant to ease our international guests’ trip to the Hotel and enhance their stay with a special care of their relax. Shall we do anything for you in occasion of your next journey, please feel free to contact us prior to your arrival!
Best regards,

Flavia Casini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

had a lovely holiday just got back . Amazing food and lovely hotel . It was great to be in the cool air after the heat . Always love coming back to Italy , just had to write a review . Lovely breakfast and fabulous value .

Room Tip: just ask they are very accommodating to your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rome Marriott Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear david j,

thank you for your fabulous review of the Rome Marriott Park Hotel! We are glad we have exceeded your expectations! We hope we can do more for you; should you wish to give us another opportunity to serve you, we will be delighted to amaze you one more time!
Best regards,

Flavia Casini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#41 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Marriott Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Marriott Park Hotel

Property: Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Address: Via Colonnello Tommaso Masala 54, 00148 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Rome
#197 Business Hotel in Rome
#208 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#292 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#308 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rome Marriott Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rome Marriott Park Hotel is located only 11km from the Fiumicino International Airport and 14km from Rome's city center. A short shuttle bus ride will take you downtown, where you can wander to the Coliseum, ascend the Spanish Steps and make your wish at the Trevi Fountain. Discover a memorable stay by planning either a corporate meeting or a romantic weekend getaway thanks to the amazing event facilities and the full-service resort amenities offered by this hotel in Rome, Italy. All 601 rooms boast luxurious Marriott Revive bedding, marble bathrooms, soundproof windows and handcrafted furniture. Our Spa wellness center offers you an oasis of relaxation and well-being after a long sightseeing day. Experience one of Europe's largest convention centers in this Rome business hotel with 40 meeting rooms, ideal for intimate gatherings or large events. When planning a conference or luxury European travel, nothing compares to the Rome Marriott Park Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rome Marriott Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing