We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Apartment in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower with Turkish Bath
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower with Turkish Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nick W
1 review
“The Perfect Apartment in Rome”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment was perfect for accessing all of Rome. Exceptional bedrooms, living area and bathrooms. Very clean and comfortable with a great kitchen if you choose to do your own cooking or just bring in some breakfast treats. The available washer/dryer was a big plus over other places we have stayed. Our hostess Gabriella was very helpful and provided an excellent written guide for the area prior to our arrival.

We hope to come back (2 adults & 2 teenagers) on our next visit to Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, immaculate, close distance to Colosseum, well decorated
Liked least: No issues
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithe578
Shanghai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of the best places we stayed in during our tour of Europe. There were four of us - me, my wife and our two teenage children - and we were met at the door by Gabriella's sister, who showed us through the apartment. The apartment was clean, there was more than enough space for us, and everything we needed was supplied. We left Rome on an afternoon train, and Gabriella arranged it so we could leave our luggage in the apartment and pick it up later.

The best thing about this apartment is the location. It is an easy to walk from Termini train station, so no matter how you arrive - by train or plane -you can walk to it in 10 minutes. Also, being close to the metro, all of Rome's sites are easily accessible. Many are within walking distance. Finding restaurants and shops selling food is easy. There are many in the neighborhood.

This was a great place to stay and Gabriella was a wonderful host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The apartment is an easy walk from Termini train station, but the directions could be clearer.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKF100
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Soggiornare nel cuore di Roma”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We will never stay at a hotel again! The apartment is well appointed, comfortable and private. It is well located within walking distance of the Coliseum and Forum and many other sites. Gabriella is simply as helpful as she is wonderful. She provided us with a Roma guide recommendation that could not have been better. And the restaurants she recommended were perfect. We were greeted at the apartment by Gabriella's charming sister who gave us a tour of this lovely apartment. We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended it and took in more of what Roma has to offer. We will, of course, stay here again on our next trip to this fascinating country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kdodeja
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and service- highly recommend!”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family of 6 stayed here ... It was perfect. Great room setup and so close to everything. We walked most places with ease. The homeowner was very helpful and checked in to make sure we were all set. We had a great experience!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful weekend at Gabriella’s Casa di Lina Monti. We were graciously welcomed by Gabriella’s sister who took the time to fully explain everything to us and to make sure we were comfortable . The apartment was very clean, quite comfortable for the 5 of us and quiet. The apartment has vaulted ceilings, beautiful large doors and windows with excellent courtyard and street views. The kitchen and the common/living room were spacious and well equipped. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms, especially the showers were excellent. The apartment is in a great location, within easy walking distances to. all attractions. The neighbourhood was very safe and the local restaurants amazing. Staying at Casa di Lina made our first trip to Rome worry free and unforgettable. Thank you Gabriella for sharing your piece of paradise with us. Sue Groover Burlington, Ontario, Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing but we couldn't find a toaster.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M
1 review
“Perfect Place to Stay in Rome!”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family toured Italy in April of 2015 and spent four nights in Rome at this lovely apartment. There were five of us, including my wife, brother, his daughter and our father. We stayed in several different properties during our vacation, and this was by far our favorite. The location was very convenient to the places we wanted to see (the Vatican, Ancient Rome, and other parts of the city). The apartment itself was well-appointed, clean and very nicely decorated. Most importantly, Gabriella and her family were great to work with. They were easy to communicate with before our visit, as we were working out the many details of the trip. Gabriella's sister, Francesca, met us the night we arrived and did a wonderful job of showing us the apartment, answering all our questions and making sure we had all the information we needed to enjoy the apartment. And during our stay, Gabriella followed up with us by email, to be sure everything was going smoothly. We would highly recommend this apartment for anyone staying in Rome for more than a few days. We would definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer service
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Thank you very much, Terry.

It was a pleasure hosting you and your family at my apartment; comeback any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOnlyJo...
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great property, great location!”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Spent one evening in Rome & wanted to be close to the colosseum. This property was perfect! Gabriella was very easy to deal with & even emailed a list of things to do while in Rome. We are a family of 6 with 3 couples & we had more than enough room. The apartment had everything you could need even a washer & dryer. Wifi worked fine & showers were great with plenty of hot water. All in all a wonderful visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing