We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lousy place to stay. Amateurish.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
iRooms Pantheon & Navona
Ranked #51 of 3,622 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lousy place to stay. Amateurish.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Was attracted by the positive reviews and booked 2 rooms for 3 days.
The rooms look exactly like the photos and give a cool impression.
Unfortunately they have big problems with fulfilling expectations.
I personally still believe in the concept, but the execution really fails.
It is no hotel, but a locations where some hours of the day somebody is available. This same person is receptionist, cook, ... etc. First day we had a perfect cook, but he couldn't help with anything else. He didn't speak any English, so we can't even understand what we ask.
Except from the first day, breakfast was extremely basic. And that's an understatement.
Each of the three days we had wifi problems. Nobody was able to solve the problems. So we had to use our mobile phone with 3G to go on the internet. Unfortunately the ipad on the room that controls the lights also requires wifi, so I presume you understand the problems !
Airco on the rooms is a big problem. The cook informed us at arrival that the temperature on the first rooms was very cold, on the other one very hot. The second room was never cooler than 26 degrees Celsius, although you request 16 degrees and maximum air flow. No fun to sleep there : lots of noise, warm wind blowing and much to hot to sleep. The other room blows the cold airco straight on your head when sleeping in the bed. A perfect place to get a cold !
Nobody could be reached to repair the problems.
10 minutes before leaving fo the airport they even tried to let us pay in cash the total amound, although we payed prior to the arrival. They were unable to check our payment (since the internet connection didn't work).
Would never ever go there again.
For this amount of money I demand for quality, not amateurism.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere ! Previously we stayed at Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon in Rome. Closeby, a much bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iRooms, Direttore generale at iRooms Pantheon & Navona, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Dirk ..
We are sorry that you found your stay so low
I'm really sorry that we were not up to your prospects ..
the best thing for us is leave good memories .. so this time we regret very much..
our iRooms is not structured to be a conventional hotel. but to be a kind of original and romantic retreat where the customer has his privacy .. while still including all service and telephone support ... via email .. and during the day..with a receptionist.
Sorry because you are right .. Have been days a bit unlucky for two days we had big problems with internet .. but .. unfortunately despite our best efforts we were unable to find a technician at the weekend!
Anyway .. we will continue to improve and offer services to make every customer satisfied!


You and your family will always be welcome.

A warm greeting
Eleonora & iRooms Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    97
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
26
341
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Everything was perfect specially the exceptional warm welcome of Eleanora, Johnny & all the stuff !! Our best stay ever ! Modern & beautiful design inside combined to an elegant renaissance style outside, very clean & comfortable, delicious breakfast, excellent location close to all good places and monuments of Roma on foot, we never needed to use transports ! And our room "iSpa" was absolutely marvellous with a very modern private Spa, Jacuzzi, tropical rain shower, turkish bath , chromotherapie,music... It was priceless specially when you walked all day long visiting the amazing city of Roma :) it was very relaxing...Grazie mille Eleanora for your smile and for this incredible holidays in the beautiful Roma ! We warmly recommand iRooms Pantheon & Navona to all dolce vita lovers ;)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Y A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iRooms, Direttore generale at iRooms Pantheon & Navona, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear friends
Hind & Yassine
Thank you for your wonderful words!
I'm glad , that you have good memories of your experience in Rome, thanks also to us ..
I also thank you because every day was a pleasure to see you and speaking with you.. Congratulations you are a beautiful couple ..e beautiful people!
Come back come back come back soon !!!
Kisses

Eleonora & iRooms Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We spent a week in this unique hotel in July of 2014 and will definitely come back. It is unquestionably our favorite hotel in Rome, and highly recommended to make the hotel visit as much of an experience as the city itself. The high-tech comfort is a delightful contrast to Rome's antiquities.

STAFF AND SERVICE
The staff were very friendly and helpful even when it comes to odd requests such as surprising loved ones with breakfast in bed, where you can do laundry, calling people in different cities to check the weather etc, etc. It really did feel like a second home.

ROOMS
We stayed in the iMovie suite which is a very spacious air conditioned room looking out towards Chiesa del Gesù. The room is equipped with a Jacuzzi, a projector with an Apple TV connected to it, a very nice bathroom with a bidet, a big shower with FM radio (or external 3.5mm audio jack) and steambath functionality, a comfortable memory foam mattress bed, a minibar, and multiple colored lights which were controlled by an iPad mini. It almost made you never want to leave the room!

LOCATION
The location is very good. There's a Despar (grocery store), a Minimarket (convenience store), a Farmacia (drugstore), ATM machines, a few gelaterias and souvenir shops as well as restaurants and other shops just around the corner.

The location is just perfect. All major points of interest - Colosseum, Pantheon, Vatican, Fontana di Trevi, Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, Altare della Patria etc - are within walking distance from the hotel and the beautiful Trastevere is just a 5-10 minute walk away.

BREAKFAST
The breakfast was very good, and a little bit different every day so you didn't get bored. You could order newly made pancakes or omelette etc as well as Italian or American coffee. Plenty of fruit and pastries!

Room Tip: I doubt you can go wrong with a room at iRooms, but we absolutely loved iMovie
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Per L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iRooms, Direttore generale at iRooms Pantheon & Navona, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you very much for this amazing review and your recommendation.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your experience and found our location to be so great for visiting Rome.
I also would like to thank you
For The nice chats and advice that you left me .. for the next travel!
I'll visit soon Gothenburg!:) It's a promise ;)
See you soon dear friends!
Kisses
Eleonora & IRooms Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
165 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the movie room and it was wonderful. The theme rooms are a treat and made the stay a great experience. Elenora is a fantastic host and was very helpful and fun and Johnny made wonderful breakfasts each day and was gracious in care.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank oboroguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iRooms, Direttore generale at iRooms Pantheon & Navona, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dearest Scott e Max.. I miss you ! I miss you my american friends! I promise that I will come from you.. !! I would see central park!!! it was a very pleasure having you like guests.. we keep in touch.. I'll put our pictures on iRooms Pantheon & Navona Facebook.. Add the page..! ;)
A Big Hug from me and Jhonny..
Eleonora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in the imovie room for 2 nights and in the iwild room for 3 nights. both rooms are very unique and incredibly beautiful! The imovie offers a spacious room complete with high tech features and a beautiful whirlpool. the iwild makes every childhood dream come true: sleeping in a tipi and watching the stars thru a telescope + an amazing shower. just AMAZING!

But the staff makes the stay in the iRooms even more special. Friendly, genuine, skilled and welcoming. Eleonora, Giovanni and Jonny are just the best! Ragazzi, grazie di cuore per tutto! Ci rivedremo...

Room Tip: Great to visit Rome...in the centre but quiet (thanks to very thick and isolated windows). Try to bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bondiwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iRooms, Direttore generale at iRooms Pantheon & Navona, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Patrick & Matthew! that pleasure hear to you! Thank you for you kind words about our
I'm so happy that, also at our house.. you had appreciated our Staff! So.. now you have got some good new friends in Rome! Remember to came back again !!!our home is your home! :)
A Big Hug
Eleonora & iRooms Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burscough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the imovie room for 4nights in June. It was a learning curve for two technophobes. We learned with lots of support and patience from Eleanor and co. everything in the room was operated by i pad which was great fun when we got used to it.
The best assets of the hotel are its staff. It is early days and if I had one suggestion it would be to keep breakfast consistent. The food was lovely it would be great to have bread every morning and also to always have jam with the croissants. We may be being picky with this. I forgot to write i pad instructions in English before I left -SORRY Eleanor. We loved Rome, we loved irooms and especially the lovely staff

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kerris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iRooms, Direttore generale at iRooms Pantheon & Navona, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dears Kerris & Paul! That pleasure to hear to you! I've a beautiful memory of you! I'm
enjoyed it so much to explain you iPad projector hihihi...you were a very good student
so that last day.. you knew better than me!! :)))It was our pleasure to make you feel so welcomed and I’m pleased we could provide such an enjoyable experience.

I hope we can welcome you back again for another great stay.
also because you have to write to me the instructions in correct English! ;)
A Big Hug Eleonora & iRooms Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We Had such a lovely time in Rome, thanks guys for making our holiday Fantastic, we really loved the great rooms and fabolus location of yours B&B !
La nostra camera con sauna e percorso sensoriale è stata davvero una sorpresa !
Ci ritorneremo presto !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwimmerLu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iRooms, Direttore generale at iRooms Pantheon & Navona, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review My team and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our great location and one of our best rooms. I hope we’ll be able to welcome you back soon. Eleonora & IRooms Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Argentina
Residenza Argentina
#25 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#32 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#3 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Corso 281 Luxury Suites
Corso 281 Luxury Suites
#33 of 3,622 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iRooms Pantheon & Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iRooms Pantheon & Navona

Property: iRooms Pantheon & Navona
Address: Piazza Del Gesu, 47 | 3°piano/floor (Con ascensore/with Lift), 00162 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 3,622 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — iRooms Pantheon & Navona 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iRooms Pantheon & Navona is a new Hotel & Hospitality Concept located in the Heart of Rome, you can easily reach all main monuments in Rome walking.. Pantheon, Roman Forum, Navona Square, Colosseum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Campo dei Fiori, St. Peter Cathedral and Vatican Museum are very close from iRooms Pantheon & Navona, less of 15 minutes walking. The rooms have view on the city and the "Chiesa del Gesu", an iPad donation in room, TV 3D with glasses, minibar complimentary, Jacuzzi mini pool or tropical raining shower, Turkish Bath or Spa inside the room.. Each room has a different design from the other.. choose your favourite: iCube : ideal for 2 people , large shower with chromotherapy and tropical rain , 3D TV , iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary mini bar , RGB LED lights to change the color of the room directly from the iPad , including breakfast , access to the terrace relaxation iTube : ideal for 2 people, large shower room with chromotherapy cylinder and tropical rain , 3D TV , iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary mini bar , RGB LED lights to change the color of the room directly from the iPad , breakfast included , relaxation terrace access iWild with horizontal shower , ideal for 2 people, horizontal shower for 2 people ( we are the first in Italy to have it) , overlooking Piazza del Gesu and the Church of Jesus , 3D TV , iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, a minibar complimentary , RGB LED lights to change the color of the room directly from the iPad , breakfast included , complimentary relaxation terrace iZen cave with SPA: ideal for 2 persons, shower with chromotherapy spa grotto and waterfalls , 3D TV , iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary mini bar , breakfast included , complimentary relaxation terrace iMovie with jacuzzi and turkish bath , ideal for 2 people, round hot tub for 3 people, turkish bath with chromotherapy shower and radio, HD projector connected to iPad, iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary mini bar , RGB LED Lights to change the color of the room directly from the iPad , shower room , breakfast included , overlooking Piazza del Gesu and the Church of Jesus iSpa with jacuzzi and SPA: ideal for 2 or 3 people, path SPA , jacuzzi minipool and tropical rain shower with chromotherapy , turkish bath, iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary mini bar , RGB LED lights to change the color of the room directly from the iPad , breakfast included , overlooking Piazza del Gesu and the Church of Jesus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your iRooms Pantheon & Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing